iPhone14/Plus/Pro/Pro Max Accessories Thread

Ye_Rongtian

Well well well I opened the door to check again and it is here! Courier marked delivered way early!

WLmb4jN.jpeg

wrxkev

So yesterday I went to apple orchard to collect my silicone case and was intending to buy the Belkin screen protector at the shop.

according to apple website, I should buy at the shop if I wanted the apple staff to help me install instead of online purchase and pick up at store.

what a shock the protector was out of stock and the staff couldn’t tell me if mbs or jewel had stock, ask me to go and ask myself.

so I went mbs but also no stock and jewel also no stock. But jewel had the stock if you buy and apply yourself at home.

according to jewel staff, though the Belkin is same price but both protectors are different which you apply yourself or the apple staff use applicator to apply for you
Yesterday i was at the apple store and a lot of ppl after getting their iphones, puchase the belkin immediately to install on the spot (myself included). There was even a short Q at that time for it.

That is correct, if you want to apply yourself, you can buy from the online store, it comes in a nicely belkin packaged box and a tray thingy for u to DIY.

If you want the apple staff to use their belkin applicator to paste it, you will have to purchase it in store. That version does not come in a nicely packaged box nor any tray thingy. it is just the protector packed in a small brown packaging which the stuff will rip open and throw it away applying.

xsoldix

Well well well I opened the door to check again and it is here! Courier marked delivered way early!

WLmb4jN.jpeg
gxgx, can apply liao and share how it looks like?
every where like OOS. can share with me where u get?

zXioNGz

Yeah so many options but good lah, i like cuz i can slowly choose what I want to test!

Okay bro, i will check out later when Im back home :D
Haha no worries bro, actually only look at 6D King Kong or elephant, and privacy or transparent, so only 4 types to choose. Do note this has very slim black bezel around but top grille is same like Spigen full screen with small speaker grille cutout, will post picture when I’m free.

imo I prefer slim black bezel against fully transparent like Spigen, so when got trapped dust will not so obvious and have bubbles. Anyway I did a price comparison, you can buy 3-4 pieces against Spigen promo price at $23 on Amazon with 2 pack, although Spigen comes with that easy install kit, but iPhone installation is very easy due to flat surface unlike Androids Hehe

hoshiyume

installed a privacy screen protector. but regretted after turning on the phone. Because its privacy, the front camera and sensors have cut outs. so when dynamic island turns big the cut out in the centre is ugly. So for those who is OCD like me can skip the privacy protectors!
Oh which one you use? I still sourcing for one

frizee

Haha no worries bro, actually only look at 6D King Kong or elephant, and privacy or transparent, so only 4 types to choose. Do note this has very slim black bezel around but top grille is same like Spigen full screen with small speaker grille cutout, will post picture when I’m free.

imo I prefer slim black bezel against fully transparent like Spigen, so when got trapped dust will not so obvious and have bubbles. Anyway I did a price comparison, you can buy 3-4 pieces against Spigen promo price at $23 on Amazon with 2 pack, although Spigen comes with that easy install kit, but iPhone installation is very easy due to flat surface unlike Androids Hehe
Yes me too, okay i was thinking for the 6D there's border and non-border?

Hmm if that's the case i can safely add to carr because I too like the black border version. ;)

As for the speaker cut-out, it's quite common among top end/budget TG so im fine bro, as long as no "pill cut-out" LOL :D

Thanks anyway!

SwagYolo

Anyone got a good suggestion for a MagSafe charger or a wireless charger? Was initially thinking of getting the Apple MagSafe battery pack or the duo charger version but those can’t charge my watch(?)

I want something that can charge my phone, watch and AirPods Pro case while I’m at my office desk, don’t have to be all 3 at the same time. Ideally wireless and can be used for all 3 devices.

Deceased

Anyone got a good suggestion for a MagSafe charger or a wireless charger? Was initially thinking of getting the Apple MagSafe battery pack or the duo charger version but those can’t charge my watch(?)

I want something that can charge my phone, watch and AirPods Pro case while I’m at my office desk, don’t have to be all 3 at the same time. Ideally wireless and can be used for all 3 devices.
Belkin one Lor. The 3 in 1.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.