iPhone 11/11 Pro

argentinafa

I jumped from ip7 to 11 pro.

Using the 11 pro in bed is a challenge as I find it too heavy. Opted to surf using ip7. Haha.

I wonder how long I need to adapt and what about pro max users.

Anyone pro max users had your heavy phone dropped in your face in bed?

Big jump for u indeed. From A10 Fusion chip to A13 Bionic chip no joke in performance and speed jump! Give yourself 1 week definitely will get used to it. 138g to 188g is a very small increase in phone weight.

Max users are treating our device like a mini version of iPad Mini 5. I don’t find holding the phone to be heavy as my right arm is coiled around my bolster, hand holding onto the phone watching TVB on my phone.

Only when feeling too tired but yet still don’t wanna put down the phone, will have instances of phone dropping onto face - my daughter.

Jirachi

Anyone tried updating to 13.1.1?

I tried updating from 13.1 to 13.1.1 OTA on iPhone 11 Pro Max. Got to the part where it said preparing download then asked me to confirm install.

Phone rebooted & now its Apple logo and the rotating circle instead of status bar. Been like that for 20 mins liao! Can't even turn off or reboot the phone.

Tried pressing & holding power button. Pressing & holding vol up & power button. Nothing works! Even tried plugging phone into MBP & run iTunes but iTunes can't even detect phone!

Then I think the phone got sick of waiting and rebooted itself, now back at 13.1. Anyone else faced this issue?

Updated with no problems.

Zakhri32

Meh... gonna bring my Pro Max to Apple tomorrow regarding my screen colours, tried to ignore it but still can’t. I doubt they have a refurb Pro Max on hand? Anyone know if I replaced at Apple, will they take my black box too and if I’m stuck with the white refurb box.

KeYoKe

Meh... gonna bring my Pro Max to Apple tomorrow regarding my screen colours, tried to ignore it but still can’t. I doubt they have a refurb Pro Max on hand? Anyone know if I replaced at Apple, will they take my black box too and if I’m stuck with the white refurb box.

At most is not matching imei number with the box only la, black box cfm u get to keep and they replace only the phone. Just bring it in lor, we cant really answer u what apple will do also. Best case scenario is a full box 1 to 1 exchange

fake_oranges

“An error occured when checking for software update”

Anyone tried updating to 13.1.1?

I tried updating from 13.1 to 13.1.1 OTA on iPhone 11 Pro Max. Got to the part where it said preparing download then asked me to confirm install.

Phone rebooted & now its Apple logo and the rotating circle instead of status bar. Been like that for 20 mins liao! Can't even turn off or reboot the phone.

Tried pressing & holding power button. Pressing & holding vol up & power button. Nothing works! Even tried plugging phone into MBP & run iTunes but iTunes can't even detect phone!

Then I think the phone got sick of waiting and rebooted itself, now back at 13.1. Anyone else faced this issue?

jq75

I jumped from ip7 to 11 pro.

Using the 11 pro in bed is a challenge as I find it too heavy. Opted to surf using ip7. Haha.

I wonder how long I need to adapt and what about pro max users.

Any pro max users had your heavy phone dropped in your face in bed?

Heck i even thought of refunding the 11 pro back to Apple store because the face ID is really hard to use compared to touch ID.

is really heavier.

i also prefer touch as irregardless of where phone is facing, its touch & unlock
no need to keep within a safe viewing distance for face id to work

jq75

can upload a pic of the screen color issue?

Attila

They don't take your box. 1-1 exchange from refurb brown box.
from my understanding, after 1 or 2wk from activation. they will repair/replace the screen only instead of 1-1

Snoweagle

from my understanding, after 1 or 2wk from activation. they will repair/replace the screen only instead of 1-1

Usually during warranty period, 1-1 is a white box, new replacement set.

Jirachi

White box and is a 1:1 replacement.

Zakhri32

Tried my best to show the issue. On white background brightness on the lowest setting in a dark room, you can see the notch side has like a red/pinkish tint to it compared to the opposite side. This sometimes result in the top looking more yellow than the bottom part of the screen when using normally. Ignore the lines, it’s a refresh rate shutter speed thingy. Replacement unit still can buy AppleCare? Sorry never had to replace anything from Apple before so not sure.

G7lB6OB.jpg

Jirachi

Tried my best to show the issue. On white background brightness on the lowest setting in a dark room, you can see the notch side has like a red/pinkish tint to it compared to the opposite side. This sometimes result in the top looking more yellow than the bottom part of the screen when using normally. Ignore the lines, it’s a refresh rate shutter speed thingy. Replacement unit still can buy AppleCare? Sorry never had to replace anything from Apple before so not sure.

G7lB6OB.jpg
Your screenshot shows up fine.

thisisnotme1212

G7lB6OB.jpg

help chiu enhance it :(
actually gots green also :(
iOuKUVx.jpg

Zakhri32

help chiu enhance it :(
actually gots green also :(
iOuKUVx.jpg

Thank you so much! The greens I don’t notice it as much as the red daily use. Here’s another on a 10% grey background in dark room. Can see the bottom(where the assistive touch is) lights up but towards the top its gradually turning to black.

GTD4c2m.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.