go krabi better. Langkawi not much chiobu to see and weather so hot

LWZ

any of you been to Langkawi this year ?

LWZ

no change at all. fewer tourists compared to before. mostly local jhk tourists and some arab tourists

Weather is hotter than SG
Nice, so I suppose the range of activities are all back to 'normal'.

kurt_629

Hello,

anyone been to langkawi recently?

it had been more than 15 yrs since i last stepped into langkawi.
is the airport still the same?
outside the airport, there will be lots of car rental booths?

thinking of planning 1 soon.
no island hopping.
purely going around, cruising in Myvi, visit a few waterfalls then rot at nice cozy hotel rooms.

kenne79

Hello,

no island hopping.
purely going around, cruising in Myvi, visit a few waterfalls then rot at nice cozy hotel rooms.
first time went there last year, dunno what it look like 15years ago.
once out of departure lotsa ppl approaching u on car rental / attractions.
infrastructure look like nothing change in the last 30 years. hahaha.

kurt_629

first time went there last year, dunno what it look like 15years ago.
once out of departure lotsa ppl approaching u on car rental / attractions.
infrastructure look like nothing change in the last 30 years. hahaha.

haha, so nothing changes even after 15 yrs..

jin sad, not much improvement.

Andrew833

haha, so nothing changes even after 15 yrs..

jin sad, not much improvement.
Malaysia is like that, change very very slow. Btw go Langkawi must go Koh Lipe. Koh Lipe is beautiful island in the middle of the sea. Perfect place to nua. Can take ferry from Langkawi.

beanstalk6

Hello,

no island hopping.
Probably still the same. Which is the point of it, sometimes. Last thing I want is a Sentosa. I'd rather it stays well-maintained and affordable if it is a place I visit every so many years.
Visited in 2019. Wish to visit again soon.

Kudos for reviving this thread instead of starting a new one.

sinicker

i went Sep 2016, Sep 2019, June 2022 & going again Nov 2023.

it's a beautiful island... and I only stay at The Westin Langkawi..

rent a Perodua Bezza to get around...

messidona

I visited 5 times liao. fell sick and kena covid during my last visit there in jun 2022. i pity those passengers sitting next to me on the airplane lol

sneggg

westin so beautiful, only went there for lunch lol

YYCole

Yes! renting a car is super useful and not too expensive

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.