iPhone 6 plus cracked screen : help!

xiaoken

feel your pain bro. i dropped my ipad2 years ago after only using for a couple of weeks. paid $600 buying it from telco, then had to pay some ah beng shop $350 to replace the shattered screen.

thereafter got quite a bit of use out of it. dropped it two times on the corners (dented in), an ant died under the screen along the way, and finally retired it for an ipad mini retina.

apple459721

Hi all,
I dropped my iPhone 6plus on the floor and screen cracked went to Singtel service centre quote me $460. Darn ex to replace the screen. Anyone know where to replace the screen at a cheaper price? Appreciate all the help I need!

Siao 460? Screen only can buy 1 whole new ps3 console. Got 60$ change

Scammer sia singtel, trade in phone want charge lowlow but ask for service charge customer high high.._l_

Like trade in price 5s 64gb they take only 400$ Zzzz

konglai

Siao 460? Screen only can buy 1 whole new ps3 console. Got 60$ change

Scammer sia singtel, trade in phone want charge lowlow but ask for service charge customer high high.._l_

Like trade in price 5s 64gb they take only 400$ Zzzz

I believe the price is set by apple.

Last time my iPhone 5 out of warranty. But camera got black stain when taking picture.

Die die want me to pay for replacement. Cause no repair locally.

Thats the disadvantages of buying iphone and ipad.

kalasala

Even you spend $100++ on apple care doesn't guarantee Apple doesn't charge you the same amount ($400+) for screen replacement as accidental damage to screen is not cover under apple care.

kyletan

if you are on Singtel, there is this thing called mobile swop. $8/ month. 2 one to one exchange within a year and one replacement in a year. i think Satrhub also has this insurance program. one to one swops includes cracked screen and chipped phone. this is for free. for replacement, pay $200 to get a new or like new phone if your phone rrp under $599. $450 if your phone rrp above $600. i am waiting for my replacement to arrive being quoted a lead time of max 10 days. i lost my whole 6+. they replacing the phone without box, accessoris all these. hope this helps.

JavaTube

I can feel your pain bro... Last time my wife dropped my iPad and screen got scattered.... I've called Apple customer service and honestly told what really happened to iPad... initially CSO said they can't help for accidents like this... I've told them I'm using many apple products and so far never approached Apple for warranty related issues, this is the first time I'm calling related warranty. After few minutes(maybe after checking my account history), CSO said he will transfer my line to manager and I've talked to the manager. Finally he help to exchange my iPad for free...

I think Apple customer service is superior to any other tech companies. Only thing You need to brutally honest with Apple about your issues.

jaymessofly

if you are on Singtel, there is this thing called mobile swop. $8/ month. 2 one to one exchange within a year and one replacement in a year. i think Satrhub also has this insurance program. one to one swops includes cracked screen and chipped phone. this is for free. for replacement, pay $200 to get a new or like new phone if your phone rrp under $599. $450 if your phone rrp above $600. i am waiting for my replacement to arrive being quoted a lead time of max 10 days. i lost my whole 6+. they replacing the phone without box, accessoris all these. hope this helps.

Wtf, how did you lose your whole 6+?

jaymessofly

I can feel your pain bro... Last time my wife dropped my iPad and screen got scattered.... I've called Apple customer service and honestly told what really happened to iPad... initially CSO said they can't help for accidents like this... I've told them I'm using many apple products and so far never approached Apple for warranty related issues, this is the first time I'm calling related warranty. After few minutes(maybe after checking my account history), CSO said he will transfer my line to manager and I've talked to the manager. Finally he help to exchange my iPad for free...

I think Apple customer service is superior to any other tech companies. Only thing You need to brutally honest with Apple about your issues.

Think your case is a rarity haha, better to lie and try to get AppleCare +.

kyletan

Sorry, but i really LOL in office after reading this.

haha, its okay, now no Lifeproof casing, i won't bring out to sea or anywhere near water anymore. but quite surprised by Singtel. i only called to ask whetehr they allow me to go their retail shop buy a replacement at RRP and they straight away tell me why not i pay $450 to get a replacement phone delivered to me. haha.

jaymessofly

haha, its okay, now no Lifeproof casing, i won't bring out to sea or anywhere near water anymore. but quite surprised by Singtel. i only called to ask whetehr they allow me to go their retail shop buy a replacement at RRP and they straight away tell me why not i pay $450 to get a replacement phone delivered to me. haha.

Why don't whack a GoPro for going out to sea?
Can mount it to a headband or something. Even if put in Lifeproof casing, drop into open sea, the phone gonna sink faster than you can jump in.

kalasala

Its all about luck now, you buy Apple Care to gamble to see Apple allows a replacement.

If yes, you heng

If No, not even you sway on cracking the screen, now pay for applecare and nothing was done still need to pay 400+ on screen repair...total cost may be 500+++

jermx9

Think got AppleCare still. I bought mine just before my iPhone 5 turned a year old bout few months back.

kyletan

Why don't whack a GoPro for going out to sea?
Can mount it to a headband or something. Even if put in Lifeproof casing, drop into open sea, the phone gonna sink faster than you can jump in.

my GP battery exhausted from the ride up to MY already. lol, true la, from now on only bring my GP out to sea.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.