gohkhm
haha damn pressure leh this type of questions. lol. firstly i think dun have 2dvi docking station, maybe have la, but i never see before. haha. thinkpad edge ah, hmmm so far no one brought it in, of course right cause just launch if bring it in, thinkpad lose face liao leh ROFLbut my colleagues all say its a budget thinkpad, can consider getting it. they trying to break into the market with all the new colours haha.
i can't share which series more common la. very sensitive leh. i cannot be jobless, if not my rig cannot upgrade, car loan cannot pay then how? haha.
but generally T series is the older models, T42, 43, 60. but iirc i never recieve t400s before. the SL series sometimes. however there was this "trend" X series cannot boot up because users bought wrong RAMS. lol damn funny. alot of different stuff each day.
Haha..very insightful. thanks for sharing this info with us. FYI, I was previously using a T41 for over 5yrs + and its still going strong...the condition is still fantastic and have since passed it over to my mom. My T61p not so lucky...kato hinge broke recently just into my 2nd year and had to strip the whole thing down to replace the darn thing. Interesting to see the guts of my Thinkpad haha....
but my colleagues all say its a budget thinkpad, can consider getting it. they trying to break into the market with all the new colours haha.