Infinity treasures

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

tekster

Hmm... just to share. I also invested 10K in may 2013. Hopefully i have made the correct decision on this investment.

Actually i have seem someone invested 70k on this kind of investment. Well, i myself have attend the talk too.

i assume that guy is warren buffet so u must trust him a lot right?

i also know of people invested 100k in other types but they lost money. how?

best part is, why u fugging registered account just to post the above?

i love how u justify it with your reasons:-

1) someone invested a large amount! (so they can't be wrong!)
2) you have attended the talk (so it must be true!)

Well, of course there are other factors to consider before taking this investment.

Regardless of whatever investment, i believe that is still some risk in it.:s11:

i assume that guy is warren buffet so u must trust him a lot right?

i also know of people invested 100k in other types but they lost money. how?

best part is, why u fugging registered account just to post the above?

For whatever reasons, why people lost 100k, i might not know the reason behind it.

As a new user here, i have to sign up in order to comment on a post. That all.

Yellowfin

Or he trying to do indirect advertisement and announce to the world that it is a safe investment. Hopefully, a few more naive investors will join him.

There are certain group of investors only like to growth other people wealth and along the way, they try to lure other investors to their circle of greed. IMHO.

Then you are in the wrong forum as in this forum, all users like to growth their own wealth through their own hard work....etc.

quantcall

Anyone heard of this company? Full capital refund plus 15% interest in just 1 year. The US company buys distressed properties, renovate them and sell them at a profit.

Any thoughts? Understand is not regulated by MAS, but the thought of 15% guaranteed returns in just one year seems interesting for a punt.

this reminds me the gold guarantee ltd...melt down already

alexchia01

If in the worst case, this is really a scam, then how am I going to earn my 10k back. (I'm just a common folk who dun earn much either) :(

My advice to you is to approach the broker who sold you and ask him to get the company to return your money. Compliant that they have deceived you by not telling you that they are on the MAS Alert List and you don't invest with company that are in the list. Demand the money back or you log a formal compliant to CAD.

They most likely to return you the money because at this stage, they are still want to sell their program here and will not want the negative news on their company.

tradesec

Or he trying to do indirect advertisement and announce to the world that it is a safe investment. Hopefully, a few more naive investors will join him.

There are certain group of investors only like to growth other people wealth and along the way, they try to lure other investors to their circle of greed. IMHO.

Then you are in the wrong forum as in this forum, all users like to growth their own wealth through their own hard work....etc.

I like the way you said it. You control your own investment. Nice:)

Someone started this thread to ask about this. Saw this thread, check it out, invested some of my funds into it. That's all. :)

tradesec

My advice to you is to approach the broker who sold you and ask him to get the company to return your money. Compliant that they have deceived you by not telling you that they are on the MAS Alert List and you don't invest with company that are in the list. Demand the money back or you log a formal compliant to CAD.

They most likely to return you the money because at this stage, they are still want to sell their program here and will not want the negative news on their company.

According to the contract, before I signed, I am told that I will not get back my initial capital till 1 year later. If I asked for a refund, I'll breach the contract.

By the way, there is no broker here. I think broker is a licensed person under MAS regulation. Cannot anyhow say. They already state that they are not under MAS regulations.

Unfortunately, I'm not deceived by them. Everything is stated in the contract before I signed. They did not do me any injustice, how to complain them to CAD?

tradesec

If in the worst case, this is really a scam, then how am I going to earn my 10k back. (I'm just a common folk who dun earn much either) :(

I have checked all parties involved. All clear. So this investment should be fine so long the US property market don't collapse by 50% within 1 year (which according to historical charts, it takes at least 4 years to drop by 50%). Furthermore, I read from the news on US properties, they are doing better than expected.

tradesec

Hmm... just to share. I also invested 10K in may 2013. Hopefully i have made the correct decision on this investment.

Actually i have seem someone invested 70k on this kind of investment. Well, i myself have attend the talk too.

The way you justify your own investment is like following the herds...

In my personal opinion, this is not a good way to put your money into investment. It's like trying out different investment. Then hopefully, one day, you can find a correct one then... All In!

Although its an alternative investment which is very unorthodox in the eye of many investors, I believe I can find some good ones so long it can fulfil a few of my own key points.

1 such key point to share:
For example, when I heard about the IAL, I wasn't sure about this investment. Since the investment is so attractive to me (If didn't invest, like wasted), so I asked my dear friend what is going on here!! And did my own search on MAS website to find out the actually meaning of IAL.
Yes. This company is on the list. No doubt about it.
Then I asked myself a few questions.
Has CAD raid the office? No. Why? Because being on the list is to inform investors that they are not regulated. That's all.
Has MAS asked investors not to invest with them? No. Just say be careful.
Has MAS said that they are all scam? No.
Has MAS said that they breached MAS regulations? No.

Then based on my own analysis, this whole IAL to me, is just to inform us by MAS that these companies are not regulated, please do your own thorough researches before investing. Because MAS may not help investors to cover the due diligence parts. This is what I perceived. So I just have to do more investigations on my part.

Many may not agree with me, that's Okay! Because every individual is different.
Everyone can provide their personal views, whether to take it or not still up to individual thoughts and analysis.

alexchia01

According to the contract, before I signed, I am told that I will not get back my initial capital till 1 year later. If I asked for a refund, I'll breach the contract.

By the way, there is no broker here. I think broker is a licensed person under MAS regulation. Cannot anyhow say. They already state that they are not under MAS regulations.

Unfortunately, I'm not deceived by them. Everything is stated in the contract before I signed. They did not do me any injustice, how to complain them to CAD?

There is no point argue with you, time will show you their true colour.

tradesec

There is a difference between selling Gold and using selling Gold as a front to scam people.

Gold Guarantee tells people that they are investing in Gold, in actual fact, they are taking the money and put it into their own pocket.

If is like your infinity treasures, they tells you they are investing in crude oil, but in actual fact, they are taking your money and put into their own pocket.

Are you one of the victims being scammed in the past?

Sinkie

The way you justify your own investment is like following the herds...

In my personal opinion, this is not a good way to put your money into investment. It's like trying out different investment. Then hopefully, one day, you can find a correct one then... All In!

Although its an alternative investment which is very unorthodox in the eye of many investors, I believe I can find some good ones so long it can fulfil a few of my own key points.

1 such key point to share:
For example, when I heard about the IAL, I wasn't sure about this investment. Since the investment is so attractive to me (If didn't invest, like wasted), so I asked my dear friend what is going on here!! And did my own search on MAS website to find out the actually meaning of IAL.
Yes. This company is on the list. No doubt about it.
Then I asked myself a few questions.
Has CAD raid the office? No. Why? Because being on the list is to inform investors that they are not regulated. That's all.
Has MAS asked investors not to invest with them? No. Just say be careful.
Has MAS said that they are all scam? No.
Has MAS said that they breached MAS regulations? No.

Then based on my own analysis, this whole IAL to me, is just to inform us by MAS that these companies are not regulated, please do your own thorough researches before investing. Because MAS may not help investors to cover the due diligence parts. This is what I perceived. So I just have to do more investigations on my part.

Many may not agree with me, that's Okay! Because every individual is different.
Everyone can provide their personal views, whether to take it or not still up to individual thoughts and analysis.

To summarise:

2 different products offered by infinity treasure
1) buy and sell detroit properties --> you may just ended up with cheap properties in detroit as compensation if 3rd party run road or if nobody want to buy the properties from this 3rd party, and this 3rd party might just run away with your money and give you the cheap properties.

2) buy physical canada crude oil --> you may also just ended up with many barrel of physical oil stored and kept in canada if the companies that are supposed to buy the crude oil from u decided not to buy --> main risk will lies on both counterparties of CAPITAL ASIA GROUP OIL MANAGEMENT (CAGOM)and Infinity Treasures, either party disappear, your cash disappear with no access to the crude oil

but above assumptions that you will be left with the properties or the physical crude oil are provided all these are really transacted.

usually for this companies, they give u an investment idea, they collect the money, and since because it is usually far from singapore (detroit and canada, why not iskander and indonesia), they dont expect u to request to see these asset and so u wont have access to it.

they raise the money from u and they assure u properties and crude oil are really bought and invested in(who knows are they really bought?), but what they really do with the money? nobody will knows, for those who have really invested money with them, maybe just 'believe' these properties and crude oil are bought just to sleep good at night ba.

Good luck in your investment and take note, this infinity treasure is on the MAS alert list.

remember, this type of investment, dont be the last to invest, when u join this program, make sure more people join after u, so that you can at least take your capital/investment back, when the musical chair stops, then just be very sorry.

but karma is a bitch :D

Sinkie

There is no point argue with you, time will show you their true colour.

He's probably in denial or he is one of the sales guy lah

Last time when I went to listen to that gold guarantee talk for the $50 taka voucher, my sales representative also talk like that one.

No need to be agitated, people who go in are supposed to go in with open eyes, and if it is a scam, they have already heeded the cautious advice given out here and cannot blame anyone

tradesec

To summarise:

1) buy and sell detroit properties --> you may just ended up with cheap properties in detroit as compensation if 3rd party run road or if nobody want to buy the properties from this 3rd party, and this 3rd party might just run away with your money and give you the cheap properties.

2) buy physical canada crude oil --> you may also just ended up with many barrel of physical oil stored and kept in canada if the companies that are supposed to buy the crude oil from u decided not to buy --> main risk will lies on both counterparties of CAPITAL ASIA GROUP OIL MANAGEMENT (CAGOM)and Infinity Treasures, either party disappear, your cash disappear with no access to the crude oil

but above assumptions that you will be left with the properties or the physical crude oil are provided all these are really transacted.

usually for this companies, they give u an investment idea, they collect the money, and since because it is usually far from singapore (detroit and canada, why not iskander and indonesia), they dont expect u to request to see these asset and so u wont have access to it.

they raise the money from u and they assure u properties and crude oil are really bought and invested in(who knows are they really bought?), but what they really do with the money? nobody will knows, for those who have really invested money with them, maybe just 'believe' these properties and crude oil are bought just to sleep good at night ba.

Good luck in your investment and take note, this infinity treasure is on the MAS alert list.

remember, this type of investment, dont be the last to invest, when u join this program, make sure more people join after u, so that you can at least take your capital/investment back, when the musical chair stops, then just be very sorry.

I don't know about the crude oil. I only research on the property one.

Sinkie

Nice articles!
Bankruptcy protections is good for Detroit city. Hope the filing is passed.

Yeah good, means more will leave Detroit and what left will be a dead town

You can continue to hug your Detroit refurnished properties :)

tradesec

To summarise:

buy and sell detroit properties --> you may just ended up with cheap properties in detroit as compensation if 3rd party run road or if nobody want to buy the properties from this 3rd party, and this 3rd party might just run away with your money and give you the cheap properties.
<-- My suggestion is to consider reading more into the structures of how this investment is carried out. Maybe many will have a different perspectives, maybe there will be a different conclusion. Maybe not as well.

<-- I am being told about the properties part. Don't need to assume. Its certified by FCA regulated parties (many might say its fake, check them out lor). Crude Oil I don't know.

<--- I have to agree that this did happened before. Majorities might be like that. but what I'm doing is to look for the minorities. If there are bad, there must be some which are good. Can't say all are bad cause we are not god to judge.
Its far and I won't have access to it, but I will get acquisition ledger 3 months into the investment by the attorney. And yes, the attorney might be fake (many might say). So I suggest a check up from the states website on the companies.
Note: Iskandar and this investment is different. Iskandar is like buying your own home, this investment is like buying a bond with back up.

<--- As explained before why I see IAL as no big deal so long I did my own thorough research.

<--- I think you are talking about regulated product such as stocks trading. Don't be the last to buy into a stock at the peak (which we don't know where), you might lose big time.
And also talking about investment without a legit business behind it to sustain the investment returns.

:eek:Maybe because I have invested in it, my views might be bias too. :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.