I think ChatGPT is really very useful, even for life advices

MoeLanYong

What master prompt you used?

Think you should know all these ba. But just in case.

Don't think it is a prompt issue. Chatgpt or whatever AI is like a human. You can feed it bits and pieces of information every day. Then it learns. Like your very own pet.

I fed my chatgpt with my work over a few months. On and off. It assumed mastery of my work and started to churn out the results I want.

人造人16 号

need to be careful though.

chatgpt does have a habit of making up random false answers if it doesnt know the actual answer.

I find that Grok is better. If grok is unsure of something, it will tell u an answer but also mention it might not be 100% accurate.

Apparatus

Recently need to write a praising letter to a person. Lazy and cannot think any nice words to write so I asked AI to write a nice praising letter.

I just modified a bit and sent the letter to that person.........................he hepi can liao so long as no damage is done

:D

AlmightyOnes

need to be careful though.

chatgpt does have a habit of making up random false answers if it doesnt know the actual answer.

I find that Grok is better. If grok is unsure of something, it will tell u an answer but also mention it might not be 100% accurate.
yes, if is important thing, I will ask them for a source and backup for it. From there, u know they making up random things or smoking u.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
dun feel like using it at all 'cos me felt that there's nothing that me dun know how to deal w/ things :crazy:

testart

About three years ago, I asked ChatGPT what it thought of Josephine Teo’s remark that “you don’t need a big space to have sex.” I was really shocked by it. ChatGPT said her comment was unprofessional.

Before ChatGPT came out, I hadn’t realised it was considered unprofessional for a minister, because it sounded to me more like LKY’s style of blunt management. ChatGPT’s explanation gave me new insight.

Mephist0pheLes

btw, for those that believe in metaphysics, u can use chatgpt to read ur palm line and face.

zhun or not i dunno, but it was quite interesting.

Asy1um

Or for anything. No harm ask ChatGPT. From problem I faced such as buying too many books didn’t read to coding issues. Sometimes nobody to scold, I scold ChatGPT.

But some advices I double check such as Bazi, it actually got my Bazi wrong.
I disagree it is good for life advice, if not it should advise you to stay away from edmw 🤣

cosmothecat

What’s so special about this AI? I sign in with appleID still need to be on the waitlist?
Ya, very good AI browser. Good thing need to wait.

If you know of a friend that already invited to use Comet and has downloaded a copy of Comet, that friend has 1 (one) invite that he/she can send to you, invite you to download Comet. No need waitlist.

----
https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/c3dpr0kkyz4o

Bezos-backed Perplexity AI makes surprise bid for Google Chrome​

13 August 2025

Artificial intelligence start-up Perplexity AI has made a surprise $34.5bn (£25.6bn) takeover bid for the world's most popular web browser, Google Chrome.

The three-year-old firm, whose backers include Amazon founder Jeff Bezos and chip maker Nvidia, is headed by a former Google and OpenAI employee.

Laguna123

Ya, very good AI browser. Good thing need to wait.

If you know of a friend that already invited to use Comet and has downloaded a copy of Comet, that friend has 1 (one) invite that he/she can send to you, invite you to download Comet. No need waitlist.
This Comet is created by Apple? What do you using it for?

cosmothecat

I compared it with ChatGPT webpage version, Comet is more accurate. For example, I asked Comet about EDMW forum in HWZ Singapore Website, it knows EDMW means Eat Drink Man Woman, while ChatGPT invents up a series of different meaning for EDMW except for the correct one.

Next test is using ChatGPT and Comet to summerise YouTube videos (I am fully retired, I watch a lot of youtube videos. I use the summary to decide whether to watch the whole video). ChatGPT most of the time says it cannot access the youtube video or cannot summarise the video. Comet summerise ALL youtube videos that I throw at it, no matter whether got transcript or enclosed closed caption.

3rd test was synthesize various info from the internet from multiple sources, it was able to bring everything together logically and in a concise manner. ChatGPT tends to nag on and on.

So far, I am very impressed with Comet AI browser's performance.

cosmothecat

Comet browser stands out from other AI websites by offering deeper integration of AI assistant capabilities directly into the browsing workflow, enabling advanced actions such as summarizing, comparing, and automating tasks across multiple tabs—functions most AI websites or browser plugins cannot match. Its proactive, context-aware AI can execute tasks (like bookings or filling forms) and transform browsing into an interactive, conversational experience, not just passive consumption.linkedin+5

Core Advantages​

• Contextual Awareness: Comet’s assistant tracks information across open tabs, synthesizing data and allowing users to ask follow-up questions or request summaries without leaving the current workflow.xpert+2
  • Agentic Task Automation: Unlike most AI websites, Comet’s assistant takes direct actions—booking meetings, sending emails, buying products—via natural language, automating complex, multi-step web tasks.cnet+2
  • In-Browser Research: Users can instantly query, compare, and summarize webpage content while maintaining a structured citation history—ideal for research or productivity-heavy browsing.usaii+2
  • Personalization: Adaptive AI personas and privacy-first processing offer customized experiences that learn user habits, enhancing both security and user-tailored assistance.themetamyths
  • Flow and Continuity: Features like cross-device context continuity (start on laptop, continue on mobile), smart tab organization, and shortcut automations streamline browsing in ways AI websites outside the browser cannot provide.mashable+1

Differences from AI Websites​

FeatureComet BrowserTypical AI Website/Plugin
Contextual awarenessTracks across tabslinkedinUsually page-specificbinaryverseai
Agent actionsCan act—book, purchase, emailxpertGenerally just suggest or answer
Summarization/comparisonMulti-tab, in-browser, instantcreolestudiosOften manual or externalsevensquaretech
PersonalizationAI Personas, adaptive learningthemetamythsLimited or staticbinaryverseai
PrivacyLocal/encrypted, not tied to big techthemetamythsOften cloud-based, shares with hostbinaryverseai

Use Cases Unique to Comet​

• Automated comparison shopping (pulls prices/features from across tabs and can add items to cart).mashable+1
  • End-to-end research projects (synthesizes data, tracks citations, automates report generation).linkedin
  • Conversation-driven browsing (search, summarize, or trigger actions using natural language from anywhere in the browser without plugins).perplexity+1
Comet browser shifts web interaction from simple navigation and answers to integrated, task-executing intelligence, making it superior to AI websites for research, productivity, and automation-focused users.creolestudios+2

cosmothecat

France is better at immigration policy than Singapore? Seriously? They have integrated their migrants well? Gosh.

@Bumperbee88 @AuraKUPO @DragonFire @MoeLanYong @nyvrem @coyote @Philipkee @cosmothecat @carey @N4E.SI what do you all think? France better than SG at immigration policy?

France and Singapore have different approaches to immigration; “better” depends on priorities.

France​

• Focuses on worker shortages, humanitarian protection, and assimilation.
  • Recent reforms ease skilled migration but stress language skills and cultural integration.
  • Strong border controls, but challenges remain in integrating migrants and handling illegal immigration.

Singapore​

• Segments migrants by skill: skilled workers are welcomed with pathways to residency; low-skilled remain temporary.
  • Policies prioritize economic growth, with strict controls for lower-skilled and clearer paths for professionals.
  • Social integration programs exist for new citizens, but temporary workers have fewer rights.
Neither system is universally “better”—France emphasizes rights and assimilation, while Singapore values economic strategy and selective integration.

ChatGPT?

Sounds about right.

AI very good nowadays

From Comet browser

cosmothecat

Or for anything. No harm ask ChatGPT. From problem I faced such as buying too many books didn’t read to coding issues. Sometimes nobody to scold, I scold ChatGPT.

But some advices I double check such as Bazi, it actually got my Bazi wrong.
Oh, BTW... some advice from chatgpt:

No, "advices" is not the correct plural form of "advice."

Here's why:​

• "Advice" is an uncountable noun in English.
  • That means it doesn't have a plural form like countable nouns (e.g., "book/books," "apple/apples").
  • You don’t say “advices.” Instead, you use expressions like:
    • a piece of advice
    • some advice
    • a bit of advice
    • several pieces of advice

Correct examples:​

✅ She gave me some good advice.
✅ Let me give you a piece of advice.
🚫 She gave me advices. ← Incorrect

Note:​

The word "advices" can exist in certain legal or financial contexts, mostly in older or formal English, where it refers to official notifications or information, such as in "shipping advices" or "payment advices." But that's very specialized and not about everyday advice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.