iPhone XS Esim question

icyflame

i'm changing to a new iphone soon. other than hotline, any other ways to re-activate my esim profile?

also, how do i delete existing esim profile on my current iphone? via data plan setting?

Just go to settings and delete the esim profile. Once done, go to M1 app and go to esim, as the QR code will appear immediately after you delete off the profile. Then set up as the first time u set up on the new phone

Glariel

Those changing iPhones every year like me not worth going for E-SIM. Really regretted it.

athenodorus

Just go to settings and delete the esim profile. Once done, go to M1 app and go to esim, as the QR code will appear immediately after you delete off the profile. Then set up as the first time u set up on the new phone

i tried yesterday, deleted the data plan in mobile data setting on my iphone xs max and reformatted as well.

i dl the m1 app on my other phone and checked but esim profile still shows 'in use' and no way to delete/regenerate new qr code. had to call hotline to do so zzz so troublesome.

Nights

The convenience is great! But the costs of obtaining a new eSIM QR is $5.35 per eSIM QR code generated by M1.

This is unavoidable if you were to change/lose the eSIM QR code on your iPhone.
Or worse change/lose your iPhone with the eSIM QR code. Switching back to nano SIM inccurs another $37.45!

And once the eSIM QR code generated is activated, it is rendered invalid = you save the eSIM QR code image but won't be able to activate by scanning it.

The ideal deployment is TPG offers eSIM on its TPG XL Unlimited Data Plan!
And iPhone XS/11/11 Pro can add two TPG eSIMs!

Do you mean after we scan the esim QR code & register into the phone, if we were to register another esim QR code, the previous one is gone? Is there anyway we can use back the first esim again?

Nights

How to scan QR code when the code is on the phone screen? :s22: Need a 2nd mobile phone to take picture meh?

Nights

TPG is not and will not supports iPhone as they refused to pay to Apple for configuring the backend, hearsay not sure true or not.

Hard to believe leh. I think more likely now they are on trial phase, not worth paying the extra. Imagine the number of iphone users if their network do not support iPhone.

boliao45

More effort and more cost, effort to call cso, and $5 reactivating charge
Physical Sim you just do it whenever you like, at most may need a cutter to cut to right size for old Sim

Can share with us why u regretted leh ?

Thanks

Glariel

Imagine you have to pay $5 every time you change your iPhone.

If you change iPhone for the next 10 years, you going to pay $50 which can be avoided if you didn’t apply for eSIM and use your normal SIM card. Plus $37.50 for the eSim charges, that’s like $88.50

Can share with us why u regretted leh ?

Thanks

obichacha

Very disappointed this time iphone 11 no longer comes with dual physical SIM card like XS Max and XR for China model.
Starhub n singtel still not available yet for eSim.

Sinkie

Very disappointed this time iphone 11 no longer comes with dual physical SIM card like XS Max and XR for China model.
Starhub n singtel still not available yet for eSim.

If Starhub n singtel has esim, but charge $5 each month also llst

paul02

If you change iPhone for the next 10 years, you going to pay $50 which can be avoided if you didn’t apply for eSIM and use your normal SIM card. Plus $37.50 for the eSim charges, that’s like $88.50

I have hope that they'll drop this eSIM fee if enough people stop paying for it and in a couple of years, it would be free.

Sinkie

I have hope that they'll drop this eSIM fee if enough people stop paying for it and in a couple of years, it would be free.

Maybe this is also the reason why singtel and Starhub have not offered esim for mobile too.

007Mi6

Each iPhone already $1100 and above. $5/$1100 is less than 0.5%

For a temper glass, it is more expensive at $10 or even more, at 1% of the cost, but people are buying. Same thing for cases.

One cup less Starbucks is enough to cover the cost of the esim download.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.