iPhone 11/11 Pro

*adiBOY

I'm sorry, but I'm not "people" and neither am I a "reviewer" (who, incidentally, may well be paid). I can certainly tell a difference between the screen on an XR and that on the XS. I know you can't.

Also, did you just presume that people here having been comparing the iPhone 11 to Android phones? Much insecurity perhaps?

Not everyone here works at Apple (lol) or have an interests in Apple shares. We're just consumers, discerning consumers. I don't really care how well the XR sold or how well the iPhone 11 will sell. In fact, I couldn't care less. But you cant. Cause how well Apple does as a business obviously impacts you more than it does on a consumer.

Thanks for assuming I work for Apple or having Apple shares. I am so proud :s13:

The context of telling you how well the XR sold obviously is not to boost my shares dividends or my confidence but rather to imply that nobody cares about the LCD in the iPhone XR cos there are more things to that LCD than a phone.

I am surprise how you guys can blatantly claim that LCD is inferior without saying the cons of OLED. I am just a practical consumer to suggest what's is the right phone for you at your budget but all you guys do is to bash the LCD and keep asking these people to consider the Pro.

Besides, OLED is also a stop gap measure for Apple. The star of the show is when they switch to MicroLED. That will be the game changer.

metamofia89

I think John Morrison did do a blind test between the XR’s screen with other flagships’ OLED screen. Most picked the LCD if I recalled correctly.

jonnieboy

I’m sorry but people compare Apple’s LCD to 1080p OLED in blind test and the LCD still come out on top. There are videos in YouTube and reviews you can watch and read about it.

There is simply no reason to hate on the LCD in iPhone 11 and you won’t even lose out on anything if you were to get the iPhone 11. You get what you pay for.

Else, please feel free to get a cheaper OLED phone from the android manufacturer. By all means since the LCD in iPhone 11 is so poor and backdated.

Tomorrow you’ll see the reviews on iPhone 11 and they will read about how good the LCD is.
Tmr reviews will be out?

Sent from S10+ using GAGT

argentinafa

Tmr reviews will be out?

Sent from S10+ using GAGT

Yup. adiBOY and Jirachi both said so. Tmr reviews for iPhone 11 embargo will be lifted. Anything that both of them say is very zhun de, I noticed for v Long liao in this forum. They’re like our local Ming-Chi Kuo.

actually .. any diff when watching 1080P vs 4k on such a small size phone? can't test as i don't have 4k videos :s13:

No diff lol. 6.5” is comfy ratio for me already. Any bigger I think will protrude out our jeans front pocket liao. Future new technology microLED. So we just embrace it lor.

athenodorus

I’m sorry but people compare Apple’s LCD to 1080p OLED in blind test and the LCD still come out on top. There are videos in YouTube and reviews you can watch and read about it.

There is simply no reason to hate on the LCD in iPhone 11 and you won’t even lose out on anything if you were to get the iPhone 11. You get what you pay for.

Else, please feel free to get a cheaper OLED phone from the android manufacturer. By all means since the LCD in iPhone 11 is so poor and backdated.

Tomorrow you’ll see the reviews on iPhone 11 and they will read about how good the LCD is.

I personally wouldn't trust all those "reviews" before product launch. they won't say anything bad about the phone, and only start to reveal their "honest" opinions after the launch.

It has always been like this and I would just take their reviews with a pinch of salt.

aztech44

Anyone ordered status changed? Mine still in process despite delivering on 20th

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.