ipad mini 6

skpuppy

The pricing is quite crazy. If you don’t need the size, maybe just get 11” m1 IPad Pro. Lol! $749 for entry level mini. Haha! Sounds crazy

Johnteoh

May I know where to look for the official price for Singapore? Thinking of I should change my 12.9 2020 for a smaller size as it is a bit heavy to bring out.

wah the price bump for the redesign is insane!! especially the cellular model!

skpuppy

I am not sure whether I should buy iPad Pro 11” instead. 11” comes with m1 chip and cost $1199. iPad mini 8.4” with A15 cost $749. So near to iPad Air $849. Crazy sia

cheng34

I am not sure whether I should buy iPad Pro 11” instead. 11” comes with m1 chip and cost $1199. iPad mini 8.4” with A15 cost $749. So near to iPad Air $849. Crazy sia
Besides the smaller display size and lack of smart connector, iPad mini 6 is superior compared to iPad Air in terms of all other specs. Plus it has the portability that some of us might value. Dun see what's wrong with the price

*adiBOY

Seems like chip shortages not affecting apple
It is affecting everyone including Apple…. Apple just order in huge volume much earlier and put more of the same chips in different products.

Also why iPhone 13 is getting A15 but with 4-core GPU and iPhone 13 pro is getting A15 but with 5-core GPU so as to fully utilize the yield.

kmkimlo

this depends on your use case. If u prefer the mobility, ipad mini confirm wins.

If u plan to get Air, it is only worth it if u get the 64gb version. If u prefer more storage, the next jump is 256gb and Air 4 256gb's price is very close to Ipad pro m1 128gb.

I bought Air 4 256gb.. then returned it for a ipad pro 256gb. just bite the bullet.

limpehfuneral

anyone can gib moi advice? moi see new ipad mini 6 jin sexy feels rike buying but feel waste $$

1) moi dont really like apple stuff cuz not like android - android can install APK files directly, Apple mafan need to renew smlj cert every 7 days altho can sideload IPA apps file
2) ish this usb c? after moi stopped using apple products, moi gib all the apple cable away riao
now moi using pixel phone only got usb c, moi bluetooth earpiece aso usb c charge huan

my main use for ipad mini is to watch show/anime do some light reading (newspaper or books, etc.) browse net while on bed/sofa? Is it worth the $$?

moi currently orledi hab PC and mainly game on PC, ipad or tablet more for relaxing chilling while not using PC

Feels free to intro moi android tablet as well, moi saw xiaomi releasing their tablet
what about other brands like samsung, oneplus, oppo, huawei, etc.?

might as well get ipad?

https://www.apple.com/sg/ipad-10.2/
anyone can gib moi advice? moi see new ipad mini 6 jin sexy feels rike buying but feel waste $$

1) moi dont really like apple stuff cuz not like android - android can install APK files directly, Apple mafan need to renew smlj cert every 7 days altho can sideload IPA apps file
2) ish this usb c? after moi stopped using apple products, moi gib all the apple cable away riao
now moi using pixel phone only got usb c, moi bluetooth earpiece aso usb c charge huan

my main use for ipad mini is to watch show/anime do some light reading (newspaper or books, etc.) browse net while on bed/sofa? Is it worth the $$?

moi currently orledi hab PC and mainly game on PC, ipad or tablet more for relaxing chilling while not using PC

Feels free to intro moi android tablet as well, moi saw xiaomi releasing their tablet
what about other brands like samsung, oneplus, oppo, huawei, etc.?

skpuppy

I am thinking iPad mini or iPad Air? Some telco shop selling iPad Air for $720 and cheaper than mini. Is it worth to buy iPad Air if portability is not a concern? I am thinking paying less for a larger screen seems more shiok. Any thoughts?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.