iPhone 11/11 Pro

argentinafa

Sorry for asking.

Does the stainless steel band on the Pro Max for Space Grey still using the special coating used in the Space Grey iPhone X?

Yup. All coloured iPhone X series uses the Physical Vapor Deposition coating. Apple Watch gold uses PVD coating too. But Apple Watch Space Black stainless steel uses Diamond-Like Carbon (DLC) coating which is better than PVD.

https://www.apple.com/watch/compare/
Can scroll down to finishes to see.

metamofia89

I find the Max too big for me too. Guess next phone will be a smaller one. More compact.

Sadly I cannot return mine and get the Pro because it’s a telco set.

Is yours Midnight Green? Probably you can sell it off at a decent price since the MG Pro Max has been out of stock even in Apple stores for the past few days.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
This yr seems like no love for gold.

But have to admit the white one is damn chio this yr. especially with a transparent casing on it!

Zakhri32

Wow seems like MG really short supply even at Apple Orchard, check every morning still OOS except on Tuesday only a limited amount restock. Seem like this is a sign for me to get Silver instead :s13:

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
MG... if you use non-transparent casing also cannot tell. End up is you know only. Put transparent casing also hard to tell, people will think it's space grey. My friend bought the MG, i also thought its SG. End up i malu.. he also 1/2 sian.

KeYoKe

Guys use gold ok or not ah 😂

I feel color has no specific to gender la. Your money u spend get what color is your own choice. U see alrdy shiok can alrdy. Dont really need care whether guy can use red, purple, pink color

My xs max is gold and iphone 6s is rose gold color

KeYoKe

MG... if you use non-transparent casing also cannot tell. End up is you know only. Put transparent casing also hard to tell, people will think it's space grey. My friend bought the MG, i also thought its SG. End up i malu.. he also 1/2 sian.

I feel the color difference not here not there. Like hanging in the middle. That's why i went with SG

Snoweagle

Took the MG for 11 Pro Max as it’s a new colour, gold for XS Max but SG for X.

I find MG unique as it’s new and exclusively for the Pro series, first ever in an iPhone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.