Impression after PM's speech

satayxp

truly Lhl has run out of ideas.. even resorting to a repeat of the NDR

cybercom8

Problem is not people who after hearing both parties and think deeply still want to vote for PAP. Maybe the PAP candidate is indeed better. They make a considered choice.

Problem is there is a large segment who just vote PAP by default. I know a lady who didnt even know who the opposition party was in her contituency, and that was yesterday. Friday just put a cross next to lightning lor.

cuts both ways, same for a lot of oppies :s13:

they don't bother to compare candidates, even dogs or cats also can :s13:

foreseer

i beg to differ

they have plans, but unveiling those plans now would totally **** up their votes hence he said he is seeking a strong mandate for the direction that SG would move in

TASMART

I want my CPF money back.

Must make PAP a minority in Parliament in this coming election. Give them a taste of life when the innate Singaporeans become a minority in 6.9 millions population

Must support HHH tonite at at Delta Hockey Pitch, 900 Tiong bahru Road, walking distance from Redhill MRT

Last chance to shout loudly for the

RETURN OUR CPF!

Don't regret for not doing your part huh.

fox1

:s22: why would they help themselves to your food and money? flawed...

Imagine you are a very rich businessman.
You have a nice house, nice cars, nice lifestyle.
However, the people living near you, their houses are old, small, they are poor and often hungry.

Do you ignore them as you drive your car past these people?
Do you think that one day, they will gang up and rob you?

:)

cybercom8

Seriously??? And i thought AIM is worst of all when the reply come in as "there are ex- PAP member so even with a start up of $2 company they will still trust them"

And u wanna bring MA into the pic right. Go and find out about Surbana, JCPL, CGP, Meinhardt etc etc...
Then we talk.

typical example of blind oppie.

in all the cases you cited, did any of those companies' owners hold senior positions in the town councils to manage and approve payments to themselves?

that is the crux of the issue but of course, when you are blinded by hatred, instead of answering to the point, you will just say but others are doing it too (failing to recognise there are differences as well) :s13:

sCuzzZy

All the more they shouldnt expect blank checks from us.

Stop telling me about LKY, I appreciate what he did but it meant shiat moving forward.
I appreciate what PAP did, but again, meant shiat moving forward.

Show me something constructive, I have given them a chance.

Btw Im a opposition ward voter, and all PAP did was tell me: "If im in parliament, I will improve the cleaninesss, more sheltered walkways, and more bus services.

Again, dangling carrots for me. I do not need your carrots. Show me some substance. Not just words of "I Promise"

articland05

I want my CPF money back.

Must make PAP a minority in Parliament in this coming election. Give them a taste of life when the innate Singaporeans become a minority in 6.9 millions population

Must support HHH tonite at at Delta Hockey Pitch, 900 Tiong bahru Road, walking distance from Redhill MRT

Last chance to shout loudly for the

RETURN OUR CPF!

Don't regret for not doing your part huh.
I won't regret.
Thx

Sent from HTC One_E8 using GAGT

whitegenki

typical example of blind oppie.

in all the cases you cited, did any of those companies' owners hold senior positions in the town councils to manage and approve payments to themselves?

that is the crux of the issue but of course, when you are blinded by hatred, instead of answering to the point, you will just say but others are doing it too (failing to recognise there are differences as well) :s13:

And u are just avoiding the question.
Voting base on blind faith?
I see and feel it myself, even before GE 2015.
And why do i hate them?
I don't hate them at all, it is airing of own opinion and feel.
:s22: :s22:

runforyourlife

Imagine you are a very rich businessman.
You have a nice house, nice cars, nice lifestyle.
However, the people living near you, their houses are old, small, they are poor and often hungry.

Do you ignore them as you drive your car past these people?
Do you think that one day, they will gang up and rob you?

:)

No.

10char

cybercom8

you say that like pap trusts the citizens of singapore, pap does leave barricades and traps for anybody who is not on their side. don't kid yourself if you think pap is the benevolent ruler of singapore :s13::s13::s13:

lol fear mongering at its worst.

i know so many who went to school, went out to work, never vote pap also got barricades and traps

and this thing about pap is the benevolent ruler of singapore, you said it, certainly not me :s13:

why do oppies blinded by hatred like to false accuse others of saying things which the blind oppies said themselves? :s13:

runforyourlife

i beg to differ

they have plans, but unveiling those plans now would totally **** up their votes hence he said he is seeking a strong mandate for the direction that SG would move in

so the basis to vote for them is basically blind faith based on past achievements?

:spin:

runforyourlife

cuts both ways, same for a lot of oppies :s13:

they don't bother to compare candidates, even dogs or cats also can :s13:

yea comparing of course.

csj team vs vivian team.

we are looking at the potential for FUTURE progress, not past achievements.

cybercom8

And u are just avoiding the question.
Voting base on blind faith?
I see and feel it myself, even before GE 2015.
And why do i hate them?
I don't hate them at all, it is airing of own opinion and feel.
:s22: :s22:

was there even a question?

who says i am voting? :s13:

as for avoiding the question, you did not answer if its alright to have FMSS owners employed as senior officers in AHPTEC to manage and approve payments to themselves? :s13:

runforyourlife

that's because you live in singapore :s13: but if you are old, surely you already know that

do u even know what u talking not? u are saying that in SG, the poor, if they live near u, cos they are so poor, will all gang up n rob u. what kinda stupid analogy is that?!

why don't u cite some real life examples of that happening in the last 10 years?

klap_hanz

Can someone pls tell me PAP is going to introduce a points system like the one in OZ, UK and Canada for foreign PMETs n talents in order to protect local sinkie PMETs like u n me here...

If they introduce this system den PAP will have my vote on Friday

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.