IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

win_man

just hope dun rain and tio indoor training... more shiong den running track. but u can always chao keng :D

QingZi

hi guys, i am suppose to clear my ippt before my birthday. however i do not have an ns unit yet.

1. do i really need to clear my ippt? after clearing who will keep track of my results?

2. i have an excuse for upper limbs due to my dislocated shoulder. however, the excuse is over already. i do not have an ns unit so i cant go to an MO. do i have to pay just to go see a specialist and get an excuse letter? specialists aren't cheap :(

vasilli07

hi guys, i am suppose to clear my ippt before my birthday. however i do not have an ns unit yet.

1. do i really need to clear my ippt? after clearing who will keep track of my results?

2. i have an excuse for upper limbs due to my dislocated shoulder. however, the excuse is over already. i do not have an ns unit so i cant go to an MO. do i have to pay just to go see a specialist and get an excuse letter? specialists aren't cheap :(

1) If i am not wrong, have to attempt ippt but no rt if you fail. Your online nsmen booklet will keep track of your results...

2) Like you said, your excuse if over. If you want to get an excuse, you have to see a specialist. If not, how you going to excuse yourself? Call NS hotline to ask how to endorse your excuse...

QingZi

alright thx. gotta waste $ again zzz. my shoulder cant do pull ups

super_marvel

Hi Guys... need to ask a question.

Currently I'm at RT phase 1, attending Wed & Sat trainings.

When I go over to phase 2, will I automatically be enrolled into Mon, Wed & Sat trainings? Or do I need to rebook my package?

michael_thm

Hi Guys... need to ask a question.

Currently I'm at RT phase 1, attending Wed & Sat trainings.

When I go over to phase 2, will I automatically be enrolled into Mon, Wed & Sat trainings? Or do I need to rebook my package?

Auto. 10 chars

super_marvel

Thanks. Cuz I kena forced booking for this RT.

Then my current concern is also:

will I be automatically be enrolled into Mon, Wed & Sat package?

or will the system come up with a stun and put me into Tues, Thurs & Sat package...

vasilli07

Thanks. Cuz I kena forced booking for this RT.

Then my current concern is also:

will I be automatically be enrolled into Mon, Wed & Sat package?

or will the system come up with a stun and put me into Tues, Thurs & Sat package...

no...you can book a schedule online...a mon, wed, sat/sun schedule or tues, thurs, sat/sun schedule...

try to book early...if not, you may have no slots to book...

0401897D

erm, i got 1 question. If normally my RT starts at 6pm, so my RT IPPT also start at 6pm too?

hmm...by the book yeaps...but typical singaporeans wil come early. if u come at 6 on the dot, q line will be damn long. so yeah 1st come 1st inpro, 1st go home

legacy_gt

erm, i got 1 question. If normally my RT starts at 6pm, so my RT IPPT also start at 6pm too?

for IPPT test time, you can ask the PTI. see if they allow earlier maybe at 5pm to start the in pro. otherwise, just go slight early to get into a earlier detail.

my previous experience for IPT, was suppose to start at 7pm. But we were inform by PTI that in pro for IPT-IPPT test can start at 6pm. so we went at 6, take number tag, OTOT do station, then once got 30 ~ 50 poeple sit at satdium, start run. whole IPPT test took less than 30 mins :D

tecnica

hey anyone can ans me RT schedule when will update? i wan the 30/11/2008 date but no more liao :(

ralliart12

1) Maybe fully booked. And your theory of RT is only half correct. You have 5 months to finish your RT but you must book your RT within 2 months after your window is closed. Failing to do so will get you charged.

If all the schedules are fully booked, call your unit and ns.com. They will tell you what to do...

I wait one day all the maju slots kena taken liao...the bedok and khatib slots inconvenient for me lehz...but I scare I delay somemore then not even bedok and khatib slots left, then no more slots, then how? Call back unit will my unit allow me to have RT back in my own unit? Rare right?

ralliart12

1 got 1 more qn:

It'll be ideal if I can clear my RT during the Nov and Dec months of this year and not have to take it during my school curriculum time next year's Feb to Apr. The issue is I'll be overseas from the 24th to 28th Dec; & hence be unable to go for 2 RT sessions that fall within those dates.

The question is:

Part 1
will I be able to make up for these 2 sessions that I miss(with no negative repercussions)? And make up for them immediately in the week after, i.e. last week of Dec? All this is so that, again, I will not have to take RT in Feb - Apr 2009.

Part2
If I can exploit the make-up-sessions, how soon will I be able to book/secure my 2 make-up slots??

0401897D

1 got 1 more qn:

It'll be ideal if I can clear my RT during the Nov and Dec months of this year and not have to take it during my school curriculum time next year's Feb to Apr. The issue is I'll be overseas from the 24th to 28th Dec; & hence be unable to go for 2 RT sessions that fall within those dates.

The question is:

Part 1
will I be able to make up for these 2 sessions that I miss(with no negative repercussions)? And make up for them immediately in the week after, i.e. last week of Dec? All this is so that, again, I will not have to take RT in Feb - Apr 2009.

Part2
If I can exploit the make-up-sessions, how soon will I be able to book/secure my 2 make-up slots??

well well...i dunnoe how to say this, or i'm i actually able to say this but....do not worry soo much about the 24th to 28th thingy, magic will happen...hehez..

btw ur RT is at where??

Carnage

Quick question for the bros here:

My window closing (2wks time) and I'm desparate to clear my IPPT (first attempt for this window today). Assuming I fail today which is most probably, can I book another IPPT for this sat or next Mon? And how many tests can I book in a window or certain preiod of time?

ScorpioX81

Quick question for the bros here:

My window closing (2wks time) and I'm desparate to clear my IPPT (first attempt for this window today). Assuming I fail today which is most probably, can I book another IPPT for this sat or next Mon? And how many tests can I book in a window or certain preiod of time?

Yes. You can book as many as times b4 yr window close. But if still fail, then prepare to book for RT le. :s13:

Carnage

Yes. You can book as many as times b4 yr window close. But if still fail, then prepare to book for RT le. :s13:

:s13::s13:
I figured that part too. Anyway another question, how soonest can I book my IPPT? Like fail today book tonight for 2days later can?

And do I have to book RT myself or do I wait for my unit to inform me to go for RT? This is because I prefer to clear it by January as I'm on extended leave from next month onwards.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.