I bought a 32 gb mini for my gf, still in box waiting to give her next week. Hou maiiiii i scared will kenna the problem sia![]()
No scare no scare..just give it to her and receive a slap later lor..KeKe..just joking.
I bought a 32 gb mini for my gf, still in box waiting to give her next week. Hou maiiiii i scared will kenna the problem sia![]()
Confirm chop head iPad mini issue Liao. I have 3 x iPhone 5 charger and 6 x iPad mini charger. I test every one of them with different cable and even with my newly bought 30pin -9pin adapter. I let my iPad mini drop the battery percentage to about 86% and start charging. All 100% stop at 90%. I have escalate the issue to Apple help desk and the senior tech also tell me some report such issue. He told me to try different charger and cable yesterday. That's what I did today and I have drop him a mail on this since today Apple Helpdesk not open.
Tua Kee Liao... Time to exchange iPad mini..
I have change my iPhone 5 3 times liao and now my iPad mini also start the trend. Hope my iPad 4 is ok...
i try charging mine now and see. its at 64% batt life. previously when i tried charging from 80+% it's able to charge to 100%. If really its ipad issue, den i sianz... no time to go down service centre.
Use original charger and cable. Dun use the iPad 2A charger.
my ipad mini just charged to 100% fully. no stoppage during the charging process.
Confirm chop head iPad mini issue Liao. I have 3 x iPhone 5 charger and 6 x iPad mini charger. I test every one of them with different cable and even with my newly bought 30pin -9pin adapter. I let my iPad mini drop the battery percentage to about 86% and start charging. All 100% stop at 90%. I have escalate the issue to Apple help desk and the senior tech also tell me some report such issue. He told me to try different charger and cable yesterday. That's what I did today and I have drop him a mail on this since today Apple Helpdesk not open.
Tua Kee Liao... Time to exchange iPad mini..
I have change my iPhone 5 3 times liao and now my iPad mini also start the trend. Hope my iPad 4 is ok...
previous time u did a batt calibration rite?
Yes, I did that.
Mine charging is okie, will charge till 100% ireggardless of how many % btw im using iphone 5 charger and cable~ only thing is when plug in to my non mac lappy, ipad mini does not charge...
It's charging just that its not showing, and its charging very very slowly. I mean extremely,
Hi, I still holding on the session with the senior tech in Apple. This round will be critical as he want me to do a OS restore. Which I need to backup. I need to seek my wife permission to do so (even I backup) as she rely on this iPad Mini alot. Worst come to worst, I pass her my iPad 4 or my kid's iPad 3 first.
I dun think restore OS will help. Nevertheless I can try. This will be done during the weekend as I will be free. Cannot do in office as my iTune system is at home.
Wow... family of ipads...![]()
My kid only 3 years old. Can confiscate his iPad 3 anytime. Moreover, too much iPad for him also no good. Temporary loan to my wife first. Hahaha...