IBM ThinkPad Users' Group

ryan442z

Battery for IBM R52 Still got sell or not?

As above, thinking of going to changi but not sure whether still selling or not. If have, how much wld it be? Thx

shawn_sboi

Hey Shawn post your intensive gaming state temp . Curious what temp is consider normal though it very subjective.: )

9rofae.jpg

Here goes. :) Well temperature did went up, but normal usage is around 50.

ahtea

anyone know to get good laptop sleeve ? for t410.
Challenger or those IT accessories shops can find liao. Those no brand one also can, as long as there is sufficient protection for your Thinkpad is good enough.

gohkhm

As above, thinking of going to changi but not sure whether still selling or not. If have, how much wld it be? Thx

Do you mind using a cheaper third-party battery? If not, you can search on Ebay for bestnbestonline. I previously bought a battery from them for around $50-60 inclusive of shipping. Battery life is ok, so you can try checking it out if you want.

ahtea

don't worry Thinkpad can tahan. haha
Can tahan also must protect. Recently caught up with a friend, and I saw his less than 1 year old T400 suffering bruises (broken pieces of the fan area) after a fall from knee level onto the ground. Lucky the screen did not crack though.

dasanyuan

Can tahan also must protect. Recently caught up with a friend, and I saw his less than 1 year old T400 suffering bruises (broken pieces of the fan area) after a fall from knee level onto the ground. Lucky the screen did not crack though.

PHYSICAL DAMAGED! QUOTATION time.... :)

dasanyuan

been busy over the weekend. quite surprising to see u guys game on thinkpad... dun game la. very harmful u know... later fan over heat... palmrest start getting hot... then u know...

mikezuper

Hi Folks,

Just a question, which of these two that can support mobile broadband SIM Card?
- Integrated Mobile Broadband - Upgradable
- Integrated Mobile Broadband (Gobi 2000 3G with GPS) [add $150.00]

These setting is from US Lenovo customization.
I just got myself a Starhub Mobile Broadband Sim Card but havent bought the USB Stick yet and thinking should buy notebook that support built-in Mobile Broadband, anyone knows?

Thanks in Advance!
- Mike

gohkhm

@ Mike - The upgradable option means that the Thinkpad comes with the WWAN antenna built-in, sans the WWAN module. Meaning you can upgrade by plugging in the module in future. The other option comes with the WWAN module, meaning it will work immediately by just inserting the SIM card.

FYI, a lot of people are now looking for the WWAN module, but its not cheap (around $200+), so many just continue with their USB sticks.

I sent you a PM too.

Hope this helps.

mikezuper

@ Mike - The upgradable option means that the Thinkpad comes with the WWAN antenna built-in, sans the WWAN module. Meaning you can upgrade by plugging in the module in future. The other option comes with the WWAN module, meaning it will work immediately by just inserting the SIM card.

FYI, a lot of people are now looking for the WWAN module, but its not cheap (around $200+), so many just continue with their USB sticks.

I sent you a PM too.

Hope this helps.
Thanks for the info gohkhm, PM replied too :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.