Information about Langkwai

y2kbug

anybody know how much budget required for 4 days 3 night? I checked plane fare about $134 for Airasia and around $100 more for hotel.

For backpacking alone, is it easy to go around? I do not drive as I have no license. Is it true taxi are expensive over they? Thanks for ur advise:s12:

Andrew833

anybody know how much budget required for 4 days 3 night? I checked plane fare about $134 for Airasia and around $100 more for hotel.

For backpacking alone, is it easy to go around? I do not drive as I have no license. Is it true taxi are expensive over they? Thanks for ur advise:s12:

Langkawi hotel and taxi are on the high side. The only transport is taxi and price are fix. You can go Koh Lipe (Thailand) from Langkawi during peak season.
If you have not book anything yet, try Penang. Cheap foods, hotel and Grab car. There is also free bus.

Delsamor

Many vans and taxi around, I don’t find them expensive. It’s rm anyway. Langkawi is dirt cheap lah. Book tours, go take cable cars, eat good food ect..

figo16

iI think langkawi got uber now. You can join tour to visit limestone cave and mangrove

kurtgoh

langkawi is big and fun, too bad you dont have a license.
otherwise it will be a joy to drive around exploring places.

During my heydays, i spent 9 days over there,
every 3 days, change a hotel.

It's fun and easily affordable.

sinicker

taxis there have a flat rate one. bigger hotel chains like berjaya will have the rates displayed. smaller hotels no info board on these.

no such thing as public bus. lol.

Andrew833

langkawi is big and fun, too bad you dont have a license.
otherwise it will be a joy to drive around exploring places.

During my heydays, i spent 9 days over there,
every 3 days, change a hotel.

It's fun and easily affordable.

I go Langkawi, Koh Lipe and Penang for 8 days, much much more fun than just Langkawi.

y2kbug

does anybody know if they have Grab or Uber they?

can we still use our pre-paid sim card they for roaming?

i was thinking of a crazy idea, can ride bike without license or not ? lol (but never ride before hahaha)

koolaid

does anybody know if they have Grab or Uber they?

can we still use our pre-paid sim card they for roaming?

i was thinking of a crazy idea, can ride bike without license or not ? lol (but never ride before hahaha)

not advisable to ride a motorbike if u have never ridden on one b4.

was there 2 years ago for biz... we rented a suv for about rm180+ for 2 days, iirc...

figo16

i find langkawi to be the safest place in malaysia. taxi drivers also won't scam you like those in kl and jb. car rental is also cheap and it is easy to drive around.

langkawi is a nice place to relax. best to visit both langkawi and koh lipe.

Andrew833

i find langkawi to be the safest place in malaysia. taxi drivers also won't scam you like those in kl and jb. car rental is also cheap and it is easy to drive around.

langkawi is a nice place to relax. best to visit both langkawi and koh lipe.

You can include Penang as another safest place in Malaysia.

dleodleo

Langkawi has no public transport only taxi. It may be difficult for you if you dun hv driving license.

Perhaps you can stay in Kueh town (there's pasar malam, The Eagle landmark, shopping mall) and take taxi to the Oriental village (cable car, waterfall - need to climb, Sky bridge and etc).

There are also other attractions such as black sand, hot spring and beach.

Whizdom

Dont mind to hijack this thread. Where in langkawi is a good place to stay for 3nights? We want smth shopping and streets food .

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

Andrew833

Dont mind to hijack this thread. Where in langkawi is a good place to stay for 3nights? We want smth shopping and streets food .

Can stay in Pantai Cenang, it's a beach with busy street and a small shopping mall. 3 nights is more than enough.

Delsamor

Cenang lor, most touristy beach front. Think of it like ao nang, patong or kuta. Last I went, serveral hotels and a shopping mall is on it’s way.

figo16

You can include Penang as another safest place in Malaysia.

not that safe but still a nice place for a short getaway

You can spend 2 days in penang to makan, 3 days langkawi to visit cable car and klim mangrove and another 2-3 days to snorkel and relax in koh lipe.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.