Iphone kana stolen at Ya Kun

sAVaGEmP5

150 replies, but nobody thought maybe auntie ownself took it thinking that was her own phone ?

The person who use phone chope also stupid, chope with phone but nv check

Holytyphoon

Aside from the fact once the phone is powered down and literally a brick.
Aside from the fact that Ya Kun is nice enough to share the footage.

Believe next steps should be to lodge a police report?
Only the police would have the authority to request for CCTV data from Ya Kun as a formality for investigation.
Owner should be able to retrieve S/N or IMEI as part of the reporting.
So if the phone is indeed sold 2nd hand, there is literally a database to reference against.
Then auntie might get in trouble trying to sell it.
Otherwise i honestly don't think she will have the smarts to jailbreak it for useability.

It might have benefited her more just to turn it in to Ya Kun.
Worked in retail before.
If they got this footage, means they alr report police liao.
Police come then retail will open cctv, if not they wont.

byfun

I think if her family is reading this, they will use ur idea as justification

Sent from satki Android device

dont worry la.. no justification also just let off with a warning.

i kena before left my cheapo redmi phone in hawker after my meal and forgot to take. A boomer auntie took it.

I use findmyphone function on adroid and tracked down the boomer and her identity. She drive and work as an accountant in a european mnc. But choose not to return my phone even i make many attempts to call and she dont pick up . Personally went to the mnc office asked her HR to ask her return the phone to me as i dont wanna waste time. Still iron teeth dont wanna return... really cheeb

After reporting to police on the same day it took 3 to 4 weeks before spf returned my phone to me... STERN warning has been given to the boomers.. as what spf told me.

BlackWing1977

A lot of stupid travel influencer like to show this in singapore.. saying placing expensive camera , phone and even cash on a coffee shop . No one will steal... even the stupid ghib also show this will cash in his youtube..

it's not true .. people will take..

like you go out naked.. and blame everyone else for looking.
Yeah bad examples... you should only leave something worthless like tissue paper, or your name card.. or chouchou... :sick:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
anw to whom did that auntie talked to?
facing to her right but not the man in front of her

talking quite animatedly :s22:

sunsetbay

The two old thieves obviously are not sinkies.

They look like they are from HK or TW.

We have this interesting development:

Foreigners ownself say Singapore very rich, very futuristic, lots of opportunities, very welcoming, very safe...

Then more foreigners come in to get jobs that they otherwise wouldn't be able to get anywhere in the world...

Then more foreigners come in to sell body, beg, scam, house break, steal...

Then foreigners start saying Singapore too expensive, backward, no jobs, xeno, not clean, not safe any more...

Like that also can tell~? Owner has traced his/her phone from vivocity to MRT to Sengkang~ I doubt they are foreigners~ :s22:

OutBreak

i kena before left my cheapo redmi phone in hawker after my meal and forgot to take. A boomer auntie took it.

I use findmyphone function on adroid and tracked down the boomer and her identity. She drive and work as an accountant in a european mnc. But choose not to return my phone even i make many attempts to call and she dont pick up . Personally went to the mnc office asked her HR to ask her return the phone to me as i dont wanna waste time. Still iron teeth dont wanna return... really cheeb

After reporting to police on the same day it took 3 to 4 weeks before spf returned my phone to me... STERN warning has been given to the boomers.. as what spf told me.
She so rich still so cheapo. There are really many of these people around here.

batman_888

only sinkies can do this. put phone or even laptop to chope table.

if you alone put non valuable item lah, but if you are a group. please stop this nonsense tissue packet. make 1 person sit and ask them tompang buy for u lah.

garis1969

I’m sure by now the cheapo boomer couple know that their identities exposed liao. Sure now panicking

qhong61

only sinkies can do this. put phone or even laptop to chope table.

if you alone put non valuable item lah, but if you are a group. please stop this nonsense tissue packet. make 1 person sit and ask them tompang buy for u lah.
Once I put my water bottle.
A Japanese couple push one side and sat down.

thretiredDad

How u track her identity?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.