Iphone Cheat

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

derrickgoh

I would never pay deposit for an item unless it's a reputable shop like best denki or Harvey Norman whereby definitely u have to pay deposit & then remainder upon delivery. I will not even trust those small shops let alone an individual with this kind of upfront payment crap, even if it's only partial payment. As the age old saying goes, if it's too good to be true, there is probably something suspicious.

negativzero

Ya. Most importantly must expose his bank acct. Seems like he is a fraud so unless havehis bank account, there is no other way to track him.

quekky

if it's a singapore bank account the police will freeze the account

also all handphone numbers need IC or passport

so unless he use other people's account, sure will get caught. remember the vrzone harddisk incident years ago?

Harald

Guys this is the fake postage invoice he scanned and email to me. I have blanco out the postage address that I gave him. Does it look convincing? Lol... He even mail me a photocopy of this Nicholas Ng IC to convince me. I will not post his IC up coz I think he is a victim of this scam.

Invoice.jpg

Harald

The bank account he gave me was a Philippines account. He should be using mulitple account. He text me together with his residential address, which is in Cebu, Philippines.

whaleshark87

Guys this is the fake postage invoice he scanned and email to me. I have blanco out the postage address that I gave him. Does it look convincing? Lol... He even mail me a photocopy of this Nicholas Ng IC to convince me. I will not post his IC up coz I think he is a victim of this scam.

Invoice.jpg
Got account number in the way bill thou.... :o

quekky

Invoice.jpg
can see it's fake

1. carbon copy cannot use laser printer or inkjet
2. signature is real ink, but the words below is carbon

Harald

can see it's fake

1. carbon copy cannot use laser printer or inkjet
2. signature is real ink, but the words below is carbon
yup that's right a lot of loopholes on the invoice. But credit to this guy for his "hardwork". Lol...

CrazyBlue

oO, quite serious leh. TS or Herald will do the public a service by highlighting to relevant authorities man. I'm sure got more tio conned.

negativzero

Not about conning anymore I feel. This guy should be charged for stealing identification documents and impersonating another person which is far more serious than theft in the eyes of the law.

ForRubblish

I'm pretty sure there will be more victims. Please don't deposit/transfer money into non-local/foreign banks accounts.

Vynn

Seriously.. I take my hat off him. He's really very convincing.

otacon

i m sticking ard to see how this story is developing into

Harald

Today is suppose to be the day I received the "iPhone Parcel" from the courier. Lol... let's see if the parcel really reaches me.

Harald

Today got who will deliver for u sia.. DHL?
The Air 21 lo, as the above invoice. It is a courier company like DHL in The Philippines. This scammer claimed he had post the iphone to me and produced the fake invoice to convince me.

negativzero

The Air 21 lo, as the above invoice. It is a courier company like DHL in The Philippines. This scammer claimed he had post the iphone to me and produced the fake invoice to convince me.

+6583887915
did you try to call this number? Its on the invoice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.