Iphone Cheat

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

pinkibeee

hello.

i'm not sure but i think he may be back.

my friend was looking for an s3 in the marketplace and came across this user.

same method - overseas (in pinoyland), urgently need the cash, will send photo of invoice and give details.

she told me about it and i found the story strangely familiar (read this thread a couple of years ago) and I showed her this thread and we think it might be the same person.

Not too sure if I should put his details here now but just a head's up!

alibaba136

hello.

i'm not sure but i think he may be back.

my friend was looking for an s3 in the marketplace and came across this user.

same method - overseas (in pinoyland), urgently need the cash, will send photo of invoice and give details.

she told me about it and i found the story strangely familiar (read this thread a couple of years ago) and I showed her this thread and we think it might be the same person.

Not too sure if I should put his details here now but just a head's up!

Pls put or pm me for awareness :)

pinkibeee

he goes by the 'ohlengjuice' in marketplace.

Nicholas Ng (Claims no Chinese name, only Christian name)
DOB 29 feb 1984
IC S8448508B
hp +65 9171 8269
spottedjooz@hotmail.com
Use air21 philippine delivery service (+639273542727)

used the same method. got the courier person to call my friend etc. my friend told him that she could not trust him and he told her to call the number back to check. My friend called Air21 HQ and enquire about the number and as expected, it's not real.

it was very obvious from the scanned ic that he photoshopped and edited the ic number.

pnar88

Wow man you just saved me! I was going to transfer the money when i decided something seems fishy. So i googled his IC number and brought me to your post!

The documents he produce really real ****. Invoice and IC. Phew!

Thanks alot

leon0079

Lol latest update this scammer Nicholas Ng is back again

This time is ipad mini lte 64gb selling at $650

Later I go home can upload the conversion via email

Anyway just play along with him

alibaba136

Lol latest update this scammer Nicholas Ng is back again

This time is ipad mini lte 64gb selling at $650

Later I go home can upload the conversion via email

Anyway just play along with him

faster faster....

we like to watch show... :s13::s13::s13:

sendoec

:s22:
To: xxxxxx@yahoo.com
Sent: Wednesday, January 16, 2013 1:34 PM
Subject: Re: ipad 4 enquiry

u got my websms? let me keep this short and simple, i have waited long enough, if u dont trust me then dont. im calling this deal off.
i dont to waste your time nor want u to waste mine either.

i will sell pull this out and will sell the ipad here. God bless to u and your family.

"The LORD is my light and my salvation, whom shall I fear? The LORD is the stronghold of my life, of whom shall I be afraid?" - Psalm 27:1"

To: Nano Gee <silverkris.b777@yahoo.com.sg>
Sent: Tuesday, 15 January 2013, 16:13

Hi Nano,

You can send to xxxxx, xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx.

Another option: I will remit $100 to you then remainder upon receipt of goods.

Thanks,

To: xxxxx@yahoo.com
Sent: Tuesday, January 15, 2013 3:57 PM

actually bro i can sell it here, just tat i dun think im ready to part my set at local shops offer, really low. like i mentioned, i can courier it over 1st. i wont be asking tat u pay me now before i send it out.

im really sincere tats why im even offering to email u copy of the courier delivery invoice and copy of my IC after i courier to u the ipad today. we hope we can compromise after.

u can revert wif ur info (ie delivery add), once i receive them ill go out to settle right away.

"The LORD is my light and my salvation, whom shall I fear? The LORD is the stronghold of my life, of whom shall I be afraid?" - Psalm 27:1"

Sent: Tuesday, 15 January 2013, 15:55

Hi Nano,

I am ok with courier service but payment will be processed only upon receipt of goods. Let me knw yr bank Acc, or yr preferred mode of payment (cash or chq).

Thanks,

Sent: Tuesday, January 15, 2013 3:26 PM

hi hi, thing is ill only be back end of the month... if u are still interested since set's wif me, i dun mind to send it over to u first?
sori chris cos i dun think i can wait til im back to deal cos im just really in urgent need of the cash tats why i even revised my pricing few times, i intend to use it to cover for what im short of for my mom's chemotherapy. some more i dun have anyone to help me carry out the deal cos both mom and sis are based overseas as well.

actually i tried to check out few local shops but these bengs here are worst than those u see in lucky or sim lim. their offers were ridiculously low. if u are still keen, i dun mind to courier it over first. if ur good to go, i can shoulder the delivery costs, so no worries about it.
ill make sure ill provide u wif the delivery details as soon as ive sent the ipad over. ill oso email copy of the courier delivery invoice and copy of my IC once iv settled everything, ill attach both thru email.

hope u consider, steady @ $450

Sent: Tuesday, 15 January 2013, 15:25

Hi Nano,

Sorry, missed out that part. Np on the time

I'm still interested, contact me when u're bk in town then. I still be in SG in Jan.

Thanks,

Sent: Tuesday, January 15, 2013 3:12 PM

hi xxxxx

u need it today issit? cos currently im overseas for work, u should have emailed me sooner, like iv mentioned from my 1st email, the 1st buyer stood me up so currently the set's wif me cos i left the same day it happened. i wasnt able to find other buyers cos of time constraint.

if u are still keen though, i can prolly arrange something out. how leh?

Sent: Tuesday, 15 January 2013, 15:10

Hi Nano,

I ok with $450. Where to collect? I drive today so ok to pick up fr you after work.

Working at Science Park 2 (Haw Par Villa - 十八城地狱)
Stay at AMK & Jurong East

Let me know if you oso ok.

Thanks,

Sent: Tuesday, January 15, 2013 2:09 PM

hi hi
when do u need it? btw it's an unused/new local set wif receipt (ipad 4th gen 16gb wifi only black). i was actually selling it before at 600, so happened tat i kena got pang puay kee few days ago. a supposed buyer stood me up at our meeting place after he asked me to keep for him.
iv decided to let it go now @ $470 so i can sell off much faster since im in urgent need of cash oso. initially i bought the set for my sister as present tat explained why it's brand new. im just making a sacrifice sale.
anyway iv attached the pics of the set. if ur still keen i can give the receipt along wif the set, u can leave ur HP/contact pls. regarding price, best price @ $450 wif screen guard & case.
thanks

To: "silverkris.b777@yahoo.com.sg" <silverkris.b777@yahoo.com.sg>
Sent: Tuesday, 15 January 2013, 13:59
Subject: ipad 4 enquiry

Hi there,

am interested in yr ipad 4, a few Qns:

1) Final price: $470??
2) Any receipt to verify?
3) Where to collect?

Let me knw asap, giving gift for mother's bd this wkend. Call, sms or whatsapp me asap. M1 network down so might be abit slow in response.

Thanks,

sendoec

:s22:

Subject: RE: Write to FedEx
To: xxxxx@yahoo.com;
Cc:
Bcc:
Date: Wednesday, January 16, 2013 3:14 PM

Dear XB,

We have verify further on attached copy and it's confirmed a scam AWB and shipment not been handover to Fedex.

Thank you.

Regards,

Kavi Selvaraja
Customer Service Operations | FedEx Express

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sent: Wednesday, January 16, 2013 2:41 PM
To: SGCSR
Subject: Re: Write to FedEx

Hi there,

please see attached

Thanks,

Sent: Wednesday, January 16, 2013 11:44 AM
Subject: RE: Write to FedEx

Dear XB,

Appreciate if you could resend with the AWB copy to check further.

Thank you

Regards,

Kavi Selvaraja

Sent: Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:46 AM
To: SGCSR
Subject: Re: Write to FedEx

Hi There,

Attached is the AWB the sender gave me, i am about to remit the payment to him in Philipines, package sent fr PH too. Can verify if this AWB is valid?

Thanks,

Sent: Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:40 AM
Subject: FW: Write to FedEx

Dear XB,

Thank you for your email.

We reger the given AWB number not found in our system. Appreciate if you
could re-confirm the tracking number to assist further.

Should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our
Customer Service toll free line at 1-800-743-2626.

Thank you

Regards,

Kavi Selvaraja

melfiz

Report to police for this issue and hope this basxxxx get caught..go by all means to expose his ways of cheating..

super_marvel

Gentlemen, this scammer is still around. Please be aware. I was nearly about to go ahead with the deal, but then I received the phone number and googled the phone number, which send me to this thread. Please be careful.

The contact of the seller is as follows:

Sellers Email: whoahsiok@hotmail.sg
So called FedEx Contact Number: +63 927 354 2727

Anyone think I should make a report?

itsmeitsme

Gentlemen, this scammer is still around. Please be aware. I was nearly about to go ahead with the deal, but then I received the phone number and googled the phone number, which send me to this thread. Please be careful.

The contact of the seller is as follows:

Sellers Email: whoahsiok@hotmail.sg
So called FedEx Contact Number: +63 927 354 2727

Anyone think I should make a report?

You should proceed to report the case. Thanks.

audioenslave

Police wont do anything one they just keep in view only

Only when the no of cases increAses whereby many ppl report scam at one go then they will do their job.

If scammer located overseas, even worse have to liaise with pinoy police, which will take up longer lag time cos of their "efficiency". The whole procedure will prove tedious n hard to track.

This is what my police frd told me

tinhle

hi, i got below email today while i want to buy an ipad 4, is this guy NG, NICHOLAS scammer?
He keeps sms me by singtel sms internet ask me to waive money to him. please advice

To: myname@ gmail.com
Subject: RE: WTS New Ipad 4 WIFI+Cellular 64GB (White)
Date: Wed, 24 Jul 2013 16:01:30 +0800

i oreadi attached in this email the courier delivery invoice and my S'pore IC.
bro dun forget to bring your S'pore Work Permit Pass or ur Passport (either of the 2)
cos they might ask for it later.

heres my info oso:

NG, NICHOLAS
Bertaphil Bus. Park, JA Santos Ave.
Clark Freeport Zone, Pampanga City
Phillipines 2009

u know where Jurong Point is right? the S'pore Post Office there is open til 8:30PM, they're
located at the basement area, just ask around. just tell the Singpost staff tat u will send
the cash thru their urgent remittance service.

tinhle

httpx://postimg.org/image/yovkq4rnh/
httpx://postimg.org/image/qsajzkgcz/

his invoice and singaporian ic.

I cannot post the link image, can someone help me - remove "x" ?thanks:s22:

shadey

hi, i got below email today while i want to buy an ipad 4, is this guy NG, NICHOLAS scammer?
He keeps sms me by singtel sms internet ask me to waive money to him. please advice

To: myname@ gmail.com
Subject: RE: WTS New Ipad 4 WIFI+Cellular 64GB (White)
Date: Wed, 24 Jul 2013 16:01:30 +0800

i oreadi attached in this email the courier delivery invoice and my S'pore IC.
bro dun forget to bring your S'pore Work Permit Pass or ur Passport (either of the 2)
cos they might ask for it later.

heres my info oso:

NG, NICHOLAS
Bertaphil Bus. Park, JA Santos Ave.
Clark Freeport Zone, Pampanga City
Phillipines 2009

u know where Jurong Point is right? the S'pore Post Office there is open til 8:30PM, they're
located at the basement area, just ask around. just tell the Singpost staff tat u will send
the cash thru their urgent remittance service.

Bertaphil is a basic industrial park in a Philippine duty-free zone.

+63 927 354 2727 is a philippine CELL PHONE, not a landline/office phone.

The "scanned invoice" looks like a cheap photoshop job.

Contact the PNP anti-fraud division:
CIDG

shadey

Also, the "Received" stamp is a generic istockphoto stamp, and the "Steve A" signature is as bogus as it gets.

ShinsoGin

This guy is back :) tried to scam me by selling macbook air 13 inch at $1070

Story goes like this

Tell me people put him aeroplane so he bo bian bring the macbook with him overseas to work. however his mom doing chemo he need money. then send me all the fake detail to make it sounds real. get some ppl from phillipines to act as the mail there and tell me when i will be receiving the item.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.