IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

AlatoRider

hi guys,

just a quick question. Can I choose to take IPT instead of RT when my IPPT window closes and I did not pass my IPPT? Or can I only take IPT within my IPPT window?

Thanks in advance!

j_t_fusion

hi guys,

just a quick question. Can I choose to take IPT instead of RT when my IPPT window closes and I did not pass my IPPT? Or can I only take IPT within my IPPT window?

Thanks in advance!

short answer... no.

long answer... you can only take IPT during the first 9 months of your windows. last 3 months is for RT.

last time is IPT during all 12 months of the window and RT spill over to the next window but that is no longer the case.

furthermore, you must attempt IPPT at least once during the first 9 months of your windows. failure to do so and you will be charged as IPPT defaulter.

if you completed all 10 IPT sessions, then your RT is only 8 sessions. never apply for IPT and/or never complete all 10 sessions and your RT will be 20 sessions.

AlatoRider

short answer... no.

long answer... you can only take IPT during the first 9 months of your windows. last 3 months is for RT.

last time is IPT during all 12 months of the window and RT spill over to the next window but that is no longer the case.

furthermore, you must attempt IPPT at least once during the first 9 months of your windows. failure to do so and you will be charged as IPPT defaulter.

if you completed all 10 IPT sessions, then your RT is only 8 sessions. never apply for IPT and/or never complete all 10 sessions and your RT will be 20 sessions.

arh i see, thanks for your help.

Freshy

ya lor.. I think for a few days..

still feel going RT better in this new system..:s22:

furthermore this year need to achieve PPT2.. :s8:

undead102

Have a question. Wanted to know if it is a trick or a loophole and possible to do this or not. If lets say i set my PPT standard to PPT0 during my 1st session of IPT during my ipt ippt cat test for 1st session of IPT. Then i book IPT IPPT for my second session of IPT. And i meet my PPT0 target during my second session of IPT IPPT. Voila means i clear my ippt requirement for my ippt year window?

Means i only go for 2 sessions of IPT i clear my ippt window requirement liao. Possible to do this?

j_t_fusion

Have a question. Wanted to know if it is a trick or a loophole and possible to do this or not. If lets say i set my PPT standard to PPT0 during my 1st session of IPT during my ipt ippt cat test for 1st session of IPT. Then i book IPT IPPT for my second session of IPT. And i meet my PPT0 target during my second session of IPT IPPT. Voila means i clear my ippt requirement for my ippt year window?

Means i only go for 2 sessions of IPT i clear my ippt window requirement liao. Possible to do this?

no such thing as PPT0, min is PPT1.

your PPT is calculated based on past IPPT results and your IPT-IPPT cat test so it is impossible to be PPT1 every year. your PPT will increase every year.

basically it is 1 PPT higher than your best last year IPPT (or IPT-IPPT or RT-IPPT) result or current year cat IPT-IPPT result, whichever is higher.

but what you said is somewhat possible...

for my case, last year my PPT is PPT1. so this year during my IPT-IPPT i will try to "control" my results such that my PPT for the year will be PPT2.

for subsequent years it will be PPT3 -> PPT4 -> PPT5.

i hope you get what i mean...

undead102

no such thing as PPT0, min is PPT1.

your PPT is calculated based on past IPPT results and your IPT-IPPT cat test so it is impossible to be PPT1 every year. your PPT will increase every year.

basically it is 1 PPT higher than your best last year IPPT (or IPT-IPPT or RT-IPPT) result or current year cat IPT-IPPT result, whichever is higher.

but what you said is somewhat possible...

for my case, last year my PPT is PPT1. so this year during my IPT-IPPT i will try to "control" my results such that my PPT for the year will be PPT2.

for subsequent years it will be PPT3 -> PPT4 -> PPT5.

i hope you get what i mean...

Yes i roughly get what you mean. But then hor its possible to take IPPT and meet the PPT standard on the 2nd session of IPT right?

I mean as in instead of taking IPPT during the 10th session of IPT i can opt to take it during my 2nd session of IPT right? In doing so i would be clearing my ippt requirement on the 2nd session of IPT since i met my PPT requirement on the 2nd session....

vasilli07

Yes i roughly get what you mean. But then hor its possible to take IPPT and meet the PPT standard on the 2nd session of IPT right?

I mean as in instead of taking IPPT during the 10th session of IPT i can opt to take it during my 2nd session of IPT right?

If u want to clear your ppt before the 10th session, u have to book a non-ict ippt. 2nd to 9th ipt session are all training sessions.

undead102

If u want to clear your ppt before the 10th session, u have to book a non-ict ippt. 2nd to 9th ipt session are all training sessions.

Oh then the non-ict ippt i take and met my PPT standard liao i no need to go for the remaining ipt sessions? Hence clearing my ippt requirement for the window straight awaY?

Solution9

hi guys, if your'er having problems with IPPT or is thinking of solutions to improve your fitness in getting a PASS or even a GOLD, y not check out the free resources from my fitness blog and see if it helps. Hmm.. all the info are accumulated from my NS experiences and what I felt is better and more efficient, although it's very basic. Cheers.
If it's good, don't forget to 'like' and also check out my facebook page which can be found inside too. Good luck!

Gold4ippt

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.