IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

mercenary_sg

Huh? Like tat abit difficult liao...you mean u endure the pain till you get home? Btw, what injury did you suffer as a result of the ippt?

Yeah, took the whole IPPT with sprain ankle. Reach home then realise the whole ankle is bloated and hot!

Initially after i injured my ankle, i requested to fall out, but they say i must either complete all or see MO/Medic to get status for not able to run 2.4 then can fall out.

Some more i at the out-pro area and the medic at the bloody 2.4KM track which is at camp 1 instead of the track and field. Thinking back, if i did not complete the IPPT, i dun even think i can take the next MUT to clear IPT base on my injury now.

Now bad sprain ankle. One small fragment of bone chipped base on the xray taken after the sprain....zzz 2 weeks of MC, now leg with cast...zzz

super_marvel

2.4km must be completed, even if you fail the static stations, and I think it's applicable to all FCCs.

For the Hari Raya Haji one, just wait for the FCC to announce the block off.

The new RT ruling is out yesterday, so not sure about the "3 sessions", but I advise you to attend all.

yaks!! got new RT ruling? what does it affect on? anyone can share a light?

to my best knowledge, RT now can have infinite MUTs, subject to weekend or weekday situation.

then last i heard is phase 1 can miss 2, phase 2 can miss 3... personally, i want to exploit all of these "benefits".

vasilli07

Yeah, took the whole IPPT with sprain ankle. Reach home then realise the whole ankle is bloated and hot!

Initially after i injured my ankle, i requested to fall out, but they say i must either complete all or see MO/Medic to get status for not able to run 2.4 then can fall out.

Some more i at the out-pro area and the medic at the bloody 2.4KM track which is at camp 1 instead of the track and field. Thinking back, if i did not complete the IPPT, i dun even think i can take the next MUT to clear IPT base on my injury now.

Now bad sprain ankle. One small fragment of bone chipped base on the xray taken after the sprain....zzz 2 weeks of MC, now leg with cast...zzz

hmm...if you didn't make a report that day, i doubt you will be eligible for any compensation or medical reimbursement now...

you can try calling the fcc and see what they say...

ralliart12

...to my best knowledge, RT now can have infinite MUTs, subject to weekend or weekday situation.

then last i heard is phase 1 can miss 2, phase 2 can miss 3... personally, i want to exploit all of these "benefits".

You do realise that you have to make-up for all the misses u made right?

The maju side(I'm attending currently) says you can make-up, even in advance, weekdays session on weekdays, but weekends session must be made up on weekends.

For example, suppose u r on Sun-&-Tue slot, and you know next Tue you can't make it, you can make up for next Tue's session on any day (Mon-Thu; they dun work on Fridays) on this CURRENT week. And the folks at Maju told me, if u kisiao, u can also one-shot make up for ALL your weekdays' sessions in advance, u squeeze your 3 tuesdays into the 1st week AND all your sundays into the 1st 3 weekends. But u die your business lah, AND last Tue cannot bring in front, cos last session is test date.

The above was briefed to me at Maju on my 1st session.

Xladerine

yaks!! got new RT ruling? what does it affect on? anyone can share a light?

to my best knowledge, RT now can have infinite MUTs, subject to weekend or weekday situation.

correction u can't miss any training at all. Term is Mut not miss. you can make up but not miss, otherwise ur RT would get defaulted and u would be liable to charge sentence.

This means that say, u will not be able to attend RT on the (e.g) 6th training, you must Mut (a.k.a make up training) for the 6th before 8th training/12th training (depending u are phase 1/2). The last RT session of phase 1/2 would be an IPPT session i am afraid that u won't be able to change the date of this session as it is used as a dateline to clear all previous 7 RT sessions. However, if ur need to change the date is compelling, then u can approach any PTI to let him know of ur situation and he would direct you to the OC which will try his best to help u out.. bt from all trends, the dateline wouldn't be changed.

So all in all, the take back is that u will have to complete all 7 RT session for phase 1 and all 11 RT sessions for phase 2 prior to attempting ur dateline defining IPPT RT session which is the 8th/12th RT session respectively.

super_marvel

thanks guys for the RT clarification. i need to ask these cuz i believe there are some major changes to the RT system.

my first session for phase 1 on 1st november this year at maju FCC, i can still remember on the back of my hands, the 1st sarge got mention that now got no limit for the number of MUTs. PLUS at any point can miss up to 2 without MUT for phase 1, and miss up to 3 without MUT for phase 2, before being defaulted.

but then on my first session for phase 2, i overheard a system change during the briefing for the phase 1 fellows, that's why need to further check again about this can-miss-sessions thing again... thanks guys again.

and with regards to Xladerine, if i'm correct, on my phase1 first session briefing, the IPPT for phase 1 is on the last session, but the IPPT for phase 2 is now at the 6th session. at any point you pass IPPT, you're out of the RT program. i.e. you pass your IPPT at the phase 2 6th session, you don't have to go back for the remaining phase 2 trainings anymore... (need further confirmation on this thing first).

ralliart12

...my first session for phase 1 on 1st november this year at maju FCC, i can still remember on the back of my hands, the 1st sarge got mention that now got no limit for the number of MUTs. PLUS at any point can miss up to 2 without MUT for phase 1, and miss up to 3 without MUT for phase 2, before being defaulted...

I kinda understand wat u mean, but the way u phrase it may be slightly misleading. Perhaps a better way to phrase it is like this?:

For Phase 1, at any one time, u can have up to 2 missed sessions awaiting to be made-up; like-wise for Phase 2 you can have 3. But all these missed sessions MUST be made up by the end of the phase.

...if i'm correct, on my phase1 first session briefing, the IPPT for phase 1 is on the last session, but the IPPT for phase 2 is now at the 6th session. at any point you pass IPPT, you're out of the RT program. i.e. you pass your IPPT at the phase 2 6th session, you don't have to go back for the remaining phase 2 trainings anymore... (need further confirmation on this thing first).

I am unable to attend my last Phase 1 session which is the IPPT test. I spoke to the OC in-charge, he allows me to take the test on the 7th session, but asked me to just give the counter staff a reminder on my 6th session. If I passed on the 7th session, I'm out.

Try to speak to the OC or the FS, some of them quite flexible; of course, dun try to be ridiculously unreasonable lah.

kevinkschui

What is IPPT briefing?

Asking me to report in PT attire. So does it mean I dun need come in smart 4??
Wearing just PT attire can go into camp ah? Last but not least, its IPPT right? Whats with that word of briefing? Or just brief with no test?? Mixing me up cos its my first time...:s22:

super_marvel

Asking me to report in PT attire. So does it mean I dun need come in smart 4??
Wearing just PT attire can go into camp ah? Last but not least, its IPPT right? Whats with that word of briefing? Or just brief with no test?? Mixing me up cos its my first time...:s22:

for IPPT reason, the camp will allow you to enter in just your PT attire (shirt or singlet, shorts (bermuda is ok for Maju FCC), & running shoes). If raining, wear slippers also can. but need to bring your running shoe to show your intent to change to proper PT attire.

IPPT briefing should be the standard one that includes "7 hours of rest, got drink water, this is the medical point, blah blah". after which, the IPPT starts already. So basically, i believe you are there to take IPPT already.

dragonhole

i log in to check for RT slots for maju camp...
no slots even @ feb-apr, only bedok and khatib. my deadline is in may... like that how ar?

maju is the only one i can take near my work place...the rest is like 1 hr plus away.

michael_thm

i log in to check for RT slots for maju camp...
no slots even @ feb-apr, only bedok and khatib. my deadline is in may... like that how ar?

maju is the only one i can take near my work place...the rest is like 1 hr plus away.

Call your unit S1 branch to defer AND/OR book for you loh. I had my unit defer plus book for me coz no slots at my preferred FCC on a couple of years.

NatureKeeper

Sorry...just to ask something for IPT
I just ord a few months ago....ippt stilll cmi.

Can I book ipt? although i hear ,

for first year,must book ippt test,then go for rt (for first year),before can book ipt (for second year)?

or

can directly book ipt for my first year,so that don't need to go for rt during second year? If can do this, i thinking of doing IPT for 1st and 2nd year onwards.

Please advice.Thanks!

vasilli07

Sorry...just to ask something for IPT
I just ord a few months ago....ippt stilll cmi.

Can I book ipt? although i hear ,

for first year,must book ippt test,then go for rt (for first year),before can book ipt (for second year)?

or

can directly book ipt for my first year,so that don't need to go for rt during second year? If can do this, i thinking of doing IPT for 1st and 2nd year onwards.

Please advice.Thanks!

2nd option...you can just book ipt every year...:)

weils82

Hey, does anyone know the contact no. for Khatib FCC? I'm unable to find it on ns.sg or mindef website currently...want to book for make-up training by 12pm today. Thanks!

unsith

thank you! i guess i have to plan a bit liao...

hi all,

with regard to this and the "2nd option" as per previous post, does this mean that I can continuously do purely IPT from my 1st year onwards till ROD?

thanks in advance

vasilli07

hi all,

with regard to this and the "2nd option" as per previous post, does this mean that I can continuously do purely IPT from my 1st year onwards till ROD?

thanks in advance

yes..........:)

Loong1234

correction u can't miss any training at all. Term is Mut not miss. you can make up but not miss, otherwise ur RT would get defaulted and u would be liable to charge sentence.

This means that say, u will not be able to attend RT on the (e.g) 6th training, you must Mut (a.k.a make up training) for the 6th before 8th training/12th training (depending u are phase 1/2). The last RT session of phase 1/2 would be an IPPT session i am afraid that u won't be able to change the date of this session as it is used as a dateline to clear all previous 7 RT sessions. However, if ur need to change the date is compelling, then u can approach any PTI to let him know of ur situation and he would direct you to the OC which will try his best to help u out.. bt from all trends, the dateline wouldn't be changed.

So all in all, the take back is that u will have to complete all 7 RT session for phase 1 and all 11 RT sessions for phase 2 prior to attempting ur dateline defining IPPT RT session which is the 8th/12th RT session respectively.

Correction for Xladerine..... it true that u cannot miss any RT session. but missing only 1 session will not get u defaulted. and as for the charge for not doing any MUT... it strictly up to NSSCC to do it or not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.