RocketBunny

MCFL4

https://www.apple.com/sg/shop/accessories/all/cases-protection?fh=4598+3230

who gonna try beats case? :s12: but bottom not covered

Singrish

Seems 16 pro max can fast charge wired at 45w. Crap, my charger is the old 29W. Sigh, looks like need to spend more $ again on the Belkin 65w BoostCharge Pro Dual USB-C.

Jirachi

Not bad! Just got the official Apple Silicone Case with 10% EPP discount! Collecting from Apple Store tomorrow.
If you got 1000 Shopee coins equivalent of $10, that is 13.33% discount instead.

I also got EPP and usually used it to get cases, but Shopee made it look lame now 🤣

runforyourlife

Seems 16 pro max can fast charge wired at 45w. Crap, my charger is the old 29W. Sigh, looks like need to spend more $ again on the Belkin 65w BoostCharge Pro Dual USB-C.
i thought the boost charge pro the 3 in 1 is slow speed for phone but super fast for the watch only wor.

Singrish

i thought the boost charge pro the 3 in 1 is slow speed for phone but super fast for the watch only wor.
Zhun boh? BoostCharge ProDual USB-C GaN Wall Charger with PPS 65W leh.

https://www.belkin.com/sg/p/dual-us...with-pps-65w/P-WCH013.html?isPdpRedirect=true

“Power your MacBook and fast charge an iPhone 13 at the same time with a safe, powerful and ultra-compact 65W Dual USB-C® GaN Wall Charger with PPS.”

And according to ChatGPT:

Your iPhone 16 Pro Max supports **fast charging** through the **USB Power Delivery (PD)** protocol. The **BoostCharge Pro Dual USB-C GaN Wall Charger with PPS (65W)** is compatible with this, so it will provide fast charging for your iPhone.

Since the iPhone 16 Pro Max can fast charge up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a 20W or higher charger, the 65W output from this charger will easily meet and exceed that requirement, ensuring fast charging for your device.

kmkimlo

should get those purpose build GAN chargers ba. Get those 160W ones, can charge your laptop, ipad/phone at the same time

frizee

Apple v straight forward one

Just hoot a ugreen 100w + any ugreen/baseus 100w cable can le ;)

As for Samsung, don’t know why my car charger charges my S24U faster than my Ugreen :D

Buying a 100W charger is safer than buying a 65W charger. I already dump all my 65W for >100W charger.
Agree no point hoot 65w ones if can go 100w min bah :)

runforyourlife

Zhun boh? BoostCharge ProDual USB-C GaN Wall Charger with PPS 65W leh.

https://www.belkin.com/sg/p/dual-us...with-pps-65w/P-WCH013.html?isPdpRedirect=true

“Power your MacBook and fast charge an iPhone 13 at the same time with a safe, powerful and ultra-compact 65W Dual USB-C® GaN Wall Charger with PPS.”

And according to ChatGPT:

Your iPhone 16 Pro Max supports **fast charging** through the **USB Power Delivery (PD)** protocol. The **BoostCharge Pro Dual USB-C GaN Wall Charger with PPS (65W)** is compatible with this, so it will provide fast charging for your iPhone.

Since the iPhone 16 Pro Max can fast charge up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a 20W or higher charger, the 65W output from this charger will easily meet and exceed that requirement, ensuring fast charging for your device.
Get some ugreen one I think thinner

galvin

Apple v straight forward one

Just hoot a ugreen 100w + any ugreen/baseus 100w cable can le ;)

As for Samsung, don’t know why my car charger charges my S24U faster than my Ugreen :D

Agree no point hoot 65w ones if can go 100w min bah :)
100w? Boy am i glad i whacked a 200w one earlier this year. Can futureproof myself longer :p

xsoldix

100w? Boy am i glad i whacked a 200w one earlier this year. Can futureproof myself longer :p
Qns, if u plug in PD 100w charging port - iphone will auto max at 45w charging speed?
sorry noob here.

Singrish

Buying a 100W charger is safer than buying a 65W charger. I already dump all my 65W for >100W charger.
Very ex lah for Belkin. Other brands i don’t trust. Some more some of the Belkin ones at higher wattage isn’t even wall charger, it had that ugly power brick!

Besides i only have an iphone & apple watch to charge. Ipad i don’t use that often so no need to charge simultaneously with other devices. So based on this belkin’s specs it can handle concurrent charging of phone & Watch at max wattage.

If one day iphone 18 or 19 supports 65W worse come to worse then i don’t charge Watch simultaneously lor cos using the first port alone is 65W so still can fast charge phone at maximum wattage.

Singrish

should get those purpose build GAN chargers ba. Get those 160W ones, can charge your laptop, ipad/phone at the same time
Bro the Belkin i linked to is GAN leh.

My macbook going to bye bye soon once M4 Mac Mini comes out. So its just ipad, iphone, watch & airpods. The last two no issues lah low wattage devices. Ipad i seldom use so don’t need to charge it concurrently with other devices.

The two devices i use daily & need to charge concurrently to save time is phone & watch. Which that Belkin can handle what. Port 1 with sharing is 45W which is exact wattage for IP16 PM’s max 45W and port 2 is 20W which is a little over Watch 10’s max 18W.

And if a future iphone require up to 65W i can still use this Belkin just not charge 2 devices concurrently cos port 1 alone without sharing is 65W.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.