iPhone16/Plus/Pro/Pro Max Accessories Thread

Charlie_Zhan

Why do people who change iPhone yearly buy AppleCare within first 60days? I plan to upgrade yearly but not directly.. like this year I use my iPhone 15 pro max to buy iPhone 16 pro max than next year iPhone 16 pro max change to iPhone 17 pro max..
AC+ itself is an insurance plan. so you're like asking people why do they buy hospitalisation/accident/critical illness insurance when every person will eventually die one day.

plus, you get pro-rated refund for the AC+ when you sell/trade-in before the plan ends.

barnabaskoh

AC+ itself is an insurance plan. so you're like asking people why do they buy hospitalisation/accident/critical illness insurance when every person will eventually die one day.

plus, you get pro-rated refund for the AC+ when you sell/trade-in before the plan ends.
I get the idea why they buy apple plus. but I am asking why do they buy within first 60 days?after that buy also can right? and if they change yearly actually the normal warranty works also right? I am trying to understand so I can decide if I need to buy also or not..pai seh paiseh

Charlie_Zhan

I get the idea why they buy apple plus. but I am asking why do they buy within first 60 days?after that buy also can right? and if they change yearly actually the normal warranty works also right? I am trying to understand so I can decide if I need to buy also or not..pai seh paiseh
the default 1 year AC limited warranty and paid AC+ have different coverage. mainly the incidental damage coverage.

some people want their devices to have this coverage from day 1, while some are willing to take the risk and purchase it later. but for those who choose the latter, if anything that happens to your devices that is not covered by the limited AC warranty, you're on your own.

chanbri

I always eventually end up using flolab screen protector and this time around their case as well. The case feels good in the hand.

Jirachi

Normal warranty is limited warranty.

cloudystar

Anyone also bought the new Caudabe Sheath/Paragon with Camera Control Button?

I'm still waiting for them to ship :D
Finally received the Paragon with Camera Control. The CC button cover works well and smoothly.

Overall, a very solid case with good grips and smooth back. There's also no dirty fingerprint marks issue.

The only issue is the price point as they conveniently took the opportunity to increase prices of their notable cases. It is now $75 for Paragon and $71 for Sheath.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
July liao. 2 more months to iphone 17 series. No point spending so much on iphone 16 series casing liao. :D :D

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Simple, buy from official shop in shopee/lazada. If seller is not spigen, then it's not real. But price is good, why not?

rubber33

Ok thanks. Will keep a look out as I just my 16pro max after delay for most a year. Lol

cloudystar

Where? May I asked? But there a lots of fake right?

Just make sure to check your new purchase thoroughly even if you bought from the Official Spigen on Lazada/Shopee or Amazon.

I have received cases that are clearly used before and not brand new (more than once).
Returns are common nowadays and Spigen cases can easily be repacked back into the box and sold to the next unsuspecting customer. :(

rubber33

Just make sure to check your new purchase thoroughly even if you bought from the Official Spigen on Lazada/Shopee or Amazon.

I have received cases that are clearly used before and not brand new (more than once).
Returns are common nowadays and Spigen cases can easily be repacked back into the box and sold to the next unsuspecting customer. :(
I see. Thanks thanks. Probably just go for fake silicon case and wait for the Andar leather case to have sales. Since 16pm will be outdated soon.

rubber33

anyone tried ugreen and spigen screen protector before?
one is 7 dollars one is 27 dollars.. wondering spigen is it worth it..

galvin

anyone tried ugreen and spigen screen protector before?
one is 7 dollars one is 27 dollars.. wondering spigen is it worth it..
Juat get the Spigen one from Lazada/Shopee during monthly sales like 7.7. Can usually get a 2 pack for less than $20.

Have been using Spigen ones for years. They are so good 1 piece can usually last me the whole duration of 1 year before changing to the next iPhone.

rubber33

Juat get the Spigen one from Lazada/Shopee during monthly sales like 7.7. Can usually get a 2 pack for less than $20.

Have been using Spigen ones for years. They are so good 1 piece can usually last me the whole duration of 1 year before changing to the next iPhone.
ok. Thanks. Current I see is 26.90. Let wait and see

koohansen

Pulled the trigger on Caudabe Sheath Eucalyptus with Camera Control for IP16PM via the official site. They are having 10% site wide + further 10% discount if you use CKOUT15 code. SGD $61.85 after shipping
Local stores don't seem to carry the camera control version

cloudystar

Pulled the trigger on Caudabe Sheath Eucalyptus with Camera Control for IP16PM via the official site. They are having 10% site wide + further 10% discount if you use CKOUT15 code. SGD $61.85 after shipping
Yeah, it looks like local resellers unwilling to commit and bring in because its too near to iPhone 17 launch.

Honestly, it is not going to sell well. :rolleyes:

rubber33

Is the case worth it? Quite expensive considering price is close to andar leather case.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.