In Yamato Nadeshiko, poor Male Lead moved materialistic Female Lead with love

NintendoSwitch

Possible to replicate with Sinkiebu?

Female Lead believes money is more important than love and seeks out rich men to marry while a poor fishmonger moves her with his sincerity. She is torn between choosing rich fiance and the poor man. This JDorama is better than 101st Proposal where the Male Lead simp over the Female Lead with his money and effort.
Is there any woman who disagrees with Ma Nuo? The infamous "I would rather cry at the back of a BMW than be happy on a bicycle."

FtmdsQWaAAAOTnh

BlackWing1977

Just watch finish the whole series... seriously I buey tahan Sakurako whole way until the last few minutes Misia Everything starts playing and fast forward how they got married and lived together happily ever after then got a bit more touching. :sick:

BlackWing1977

Really a good song can really make a series a lot better and memorable...

And this series was in 2000.... and after so many years.. Singapore TV series just gone from okay to worse... sibei sad sometimes..

BlackWing1977

Last time Japan drama is the bomb .

Nowadays ppl tend to watch shitty Korea or even low standard china dramas .

Values of ppl change over time .

I dare say in 2025 Woman are more materialistic than ever in human history.
So TS can keep on dreaming of the old good days .
KDrama is not say bad or anything.. but I feel they have make so many series until like production line already...

China one... haiz... I have not been able to really watch an entire series... only watch bits and parts of a more interesting series on TV... it is about a guy kena tensei back to ancient China 赘婿 and he became the son-in-law of a rich family... because the humor still okay lar.. if no humor just like the remake of 101st Proposal into movie by Huang Bo as the foreman and Lin Zhiling as the Cello player... opening just a bit only all the uglified mercenary face of human being already bare its face already... that wife looking for the husband out there matching while being married.. then because they are rich and talk nonsense...

I mean if you want to do a proper romance + a bit of comedies.. + at least within this 1hr ++ remove all those crap lar... it is already bad enough it is wide spread in reality do they need to bring it onto movie?

Movie and TV series is good that it is a kind of escapism.. not to reflect reality and keep remind people of everyday real life and while the real life is already sibei insufferable and filled with ugliness of humanity... and then you repeat the whole crap onto TV series and movies...

That is why I last time only can tahan those historical drama like Romance of Three Kingdom or stories based on Qin Empire etc. or even the start of the Tang Dynasty, wuxia based on Jin Yong novels, or shows like Journey to the West which is based on proper novel written by some proper writer/novelist.

Even their modern xian xia series... I cannot tahan leh... simi sai lai eh...

MrAwesomeX

KDrama is not say bad or anything.. but I feel they have make so many series until like production line already...

China one... haiz... I have not been able to really watch an entire series... only watch bits and parts of a more interesting series on TV... it is about a guy kena tensei back to ancient China 赘婿 and he became the son-in-law of a rich family... because the humor still okay lar.. if no humor just like the remake of 101st Proposal into movie by Huang Bo as the foreman and Lin Zhiling as the Cello player... opening just a bit only all the uglified mercenary face of human being already bare its face already... that wife looking for the husband out there matching while being married.. then because they are rich and talk nonsense...

I mean if you want to do a proper romance + a bit of comedies.. + at least within this 1hr ++ remove all those crap lar... it is already bad enough it is wide spread in reality do they need to bring it onto movie?

Movie and TV series is good that it is a kind of escapism.. not to reflect reality and keep remind people of everyday real life and while the real life is already sibei insufferable and filled with ugliness of humanity... and then you repeat the whole crap onto TV series and movies...

That is why I last time only can tahan those historical drama like Romance of Three Kingdom or stories based on Qin Empire etc. or even the start of the Tang Dynasty, wuxia based on Jin Yong novels, or shows like Journey to the West which is based on proper novel written by some proper writer/novelist.

Even their modern xian xia series... I cannot tahan leh... simi sai lai eh...

China dun dare to do modern cause need CCP approval to tackle sensitive society topics unlike other countries just wack politics, poor and capitalism survival of fittest society topics .

In a sense Singapore is the same , they will never touch politics topic drama ...

赘婿 is a harem main character that's turned mono wife to suit CCP agenda that's why most of it's plot life is nerfed making it very different from it's adapted novel .

Only decent 武侠 type I watch in china is 庆余年 and 雪中悍刀行.
Decent actors and plot thats pretty in line to the original novel .
China directors now just employ pretty faces to film most of their crap because they realize that's hype most china ppl want .

Only empty vessels like to watch china dramas nowsadays . Might as well watch porn got better plot .

BlackWing1977

China dun dare to do modern cause need CCP approval to tackle sensitive society topics unlike other countries just wack politics, poor and capitalism survival of fittest society topics .

In a sense Singapore is the same , they will never touch politics topic drama ...

赘婿 is a harem main character that's turned mono wife to suit CCP agenda that's why most of it's plot life is nerfed making it very different from it's adapted novel .

Only decent 武侠 type I watch in china is 庆余年 and 雪中悍刀行.
Decent actors and plot thats pretty in line to the original novel .
China directors now just employ pretty faces to film most of their crap because they realize that's hype most china ppl want .

Only empty vessels like to watch china dramas nowsadays . Might as well watch porn got better plot .
China TV series and movies was at its peak back when all the talents from Hong Kong went into China to work.. and when it was much more open society but after so many years, I think their ideas already being worn down and worn out by the sensitivities in China... you see last time Hong Kong movies.. simi sai also dare to say and do one.. China one... bukeyi.

AnimeNewbie

Just watch finish the whole series... seriously I buey tahan Sakurako whole way until the last few minutes Misia Everything starts playing and fast forward how they got married and lived together happily ever after then got a bit more touching. :sick:

I agree the female lead is irritating given how materialistic she is.

People watch to see how the male lead touch her with his love. The viewers know the male lead is not the type who gatecrash the wedding to steal the bride.

BlackWing1977

I agree the female lead is irritating given how materialistic she is.

People watch to see how the male lead touch her with his love. The viewers know the male lead is not the type who gatecrash the wedding to steal the bride.
Even the foreman from 101st Proposal is more daring and enthusiastic than him... :sick:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.