IBM ThinkPad Users' Group

shawn_sboi

I think the Power Manager is good enough to monitor the battery.

What sort of monitoring are you looking for?

Haha! just asking if there is a need for extra monitoring software or any thing that is recommended? and also should we apply screen protector??

ahtea

Haha! just asking if there is a need for extra monitoring software or any thing that is recommended? and also should we apply screen protector??
Nope. I think the tools preloaded with the Thinkpad is sufficient enough.

Screen protector to each of its own preference. I prefer to keep the screen in matt to reduce reflection when used indoors.

The only thing I will recommend is to get a nice sleeve to protect your baby. :D

gohkhm

an probably a mouse...like this Razor Orochi - one of the few good looking bluetooth mice (in black)

image001.jpg

Works as good as it looks... :)

YewBoon

can I check if anyone knows?

X200 bought Oct 2008, is using what ram?

i use CPU-Z to check, but i can only see the RAM type is DDR3, Single Channel & DRAM Frequency of 532 MHz.

I wished to add another 1GB ram into the notebook, but dunno which ram to purchase.

pls advice. thanks!

dasanyuan

2kg not heavy meh?! lol maybe i like the x301 too much thats y i think the rest all too heavy. hahaha... but w510 is durable. just wasted not that portable..

yes. the thinkpad should be left naked. u dont really need to zeng a bmw or merc ma tio boh? however users, pls. wah just a side note, i bth sometimes i take out the keyboard i find alot of stuff inside. nails, staple bullets, hair... heng havent found "xiao" inside... i dunno whats the best form of protection or prevention for this... because i use desktop then i vaccum my keyboard... lol

anyway i think trackpoint best thing on earth haha. if really need mouse buy cheapo one can liao la :s22: u buy razer on thinkpad u will be tempted to game... and thats where the thinkpad will be stressed... and.... u know the rest :s12:

ginseng1

I find the touchpad on my X201 too small and too awkard. End up use trackpoint.

Transferred my Logitech VX Nano mouse from my X61 to this X201. It's a nano receiver which I leave it on the notebook. Nextday going to buy Logitech Darkfield mouse. Mouse is something that cannot be stinged.

Oh, I realise my X201 set bought from RP does not have bluetooth though brochure state so.

chengpenguin

I find the touchpad on my X201 too small and too awkard. End up use trackpoint.

Transferred my Logitech VX Nano mouse from my X61 to this X201. It's a nano receiver which I leave it on the notebook. Nextday going to buy Logitech Darkfield mouse. Mouse is something that cannot be stinged.

Oh, I realise my X201 set bought from RP does not have bluetooth though brochure state so.

Still waiting for my set of X201 to come to me... I tried the touchpad on the demo set and it seemed alright.

No bluetooth? That's like not acceptable! How can a business notebook be without this basic necessity? Should go back to them and KPKB!

jookee

Anyone knows where to buy the X201 for best deal? Any authorised Lenovo's shop that offers the best price?

chengpenguin

Does X201 comes with a built-in WWAN/3G ?

It comes with the built-in antenna, but doesn't come with the Gobi 2000 3G module that it supports.

Lenovo SG not selling the module due to no approval from IDA. Can either ship an unlocked version from overseas, buy a ExpressCard 3G Modem, or use your USB dongle lor.

ahtea

2kg not heavy meh?! lol maybe i like the x301 too much thats y i think the rest all too heavy. hahaha... but w510 is durable. just wasted not that portable..

yes. the thinkpad should be left naked. u dont really need to zeng a bmw or merc ma tio boh? however users, pls. wah just a side note, i bth sometimes i take out the keyboard i find alot of stuff inside. nails, staple bullets, hair... heng havent found "xiao" inside... i dunno whats the best form of protection or prevention for this... because i use desktop then i vaccum my keyboard... lol

anyway i think trackpoint best thing on earth haha. if really need mouse buy cheapo one can liao la :s22: u buy razer on thinkpad u will be tempted to game... and thats where the thinkpad will be stressed... and.... u know the rest :s12:
X301 is damm expensive for the portability (bulk cost goes to the SSD).

I usually use a can of compressed air to blow out the dust from the keyboard or use a vacum cleaner for a deeper clean.

Golden rule is to prevent than to remedy. So, don't cut fingernails or eat infront of your laptop.

siki26

Anyone know how and where to buy a X201t online?

Because the authorized Lenovo shops doesn't offer the specifications i wanted and
i couldn't find any 'shop online' from lenovo SG website.

gohkhm

Anyone know how and where to buy a X201t online?

Because the authorized Lenovo shops doesn't offer the specifications i wanted and
i couldn't find any 'shop online' from lenovo SG website.

Hey Siki26, you got PM :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.