Iphone XR

iguoh

XR is for low ses people
XS is for high ses people

That’s why Apple up the screen for XR from 5.8 to 6.1

Just saw this https://www.thedrum.com/news/2018/11/23/chinese-iphone-users-are-poor-while-huawei-users-are-rich-according-research

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 2 XL

kEvinErd

When I send my current location to someone via iMessage on my XR, it sends the location with an accompanying message stating "Current Location". When someone sends his current location to me via iMessage, the message also states "Current Location" on the XR.

But when I send my current location to someone via iMessage on my XS Max or iPad Pro 10.5", it sends the location with an accompanying message stating just "CL", which isn't too intuitive. When someone sends his current location to me via iMessage, the message also states just "CL" on my XS Max and iPad Pro.

So basically, it seems that the XR displays current location as "Current Location" in iMessage whereas XS Max and iPad Pro display current location as just "CL".

Anyone experiencing the same? I very much prefer XR's implementation..

stupidog

ok XR is not bad if use as a normal phone.

battery life is good.

only thing i dun like is the dual sim feature.

if in future they do a better one, i will buy again.

in the meantime i will use android first for DS.

manofsorrows

Hey bro stupidog

Bought any new leather stuff lately from Black Friday...?! Smell leather until high... lol

ok XR is not bad if use as a normal phone.

battery life is good.

only thing i dun like is the dual sim feature.

if in future they do a better one, i will buy again.

in the meantime i will use android first for DS.

stupidog

Hey bro stupidog

Bought any new leather stuff lately from Black Friday...?! Smell leather until high... lol

lol yes i ordered nomad for my XR but haven't come my XR sold off liao :s13:

now buy back note 9 for the DS. but then can't find any nice smelling leather cases.

why nomad no note9 cases :(

stupidog

i think the best smell is coming from 12south, bookbook.

ppl think i'm crazy when i lugging my MBA with bookbook case...sniffing it while walking :s13::s13::s13:

manofsorrows

Then your nomad case how sia ?
I bought their wallets and watch strap during bf. Smell until song.

lol yes i ordered nomad for my XR but haven't come my XR sold off liao :s13:

now buy back note 9 for the DS. but then can't find any nice smelling leather cases.

why nomad no note9 cases :(

stupidog

Then your nomad case how sia ?
I bought their wallets and watch strap during bf. Smell until song.

hahah found a leather smelling kaki :s13::s13::s13:

i think when it comes i will just lelong at carousell.

or gift to my friend for xmas present.

i think he gonna change to XR from 7+

i also ordered a couple of baseus TG both clear and privacy ones, intend to pass to him too.

the nomad wallet u buy is it with the powerbank ah ?

manofsorrows

Hahaha leather smelling kaki.... lol.

hahah found a leather smelling kaki :s13::s13::s13:

i think when it comes i will just lelong at carousell.

or gift to my friend for xmas present.

i think he gonna change to XR from 7+

i also ordered a couple of baseus TG both clear and privacy ones, intend to pass to him too.

metamofia89

anyone tried the halide app to take bokeh shots of objects? any review?

Mixed reviews from me. Bought the app and tried for a couple of days and I just left the app alone after that. Perhaps novelty has ran its course. But if you have a XR and is desperate to take portrait shots of non-human subjects, Halide is the only app you'll ever need.

erwinrommel

Mixed reviews from me. Bought the app and tried for a couple of days and I just left the app alone after that. Perhaps novelty has ran its course. But if you have a XR and is desperate to take portrait shots of non-human subjects, Halide is the only app you'll ever need.

This will be a very important consideration between choosing either XR or XS.

kEvinErd

So... there's already 3 pages of irrelevant posts with topics ranging from SES, to who is Casimir's clone, to cars, and finally to debts.

And this post is, itself, one more post that's irrelevant to the topic listing all the irrelevant posts.

manofsorrows

Ipad pro 11” and 12.9” have liquid retina screens and their ppi is lower than xr but why do the ipads screen look so good as compared to the XR ?

metamofia89

Ipad pro 11” and 12.9” have liquid retina screens and their ppi is lower than xr but why do the ipads screen look so good as compared to the XR ?

When you said good, you meant the color, resolution or overall quality?

I tried the iPad Pro display at the store and it felt premium because of the pro-motion display. I further shows that ppi comparison must be taken with a pinch of salt.

manofsorrows

Good as in overall quality. Text are crisp, colours are vibrant. Just looks good visually lor...

When you said good, you meant the color, resolution or overall quality?

I tried the iPad Pro display at the store and it felt premium because of the pro-motion display. I further shows that ppi comparison must be taken with a pinch of salt.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.