iPhone 6 plus cracked screen : help!

some1outthere

Bedok south got 1 repair shop. $100 do swee swee. They claim it's authentic apple parts but up to you to believe lah. Checked the 2D code indeed got apple logo thou.

PM if you need the details.

Initially wanted to go to alab but KNN, apple website state $189 they try to charge $270.

Somemore expect you to sign some form stating that you will pay $600 if they found more problem (read : tech screw up the repair and bricked your phone).

KNNWTF..

jace88

I ended up with someone I found on gumtree called Ah Chao from Tampines. not bad to be honest. quite happy with his door to door service and he is very friendly/helpful/etc. Said parts are genuine and showed me apple logo on the cable behind the LCD, and did it reasonable price ($98 + $10 for door to door) as he kept my old LCD for recycling.

URL: http://buyscreen.blogspot.sg/

BraveCloudy

any recommendations for shops to fix cracked iPhone 6 (not the Plus or S) glass? still works but just dropped it recently and it's all cracked/ugly :( (annoyingly I had the apple battery case AND tempered glass protector; and all it did was fall off the bed)

your bed how tall.
i dropped my iphone 6 on the chair no problem leh
probably is the tempered glass giving pressure to the screen

jace88

your bed how tall.
i dropped my iphone 6 on the chair no problem leh
probably is the tempered glass giving pressure to the screen

not that tall, but upon closer inspection the bigger issue was that it fell and landed on the metal base/leg (the bit which connects to the roller wheels) of my IKEA desk chair.

wahwah2

I chatted with the apple CSO, and they confirmed that if only repair screen/glass, it's $189.

Check with some ah beng shop and they charge $100 and claim it is genuine apple glass.

I also chatted with applecare advisor, he also quoted me S$189. So I called the number he gave me and the the whole story changed. The call center couldn't provide a confirmed price. They insisted that I have to pay "up to" S$488 of the Maximum out-of-warranty service fee. Screen repair fee is not applicable because is for phone that covered by warranty, consumer law or AppleCare+. Since I dropped the phone, warranty void.

So chatted again with applecare advisor, they told me S$189 again and given me 2 Authorized Centers to call = QCD and A.Lab. QCD quoted S$268, A.Lab quoted me S$270. The applecare advisor than told me he can't force them to follow the price, so sorry blah blah blah.

What the freak, so frustrating! Freaking Apple has completely no idea what the freak they are doing!

Nanonited

Bedok south got 1 repair shop. $100 do swee swee. They claim it's authentic apple parts but up to you to believe lah. Checked the 2D code indeed got apple logo thou.

PM if you need the details.

Initially wanted to go to alab but KNN, apple website state $189 they try to charge $270.

Somemore expect you to sign some form stating that you will pay $600 if they found more problem (read : tech screw up the repair and bricked your phone).

KNNWTF..

Your inbox is full? Can share details?

BraveCloudy

I also chatted with applecare advisor, he also quoted me S$189. So I called the number he gave me and the the whole story changed. The call center couldn't provide a confirmed price. They insisted that I have to pay "up to" S$488 of the Maximum out-of-warranty service fee. Screen repair fee is not applicable because is for phone that covered by warranty, consumer law or AppleCare+. Since I dropped the phone, warranty void.

So chatted again with applecare advisor, they told me S$189 again and given me 2 Authorized Centers to call = QCD and A.Lab. QCD quoted S$268, A.Lab quoted me S$270. The applecare advisor than told me he can't force them to follow the price, so sorry blah blah blah.

What the freak, so frustrating! Freaking Apple has completely no idea what the freak they are doing!

u go applecare repair sure expensive

icyflame

Looks like Apple care quoted you usd price. If you multiple by the exchange rate, it is around there.

AMD_FREAK

Hi all! Just a question to ask..

My iPhone 6 is still under warranty, but the screen cracked and front camera spoilt. Can I go Alab and claim under warranty? What charges do I have to pay?

Thanks!

archbishopchia

do any shops beside A lab replace the screen + lcd with authentic apple parts? My display is functional, just want a place to replace it within a day

AMD_FREAK

do any shops beside A lab replace the screen + lcd with authentic apple parts? My display is functional, just want a place to replace it within a day

I just changed my cracked screen at Yi Yun @ Kovan.

iPhone 6 @ $70. They claimed it's original screen.

jtotheoys

i just dropped my phone and cracked my screen yesterday. My tempered glass is perfectly fine and I'm even using Otterbox. Damn suay...

jq75

I ended up with someone I found on gumtree called Ah Chao from Tampines. not bad to be honest. quite happy with his door to door service and he is very friendly/helpful/etc. Said parts are genuine and showed me apple logo on the cable behind the LCD, and did it reasonable price ($98 + $10 for door to door) as he kept my old LCD for recycling.

URL: http://buyscreen.blogspot.sg/

doorstep service?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.