Impression after PM's speech

t0rnado

If PAP are so far vague about their plans for us Singaporeans, means they either haven't figured it out yet, or rather have a free reign after elections are over to do as they please where they see fit. Not us citizens, but PAP themselves decide what path to go onto and that's that.

They just cross their fingers we are so grateful for what we have now that we continue supporting them with eyes closed no matter how their performance is.

Another reason could be their plans for Singapore will cause them to lose votes?

runforyourlife

can you all trust him or not? his father left this country to him, he won't sabo wan lah. he only has our best interests at heart, let him do whatever he wants and worry about consequences later lah. you all keep ka jiao him by voting in auditors into parliament, he very kang kor you know. just let him do whatever he wants lah

Yes i have no doubt he will not 'sabo', for sure this he have my trust.

But the same can be said for anybody whom is eyeing to be an MP. No?! Like this there's no difference between having many pap or opposition, right?

You mean let the white paper go ahead issit? :s22: He didn't say that plan is off you know.

So yes u can say i was very disappointed. It was a chance to swing votes back to PAP, at least for me, but i cannot find concrete claims within the speech. Sigh.

Soulblade

PAP confirm will win big this time, I already see people on social media spamming his speech on his dad. Very touching...

vince75

To be rational, i watched the rally online with my colleagues, with a neutral mindset.

For the entire hour, there was no concrete plans on what the ruling party shall do for Singapore, 50 years from now.

All i heard was, Lee Kuan Yew, gutter politics by discrediting the opposition based on opinions rather than facts, impressions and not credibility backup by facts.

This is entirely disappointing. If they are indeed that credible, why are the people unhappy? Are we willing to sacrifice 4 more years again without knowing any of the plans laid out for us?

Given a choice if i would risk having more opposition in parliament than incumbent, vs having the entire parliament filled with yes-mans whom tells us "trust me" without revealing any plans, sorry, if i had not issued a blank cheque before, i will not issue it now.

Bro, it's not that PAP don't have concrete plan, they already have their one and only concrete master plan of 6.9million. It's just that this plan is so smelly that even they themselves try not to talk about it for fear of making the people angry. But rest assured that the plan is still in progress.

Skytor

For the record, CNA is now showing his Rally. Almost like showing the whole thing lor. Compared to the super limited time Dr Chee had on TV

rain_myth

can you all trust him or not? his father left this country to him, he won't sabo wan lah. he only has our best interests at heart, let him do whatever he wants and worry about consequences later lah. you all keep ka jiao him by voting in auditors into parliament, he very kang kor you know. just let him do whatever he wants lah

worry abt consequences later? it involves the whole lots of us leh...
like a boat sinking...the only sensible thing is to jump into another boat..cant wait until submerge mid way and jump leh

runforyourlife

Eh but seriously what else u wanna know?

Isn't the Budget announced in Feb and the recent NDR not enough for you to know the Govt plans? Just wondering how on earth are the PAP able to come up with new plans ever so often especially after the recent NDR annoucements?

It is more than just concrete plans after plans at each and every rallies. They (and i mean all parties) do try to play your emotional and other stuff in order to win votes.

If they can remind on past achievements, surely they can put in abit of effort to remind us again of whats installed for us right?

I don't understand, why not? Afraid of criticism once they spoke about these plans?

:(

macateer

i have trust and faith in our people to make the right choice

i will do my part and force the change on 11 sep

Grimz79

Another reason could be their plans for Singapore will cause them to lose votes?

And they hope to conceal it from us and just unleash it when we don't expect it? That's even more scary. :(

Nevermind, everyday I'll just log in CPF website look at my account and feel rich. :s22:

dark_aLLeY

If they can remind on past achievements, surely they can put in abit of effort to remind us again of whats installed for us right?

I don't understand, why not? Afraid of criticism once they spoke about these plans?

:(

I tot the ultimate plan is to do the AEC ASEAN single market?

Whereby the 6.9mil white paper will be the precursor?

:s12:

mryang

bWBy3KNl.jpg

Sent from sent from your phone using GAGT using GAGT

coolnhappy

To be honest, his bringing up LKY does work and I was brought back to the days when PAP used to be much better. Slowly I came back to my senses and looked around me, things are unravelling - MRTs breaking down, the indiscriminate influx of FTs, rising cost of living. And so I sighed..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.