I find it funny some edmwers use filial piety as excuse to continue stay in parents house

danguard

BTOs have been oversubscribed in the past few releases, how is that explained?

You are mistaken, I own a resale property, blocks in my area is now valued at 1mil, up 30% from my transaction. I don't feel particularly proud of it, nor do I gloat at anyone who unfortunately missed the timing.

Laughing at the unfortunate is low ses behaviour, don't wish to join people like TS and you.

HDB has no obligations to make sure to give u housing that u think is affordable according to your doing (or undoing) de

HDB provide affordable housing, in accordance with the data they receive on median wages and all

so if u mabbe in a certain band range right, then mabbe need to stay a bit further first like not so central areas at least for now de

danguard

BTOs have been oversubscribed in the past few releases, how is that explained?

You are mistaken, I own a resale property, blocks in my area is now valued at 1mil, up 30% from my transaction. I don't feel particularly proud of it, nor do I gloat at anyone who unfortunately missed the timing.

Laughing at the unfortunate is low ses behaviour, don't wish to join people like TS and you.

So a lot of young pple have the impression they wan near their parents in say redhill

then cannot afford

then say garment fault, then how like that ?

danguard

and I never laugh at pple, or do name calling de, mabbe u see again ba if I am wrong

danguard

Open your eyes wide and Just look at asean countries alone and you will realize that most of them are backwards and undeveloped. Don't be ignorant

like u see this, he respond then name calling pple already, need to meh ?

Canis Lupus

Means u don't own your body also. Cos the lease is your lifetime niah.
It's why rich peepur have children for their private properties to pass on to. While the rest of the HDB dwellers get stuck in the poverty cycle. Eventually giving up and stop having children altogether because they don't want their children to be stuck in the same poverty cycle as them.:(

benedium

It's why rich peepur have children for their private properties to pass on to. While the rest of the HDB dwellers get stuck in the poverty cycle.:(
Dunno leh. Having charsiew kids doesn't feel like much of a privilege leh. I might rather pump a few 3rd world ladies and leave knowing I've left something like a legacy or dna traces behind. Haha.

Canis Lupus

Dunno leh. Having charsiew kids doesn't feel like much of a privilege leh. I might rather pump a few 3rd world ladies and leave knowing I've left something like a legacy or dna traces behind. Haha.
If the 3rd world ladies don't have access to abortion then you are condemning another life to 3rd world living conditions..thus my stance on antinatalism.:(

benedium

If the 3rd world ladies don't have access to abortion then you are condemning another life to 3rd world living conditions..thus my stance on antinatalism.:(
It's only 3rd world cos there is a 1st world. Hehe ignore the first world and 3rd world will be fine like it was hundreds of years ago.

drkcynic

Sometimes go those "passive income" thread will come across these people.

They will describe their life and their spendings and take their hdb rental as "passive income".

Then i will always scratch my head, so where they stay ah? No need helper? No need money for food?

So actually their "passive income" strategy consist of their parents' free house stay, free baby sitting, free cleaning and free food. That is not the glamourous side of "financial freedom" so they don't mention.

Their abacus counting very good.

bwaysaikryptonite

so many new pigeon hole BTOs used rented out with mbr locked lol…these strawberry generation then squeeze wif in laws or parents and claim tis claim tat say parents help take care of kids if gotch kids…but rental collection all into own pocket haha…authorities should really keep doing random checks on such pigeon hole dwellers then they noe how many of such are used to rent out

NewEconomy26

Aiya its about leveraging (leeching) on
To realize ur dreams la

Stay there for 20 yrs, parents double up as
Maid, everything save, rent out hbd,

Then hopefully cAn upgrade to landed,

End of day, alwys remb, its either they
Are too rich, Or ure just too poor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.