Kenshin79 said:
PM me if u need to loan a set (no cost needed)
MikeLam said:i notice that my T40 is 237372A rather then stated in singapore 237472A. can any one tell me wat is the difference?? thankx..
darrenlee78 said:
loan a set for what ah? juz need to loan a cd-rom hehe.. can come ur shop la.
Kenshin79 said:
tat's wat i mean. just come to my side & install your stuffs.... check your PM
Qingrong said:maybe shld ask IBM to sponser this forum hor... =p
then maybe once in a while got techsavers for ibm products... like floppy drive... rams... etc etc etc...
am i dreaming again???![]()
newb0rn said:guys, do u have problem with hissing sound emanating from the fan louvers (T40) ? Is it normal? coz very annoying for me. It starts to emanate just after a few minutes, and keeps sounding even when I'm not using my computer n just let it on. also there is a constant cracking sound coming out for a certain period of time.I got check with my friends Fujitsu S6120, n they don't have the same prob.
alex80 said:Ehh GuyS! I m keen on getting a IBM lappy n join ya guys here! hahah
but then, really wondering which lappy should i get??? BUDGET constrain to a certain extend... range bout 2K odd.... would love a T40.. but like over budget leh... 3.5K.....
ehhh my preference falls for light weight & small... want something able to handle games also? but most imptly gd for sound.. (generally IBM isn't gd for sound ya?) haha seriously.. can someone recommend me something???? i m really like.. dunno wat to get ah...:bounce:![]()
Kenshin79 said:
seriously, IBM notebooks dun have good sound at all, at least for the current range. however, you just need to plug to external speakers to solve this problem.
if you have only 2K to spend, then you can only look at R40 series - but they are the 2nd heaviest after the G40 (which you need not even consider - 4kg++).
R40 series 14.1" models 2.9Kg, and their video RAM is only 16MB, good enough for CS, and maybe Warcraft, not many other 3d games.
15" models 3.3Kg, video RAM is 32MB.
R40 price can also range from $1999 to $3499.
A popular model will be the 2681-JWA:
P4m 2.2, 256MB, 30GB, CDRW/DVD Comb, ATI RADEON 7500 16MB, USB FDD, WinXP Pro, 1 Year International.
Seriously, with a budget of 2K, no brands can give you good sound and graphic, unless ya talking about Dell
alex80 said:Fujitsu S6120 vs IBM T40
:laugh: :laugh: