iPhone X problems faced

discoburg

I love what you said. :s13:
i didnt pay 1.9k for this shiat!:(:(

I off the tap to wake, hope it does save me some juices. :s22:
Tap to wake isn't a new feature on the phones but it's the first for iphone. Tap to wake on android doesn't eat battery at all. The most <2% diff.

Unless apple is coding wrong somewhere, that's why you see battery life taking a hit when u tap to wake.

Of cos, i'm comparing 2 diff source code here, but the feature are the same.

iCubes

It's ironic that people are paying top dollars for a smartphone that is armed with many innovative features but the internet is asking them to switch most of them off to save battery.

jordanlah

It's ironic that people are paying top dollars for a smartphone that is armed with many innovative features but the internet is asking them to switch most of them off to save battery.

Turn off what features? Which internet? :s11:

angelsNdemonx

Doesn’t matter if tap to wake on or off, the power button got issue means got issue. Even if I were to use tap to wake I still can’t stand that the power button has interment issues

discoburg

Exactly. :(

I am also like you. Once I know the device have a problem, I will feel damn sian.
Doesn’t matter if tap to wake on or off, the power button got issue means got issue. Even if I were to use tap to wake I still can’t stand that the power button has interment issues

bluegt

Almost issues so far. Screen, cameras, audio, app compatibility - all perfect.

- Initial Bluetooth sync with my Apple Watch was a bit odd, kept failing and had to restart the iPhone X but since then it has been fine.

Not sure what people are talking about on the Battery. I came from the 7 Plus and the iPhone X is the same or better (9 days of heavy usage so far, multiple countries/situations/photography).

This happens with every new phone where the testers are having so much fun taking photos & playing with it that the usage is 2-3x more than their previous phone, giving the impression of poor batter life.

VodkaPear

problem faced by me, the stainless steel frame too easy to kena scratched liao.

some more i using space grey sia. tot will be more durable compared to silver.

1 line at the charging port there. heart pain.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
problem faced by me, the stainless steel frame too easy to kena scratched liao.

some more i using space grey sia. tot will be more durable compared to silver.

1 line at the charging port there. heart pain.

Well, it's stainless steel. If you watch jerryrigeverything video, you can see he scratch the stainless steel of the silver iphone using knife and it's still silver.

For space grey, it's another layer of coating over the stainless steel. Of cos if you scratch the space grey, it will uncover the stainless steel under it.

For the silver iphone X, micro scratches no choice one, but no matter how tiny or deep the cut is, it's still silver all the way. :D

TrueBeliever_jh

the device needs to be treated liked a jewelry. liked any iPhones before it.

so don't pocket it with your keys or scratch it.

unless you are a youtuber.

deathst

when i press the power button once, the screen doesnt come on, and when i press it again the screen on and quickly off again.
this is happening more and more frequently

You just might have turned off the screen cause there is a raise to wake function on the iPhone. So you raised the phone (Turn On) and clicked the power button (Turn off). Thus why you need to press the button the second time. I suggest tapping on the screen instead of pressing the power button

TrueBeliever_jh

YouTube iOS App Causing Battery Drain, Overheating Issues for Some Users

anyone encountering this?

Screen-Shot-5.jpg

YouTube has confirmed it is working to resolve a bug in its mobile app that causes significant battery drain on Apple devices, even when the app is running in the background.

First covered by tech blog PiunikaWeb, the issue has been noted by several MacRumors forum members, as well as on Reddit and Twitter, and appears to be mainly affecting devices running iOS 11.1.1.

In addition to battery drain, some iPhone users have reported that the YouTube app is causing their device to run much hotter than usual when watching videos, although the two issues don't seem to occur together in every case.

deep3lue

Nope, the X is asleep. Thought the sms will wake it up but no. Had to raise it up to see that there are sms waiting for me. :(

This is strange. My X will light up the screen to notify me.

When you say "sms", are you referring to iMessage or other chat apps?

athenodorus

when i press the power button once, the screen doesnt come on, and when i press it again the screen on and quickly off again.
this is happening more and more frequently

disable apple pay. try it and report if it works.:)

Go to Settings -> Wallet & Apple Pay -> Disable Double Click Side Button

angelsNdemonx

Are you restoring your phone from iCloud?

nope not restoring anything

Is tapping on the screen reacting as slow as when you click on the power button as well?

tapping is almost instantaneous. same goes for power button, it's just that once in awhile when i press the power button the screen doesn't light up, when i press again it lights up then off (like i pressed twice)

it's always that once in awhile, knn if go down apple shop also dont know how to show them the issue, must stand there keep spamming until it happens

disable apple pay. try it and report if it works.:)

Go to Settings -> Wallet & Apple Pay -> Disable Double Click Side Button

apple pay, lift to wake / tap to wake all disabled since day one :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.