iherb supplements legit or not?

shaff12

Bought few times from them different brands since their price is quite good and also more variety than Watsons or Guardian.

Initially bought 1 brand did not notice anything.

But after buying few more brands, find that most of the brands I bought, their packaging and labelling really quite lousy quality type... like those from Value Shop kind of feel and look... Looks like the real thing, but quality is really few notches lower.... That is just talking about packaging that is visible..

Really wonder if the quality of the supplement is ok or not seeing the very low quality of the packaging...

Some more the brand names all like never hear before...
Strangely, their products mostly got many many good reviews on their site.....

Anyone tried or know their supplements brand well, able to comment on the quality of the supplements?
Just do not wish to waste $ buy ineffective supplements, or worst harm our health from eating these supplements..

:cautious: :cautious:

Ironside

Bought few times from them different brands since their price is quite good and also more variety than Watsons or Guardian.

But after buying few more brands, find that most of the brands I bought, their packaging and labelling really quite lousy quality type... like those from Value Shop kind of feel and look... Looks like the real thing, but quality is really few notches lower.... That is just talking about packaging that is visible..

Really wonder if the quality of the supplement is ok or not seeing the very low quality of the packaging...

Anyone tried or know their supplements brand well, able to comment on the quality of the supplements?
Just do not wish to waste $ buy ineffective supplements, or worst harm our health from eating these supplements..

Get those established brands like NOW, Dr Best and their house brand if you have worry.

tigerwoods

quality depends which brand you buy

Monstruo^

What brands you bought? Just buy those bigger brands lor. I find the packaging ok leh. iherb got expensive ones and very cheap supplements.

reno77

I only buy amdk brand supplement..like Amway.
Just kidding..only supplement i buy is Muscletech multivitamins from lazada..cheap and good.

shaff12

Get those established brands like NOW, Dr Best and their house brand if you have worry.

Thank you!
Indeed, NOW is one of the brands I bought and the quality of the packaging looks normal...
But how to know if a brand is established? I looked through their brands, all names including NOW and Dr Best, all never heard before actually.

But comparing other brands with NOW, the other brands looked really poor, like label printing not even sharp and appeared smudged... Probably just want to finish those bottles and won't get those brands any more and just buy NOW!

🙏🙏

Ironside

Thank you!
Indeed, NOW is one of the brands I bought and the quality of the packaging looks normal...
But how to know if a brand is established? I looked through their brands, all names including NOW and Dr Best, all never heard before actually.

But comparing other brands with NOW, the other brands looked really poor, like label printing not even sharp and appeared smudged... Probably just want to finish those bottles and won't get those brands any more and just buy NOW!

🙏🙏
Ask me. I am a laojiao.

Monstruo^

Actually I find NOW to be on the lower side :o maybe their prices indicated so. Initially I always siam NOW. I got buy NOW products for my last batch to try because they are much cheaper than garden of life. Garden of Life jin expensive.

Thank you!

🙏🙏
You can consider Garden of Life. NOW to me ish consider low ses. I bought to try try nia

Ironside

Actually I find NOW to be on the lower side :o maybe their prices indicated so. Initially I always siam NOW. I got buy NOW products for my last batch to try because they are much cheaper than garden of life. Garden of Life jin expensive.

You can consider Garden of Life. NOW to me ish consider low ses. I bought to try try nia
I never buy brands that are expensive.

Energyi5

Bought many of their brands, definitely much cheaper than buying from locally, dont feel that their products are substandard as well

Kookiee

in house brand lo, cali gold nutrition or lake avenue. If no want in-house then swanson or MRM. can always google those names and some bodybulding forum will talk about their effectiveness some even go email the company ask for test result, made in where etc etc, got some webs do comparison and all somemore. do your own research and judge for yourself cause there might be fakes/paid reviews.

BUT best is always to take whole foods la...

Kookiee

in house brand lo, cali gold nutrition or lake avenue. If no want in-house then swanson or MRM. can always google those names and some bodybulding forum will talk about their effectiveness some even go email the company ask for test result, made in where etc etc, got some webs do comparison and all somemore. do your own research and judge for yourself cause there might be fakes/paid reviews.

i also tried a supplement by thorne, rated highly everywhere but when i tried is decent for me, ymmv.

shaff12

Yes, what I worry is also their reviews..
For me after taking, don't really can tell obvious results, but why the reviews say until like some elixir so good....
That makes it a bit worrying and "suspicious"...
iherb even advertise big big on youtube videos they got many genuine reviews from real users.. like why need to specifically stress that point.....

Kookiee

Yes, what I worry is also their reviews..
For me after taking, don't really can tell obvious results, but why the reviews say until like some elixir so good....
That makes it a bit worrying and "suspicious"...
iherb even advertise big big on youtube videos they got many genuine reviews from real users.. like why need to specifically stress that point.....

thats why always cross check online with other forums, reputable sources like healthline that review supplements, i usually buy sports supps so bodybuilding forum a lot of legit reviews, they even know how to read or find out if the ingredients a brand is using are high quality or not wor

Asure7

Fish oil i only get Nordic Naturals. More pricey but top-notch quality and still cheaper than getting them locally.
At first bought housebrand, ok at first, but when I ordered 10 bottles in bulk, quite a few bottles had broken capsules and the oil leaked in the bottle.
But iHerb refunded without questions asked when I emailed them with pictures taken. Good service.

Joseph12

Then buy those famous brands from them
Those that have QR code or bar codes to scan

Don't think Iherb will manufacture a copy of a famous brand if that's what you are trying to get

shaff12

Come edmw ask always fruitful... very fast already got many good answers!! :s13: :s13: 🙏 🙏 (y) (y)

Thank you thank you!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.