Iphone XR

Aikon

Thick still ok, it's the weight that is unbearable :(

I found the Xs Max too heavy and huge lah. Traded it in for the Xr.

Very good value. Can also have left over to buy Apple watch lah :)

kimutaku

Anyone here uses rhinoshield on XR? Is holding the phone feels extremely bulky or still not as bad like XS max?

I Am using XR with rhino shield. Initially it felt bulky as i changed from a 6S but You will get used to it after a few days..

Apple Jack

Should i get 64 or 128 leh. The kiasu singaporean in me acting up again. Even though i barely store anything in my phone long enough to even use up the 64 :s22:

Alexz_Hong

Should i get 64 or 128 leh. The kiasu singaporean in me acting up again. Even though i barely store anything in my phone long enough to even use up the 64 :s22:

This one only you can answer. For me 64GB is more than enough already so that's the one I go for. Cause even though it's like 50-70 more, it's still paying for something I KNOW FOR SURE that I won't need. But for anyone who's unsure, I'll recommend just paying 50-70 more just to err on the side of caution. Maybe you go holiday and take a lot of 4K videos, etc. haha.

Apple Jack

This one only you can answer. For me 64GB is more than enough already so that's the one I go for. Cause even though it's like 50-70 more, it's still paying for something I KNOW FOR SURE that I won't need. But for anyone who's unsure, I'll recommend just paying 50-70 more just to err on the side of caution. Maybe you go holiday and take a lot of 4K videos, etc. haha.

hokay nvm save the 70 buy case :s12:

kmkimlo

I would think.. just spend the additional $50 to get double the space.

anthonygreenisreal

128gb is an obvious choice. As apps and media are getting bigger in size it has better resale value in the future too.

Alexz_Hong

hokay nvm save the 70 buy case :s12:

but you have to be cock sure you won't use the extra storage lor. haha. for me I offload my photos to Google photos once in a while, I don't store a lot of media, don't install much apps and games, don't record a lot of 4K content. So for me 64GB also more than enough already even in the long run. But if you're unsure ah, 128gb is still more worth it for sure. haha.

metamofia89

For me 64GB is enough. I don’t store movies and I don’t install all the apps available in the AppStore. Music and photos will be the only ones taking up most of the space.

WhiteAnt

128gb is an obvious choice. As apps and media are getting bigger in size it has better resale value in the future too.

Same, just 70 so I don't see a need to save just that little bit for a peace of mind. Last time one storage jump is 150-200 which makes sense not to spend that extra. The last thing I wanna worry about when goinh overseas is how to ration out by not hitting the storage limit :s22: technology is about making my life easier, not backwards thinking imo

battledome64

Apple is kind enough to give you 128gb. If they want to be they could have not offered 128gb as an option. Hence you pay $500 extra for 512gb.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.