I hate being born poor

arsenalfc85

Born poor but got chance to break out of low ses is still ok.

but if u can’t even have the chance to attempt to break out of it, then jialat liao.

Omegax

when i was young, i used to envy why some friends, class mates and relatives who had things that i dont. latest handphone, toys, gadets etc. i often envy them why they get to go on holidays while i dont and the amount of pocket money that they had and i dont.

looking back, these material things are often things that i dont need, i didnt foucs ont he one thing that was important which was to study hard and get good grades so that i can someone useful. not that i am not useful now, things can get alot better if i maek more efforts and is more focused.

young man and children. if you had only studies to focus on now, without all the things your peers in life, tell yourself, you will work harder and study harder than anyone so in life you can be someone, not necessary earn a lot of moeny, but being able to be useful in society.

accucore12

Money is a very solvable problem.

what people fail to see is the underlying issue that usually coupled with being poor.
Being deficit in both the looks and brain department at the same time, now thats an intractable problem.

starry_starry_night

Growing up sacrifices were made every day…. That’s all

edit - for the people ridiculing me, thanks I guess

and This was how I spent my early life. Thanks again for your time

- reuse clothing donated from other relatives’ kids for manny years

- use same pair of school shoes for few years since no $$ to buy new pair

- only meal I had everyday for lunch for three years was cooked rice with water and salt coz no money to buy meat/ eggs

- “helping” at relatives’ shophouse after school for some $$
Did you reach out to your friendly PAP MP for help?

JohannSu1864

You think she doesn’t deserve marrying the rich husband? She doesn’t have good qualities to match him?
I also told nephew she deserves every good thing in her life. Share with him some good things she did when we were kids.
Her gold digger joke is something we kid around lah. But I'm serious when I told him to avoid gold digger.

byfun

S'poreans are not poor. Let's not play the victim card.

Also see how u define poor... have basic shelter and food also can be considered not poor even u dun have any savings.

Comparing to 3rd world or first world swiss std ? 😂 Dont forget more than 20 years ago we are promised swiss std of living. Of cos whether we achieved or not also very subjective ... but generally if u say salary and social welfare wise we maybe be close but definitely cannot match swiss std yet.

In Sg can say u will not be starving provided u know the right channel to get welfare/social assistance.

muji4832

The real question is that what did you do , or what are you going to do to get yourself out of this shithole ?

Tsoukalos

- only meal I had everyday for lunch for three years was cooked rice with water and salt coz no money to buy meat/ eggs

kreja

You hate or dont hate. You already experienced them in the past. Its part of your experience and part of your identity liao. Make the best use of it.

I was poor enough to go for free cdac tuition...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.