iPhone 12 Series

galliano

what’s all those background activity as reflected in e screenshot?

Have done a new restore (basically as a new iPhone) during lunch time. Batt was @ 73%. 4 hours later, its 34% now. Again, i have turned off all my "App Background Refresh" except Whatsapp.

This is my activity

Should i go back to Apple to get a battery swap? How should i do this considering my batty health shows 100%? Phone warranty expires Nov.

szeli

hmm yr Teams, WhatsApp seem to be in e background an awful long time 🤔

luckygal

Rumoured that iPhone 13 out in sept. Will iPhone 12 or 12 pro price with telco drop a little by then? Want to sign up a line for my niece who is going sec sch next yr.

szeli

Was on TEAMS call for a long time. But my screen was off most of it. As for WhatsApp, no idea…
actually calculating backwards based on yr usage of 73% to 34% in 4hrs, u can get about 10hrs usage. isn't that pretty normal? unless u're using e Max model

twosix

my iphone's battery has been draining pretty fast since updating the fw from 14.5 onwards. 1 night can drop 25% or more. so yesterday decided to reset and restore it. no regrets cos restoring it is so easy with backup to mac first. everything is restored. now the battery drain is gone. so those with battery drain might want to consider the above as well.

Snoweagle

my iphone's battery has been draining pretty fast since updating the fw from 14.5 onwards. 1 night can drop 25% or more. so yesterday decided to reset and restore it. no regrets cos restoring it is so easy with backup to mac first. everything is restored. now the battery drain is gone. so those with battery drain might want to consider the above as well.

Your 25% or more per night as in heavy usage? Over how many hours?

Snoweagle

overnight no usage at all, in the last few days every night. that's why it is abnormal and prompted me to reset/restore.

Wow that’s even more weird, overnight with no usage and drains at least 25% is definitely not normal.

Mine overnight with no usage at most just drains 2-3% at most.

Fellowes

Does our iPhone 12 series support our 3 Telco 5G SA network? Or does it require a new iOS update or carrier setting update to enable it?

For now iphone 12 series only support local 5G NSA, I know that Samsung Galaxy S21 series support our local 5G SA and NSA.

twosix

Does our iPhone 12 series support our 3 Telco 5G SA network? Or does it require a new iOS update or carrier setting update to enable it?

For now iphone 12 series only support local 5G NSA, I know that Samsung Galaxy S21 series support our local 5G SA and NSA.
M1 5G SA not supported (yet).

wkweewee

12 pro series supported liao le SA with singtel… I did the tests a few pages back (june). You can scroll back for the thread.

Can go vivocity to test and reach more than 1000mbps for fun :)

Snoweagle

12 pro series supported liao le SA with singtel… I did the tests a few pages back (june). You can scroll back for the thread.

Can go vivocity to test and reach more than 1000mbps for fun :)

That’s what I did when I was there 2 weeks back, the speed reached almost 1Gbps (around 990+ Mbps).

But outside around neighbourhood areas around 4G speeds only, sometimes just a bit faster.

Encrypted11

Anyone noticing charging threshold issues on 14.7.x being extremely aggressive with temperature caps or the charge firmware is very wonky since Magsafe Battery Pack support was added?

3 iPhone 12 Minis, very different usage patterns on iOS 14.7.1.

Both experience different degrees of charge speed throttling.

IPM12#1
-With Apple Magsafe pug, doesn’t charge at all overnight (static battery level) with phone warming up
-Restarting phone between iOS 14.5-14.6 used to help, not on 14.7.x
-Optimized battery charging disabled

IPM12#2
-On lightning cable (USB-C connected to a 65W PD 3.0 charger), one of the iPhone refuses to charge above 80%. Unless I remove it from Magsafe Leather case and have the phone face down on a glass table or cold floor surface it trickle charges at a slower than normal pace from 80%-100% :rolleyes:. No other ways to coax it to charge more unless I bring its operating temp down some way.
Total pauses mid-way are happening too when I pick up the phone and use it lightly.
-No games, just IM and text
-Optimized Battery Charging Disabled

IP12M#3
-Usage is way too light, small VOIP/Voice call usage daily
-Not really affected by the charge temp threshold or any thermal protection limiting charge rate
-Optimized Battery Charging Disabled

tohchr

Anyone thinking to switch to Android like s20, xiaomi etc?
Me temp switch back to android. Missed vanced and also the ability to download music videos.. And also recently a lot of +65 calls, now in a span of 3 days, blocked more than 10 "+65" spam calls and few "dun say bo jio illegal betting services sms"..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.