Last time Japan drama is the bomb .
Nowadays ppl tend to watch shitty Korea or even low standard china dramas .
Values of ppl change over time .
I dare say in 2025 Woman are more materialistic than ever in human history.
So TS can keep on dreaming of the old good days .
KDrama is not say bad or anything.. but I feel they have make so many series until like production line already...
China one... haiz... I have not been able to really watch an entire series... only watch bits and parts of a more interesting series on TV... it is about a guy kena tensei back to ancient China 赘婿 and he became the son-in-law of a rich family... because the humor still okay lar.. if no humor just like the remake of 101st Proposal into movie by Huang Bo as the foreman and Lin Zhiling as the Cello player... opening just a bit only all the uglified mercenary face of human being already bare its face already... that wife looking for the husband out there matching while being married.. then because they are rich and talk nonsense...
I mean if you want to do a proper romance + a bit of comedies.. + at least within this 1hr ++ remove all those crap lar... it is already bad enough it is wide spread in reality do they need to bring it onto movie?
Movie and TV series is good that it is a kind of escapism.. not to reflect reality and keep remind people of everyday real life and while the real life is already sibei insufferable and filled with ugliness of humanity... and then you repeat the whole crap onto TV series and movies...
That is why I last time only can tahan those historical drama like Romance of Three Kingdom or stories based on Qin Empire etc. or even the start of the Tang Dynasty, wuxia based on Jin Yong novels, or shows like Journey to the West which is based on proper novel written by some proper writer/novelist.
Even their modern xian xia series... I cannot tahan leh... simi sai lai eh...