I find it funny some edmwers use filial piety as excuse to continue stay in parents house

yobyella

HDB provide affordable housing, in accordance with the data they receive on median wages and all

so if u mabbe in a certain band range right, then mabbe need to stay a bit further first like not so central areas at least for now de

I like this definition. Kindly explain to me what is affordable? :o

danguard

I like this definition. Kindly explain to me what is affordable? :o

affordable is according IMO to the statistics of the average sinkie earnings I believe

so differing HDBs in differing locations has differential pricing is not wrong given earnings of locals also differs no meh ?

danguard

Dunno leh. Having charsiew kids doesn't feel like much of a privilege leh. I might rather pump a few 3rd world ladies and leave knowing I've left something like a legacy or dna traces behind. Haha.

true that oh wells

danguard

Aiya its about leveraging (leeching) on
To realize ur dreams la

Stay there for 20 yrs, parents double up as
Maid, everything save, rent out hbd,

Then hopefully cAn upgrade to landed,

End of day, alwys remb, its either they
Are too rich, Or ure just too poor.

:cry: :cry:

danguard

It's why rich peepur have children for their private properties to pass on to. While the rest of the HDB dwellers get stuck in the poverty cycle. Eventually giving up and stop having children altogether because they don't want their children to be stuck in the same poverty cycle as them.:(

some truth to this as well for most average parents

moonlighter_sg

"filial piety" can save you free hundred thousand. Why not? Don't forget the inheritance too. Char Siew in the makings.

yobyella

affordable is according IMO to the statistics of the average sinkie earnings I believe

so differing HDBs in differing locations has differential pricing is not wrong given earnings of locals also differs no meh ?

Current price for 3 room bto non-matured flats between $164K - $248K. Not cheap. Almost close to buying a car. But latter is not essential. Now i need to borrow fm banks/hdb. Is that consider affordable? I am in debt, no? The price will soon head north catching up with matured estate, no?

danguard

Current price for 3 room bto non-matured flats between $164K - $248K. Not cheap. Almost close to buying a car. But latter is not essential. Now i need to borrow fm banks/hdb. Is that consider affordable? I am in debt, no? The price will soon head north catching up with matured estate, no?

affordability does not mean u shld be able to buy a HDB without incurring mortgage de

danguard

u cannot compare BTO pricing with a car in the first place

since car is depreciating liability with age, whilst HDBs at current market appreciates in price and can be used as a means of leveraging mortgage i/r costs to unlock funds as well for biz etc

danguard

pricing head north catch up not equal to being unaffordable no ?

its like saying sinkies earn salaries year on year should not also increase in pay ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.