Impression after PM's speech

plexxor

The truth is that last time we learnt a lot from other countries so it's easier to formulate plans esp so given obedient population. Now at the advanced stage of development, pap also at a loss of how to get the country going while maintaining their popularity.

Sent from Sony D6653 using GAGT

cybercom8

O isit, which part of it is wrong? Don't forget the source is that specific message of mine you quoted hor. Don't Strawman or red herring me.

Btw oppies also got varying degrees hor - from the moderates to the extremist. You are wrong as well to assume that everybody supports Roy ngerng for example, just because he opposes. Of course you prob know this as well, and are posting as such :)

Sent from the black sea using GAGT

there, you just proved yourself doing exactly what you falsely accuse others of doing

i did not mention roy or say all oppies are the same. you said all those yourself and thought you can ascribe them to me while you start to rebut yourself :s13:

totally laughable troll...ain't no time to entertain trolls :s13:

vroomvroom

wah still 'discussing'. HAHA....election is damn divisive...I think rallies are just that..a time for great and poor speeches, frankly with or without rallies, most of you (i didnt say ALL of you) probably have an idea who to vote for liao isn't it? Will you seriously have a change of heart after attending a rally? Like really honestly, will you?

runforyourlife

Singapore's healthcare system has consistently been lauded on international level despite not spending as much as some countries.
How much do you think is enough or how much do you think the gov to spend?
Personally, I have no idea. Paiseh.

As got GST, I have no answer for you.
There is support for people who are unable to pay medical fees, but don't expect hotel grade service.

:)

compassion goes a long way. removing gst for some services such as healthcare, could show the ppl that we are helping the citizens. pls la sick liao or wanna die liao still pay gst for healthcare :s22:

i am not a supporter of csj though i admit i like his speeches, but what he said yesterday about providing free mrt trains for elderly 80yrs and above from say 9-4pm strikes a chord in me. how much can one lose with such strategies? :spin:. what you gain is intangible, cannot be measured by dollars n cents.

and thats what u get for serving for a heart and not always measuring with economic success

dxdx999

there, you just proved yourself doing exactly what you falsely accuse others of doing

i did not mention roy or say all oppies are the same. you said all those yourself and thought you can ascribe them to me while you start to rebut yourself :s13:

totally laughable troll...ain't no time to entertain trolls :s13:
Oh there comes the strawmen.

Colour me shocked.

Sent from the black sea using GAGT

champagne_0910

Same reason why it is charged on rice and bread.

precisely! thats the problem. the compassion is truly lacking somewhere and i have no idea why... :(

wait a minute, bread got gst meh? :s22:

i suppose that's coz there are premium rice and premium bread in the mass market.. and it's rather crazy to be imposing targeted gst on certain brands, etc..

unless you suggesting for example.. ntuc fairprice rice and bread dun need pay gst?

then again, ntuc fairprice breads are already much cheaper than competition..

runforyourlife

wah still 'discussing'. HAHA....election is damn divisive...I think rallies are just that..a time for great and poor speeches, frankly with or without rallies, most of you (i didnt say ALL of you) probably have an idea who to vote for liao isn't it? Will you seriously have a change of heart after attending a rally? Like really honestly, will you?

from your phrasing, yes, a feel, yes.

but rallies/comments/announcements/conduct re-affirmed our feel :s22:

because in the highest stress period you see a person's truth character, not political character :s22:

Osenik

runforyourlife

The truth is that last time we learnt a lot from other countries so it's easier to formulate plans esp so given obedient population. Now at the advanced stage of development, pap also at a loss of how to get the country going while maintaining their popularity.

Sent from Sony D6653 using GAGT

thats the problem. if one is hardworking and sincere, why need to bother about popularity.

like seetoh, he just put his head down n do his job. he's in a much better position now vying for his seat in PP!

a difference between servicing with a heart compared with, this ah... hmmm never contribute to gdp, put one side first.

wa biang citizens are your assets lei. cannot simply take advantage of our guaiguainess right :s22:

mryang

Jin disappointed.
7BbIqGll.jpg
Bor this want or he know this method cannot be used

Sent from sent from your phone using GAGT using GAGT

evq

I tell u la.. is like a chicken farm owner asking a consultant how to increase profit.

The consultant says "easy, we just keep increase the number of chickens in the farm, then profit will grow lo".. but this consultant never considers when u keep increase number of chickens in a fixed small area, the chickens will get sick easily, too crowded, quality drop due to decrease in quality of life and eventually the whole chicken will kana virus and be wiped out.

Thats the way pinky is solving all the problems.

Like it, Simple & sweet.

jedi5diah

itz pretty obvious on what they choose to reply...forever not answering the questions that matters

cybercom8

not that we should blindly trust opposition. its juz too much to risk to give a blind cheque and absolute power. it'll only worsen the situation to point of no return.

yes, both have their risks/rewards.

you need to look at all the facts and data and make your own informed decision.

what sounds good in theory may not turn out well.

i find that people trusted WP and gave them a GRC. what they did with setting up of FMSS and hiring the same owners as management staff to manage and approve payments to themselves is not right.

it does not matter whether cpib is called in etc. this whole setup stinks from the start. so many edmwers can bay for blood from that poor buyer for brompton bikes on his shortened tender process but this AHPETC/FMSS setup is much worse than that.

sCuzzZy

Trust is lost, when the dominant party has blanket control over all state media including stake holdings, and blatantly makes it difficult for an alternative voice.
Trust is lost, when the dominant party refuses to acknowledge citizen's choice by incapacitating the CHOSEN minister of parliament in their jobs to carry out their responsibilities to voter.
Trust is lost, when the dominant party wantonly tells true born and bred Singaporeans that since you have chose someone else, you are not our priority.
Trust is lost, when the dominant party can decide whoever they deemed are eligible future ministers without allowing citizens a true chance of deciding for themselves.
Trust is lost, when economical growth is prioritize over national identity.
Trust is lost, when other great pioneer generation leaders are conveniently left out in the school's history and social studies textbooks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.