Hi- I have a dumb iCloud qn... on my windows pc there’s the iCloud folder.. if I delete the photos in there does that delete the photos in the cloud storage?
I need to free up some space on pc..
In iCloud for Windows 11.1, photos and videos that you delete from your Apple device or iCloud.com will delete from your PC unless you have chosen to pin them. And when you delete a photo or video on your PC, it will also delete in iCloud Photos.
In iCloud for Windows 10 and earlier, you can delete photos and videos in the Photos app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, and on iCloud.com.
When you delete photos and videos from your Apple device or on iCloud.com, they won't delete from your PC. And when you delete a photo or video on your PC, it won't delete in iCloud Photos.
https://support.apple.com/en-sg/HT205328