IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

JAson1980

Swordsman said:
i just received letter from saf that im being charged for "Neglecting To Perform A Lawful Duty".

Their records show that i have not take IPPT/RT upon close of IPPT window. what the hell ? my birthday on oct 25, my rt started on oct 6, so if i can't complete all the session by oct 25, im being charged ??

Apparently my rt was booked by my unit. can't rem the month, then i call e-ns services to change from bedok camp to maju camp, the date was changed by them to Oct.

Not totally my fault right ?? sianz need to explain to them and hope the charges to be dropped.
i thought you have 5 months to complete ur RT after ur window closes?
Then u will get charged for being a RT defaulter?

vasilli07

JAson1980 said:
HI, my RT ends on the 23 jan 2008.
Which is 5 days past my birthday. So when my RT ends, i will need to go for IPPT again (Current window).
If i fail, i must sign up for RT or can i go for IPT?
Please advise!
Thanks!

Yes...sign up immediately after your rt...

locksleychang

Raider04 said:
This is not true. I have failed IPPT for the past 4 years straight and have never went for RT before. :)

I think there's no final word on this - whether students in IHL need to do RT or not. When I went for my ICT in June, the CO said new system is going to be implemented, said that students now also need...

At the end of the day, I think it depends on your unit. Like one of my friends, didn't go for IPPT for 3 years after ORD, 4th year then get charged. Other ppl 3rd year kena charged already (I think). So some of these things...While the rule says this, it depends on whether they enforce.

Ideally, we should just perform our duties "by the book", so that we protect ourselves and don't get into unnecessary trouble. :)

locksleychang

vasilli07 said:
Yes...my ipt starts during the CNY month...i also going for 7 sessions only. If you lucky, their camp is involved in some stuff, will have block-off. Will only go for 6 sessions. That is if you are lucky.

Are you talking about your last time IPT, or the new one you already booked for? :)

My window opens in Feb...Most likely I'll go for IPT again. Hahaha! :D

JAson1980

vasilli07 said:
Yes...sign up immediately after your rt...
so i can sign up for IPT immediately? No need for RT!?
That is great news man! Thanks!

locksleychang

JAson1980 said:
so i can sign up for IPT immediately? No need for RT!?
That is great news man! Thanks!
Need to go for RT first if you have to. He said sign up immediately AFTER RT, which means after the completion of your whole RT, not just the first RT session. :)

vasilli07

locksleychang said:
Need to go for RT first if you have to. He said sign up immediately AFTER RT, which means after the completion of your whole RT, not just the first RT session. :)

Yup, after finishing your rt, then can book.

locksleychang said:
Are you talking about your last time IPT, or the new one you already booked for? :)

My window opens in Feb...Most likely I'll go for IPT again. Hahaha! :D

I already book mine, starting 29th jan next year...:o

locksleychang

vasilli07 said:
I already book mine, starting 29th jan next year...:o

Can book only after your new window opens right? Can't check now...their site is under maintenance. :s13:

legacy_gt

my birthday is in Jan, currently doing my IPT. I haven gone for any IPPT at all this year. So do I need to book one IPPT after my IPT before my window close ? assuming i fail the IPPT in IPT 8th session.

raz0r032582

legacy_gt said:
my birthday is in Jan, currently doing my IPT. I haven gone for any IPPT at all this year. So do I need to book one IPPT after my IPT before my window close ? assuming i fail the IPPT in IPT 8th session.
No need. the 8th session is considered the IPPT test itself so the IPPT is considered as your current window. But you can take the IPPT again after ur IPT to pass ur IPPT lo.

vasilli07

legacy_gt said:

No need...unless u didn't complete your test in the 8th session lah... :o

Swordsman

JAson1980 said:
i thought you have 5 months to complete ur RT after ur window closes?
Then u will get charged for being a RT defaulter?

i don't know lei..

JAson1980

locksleychang said:
Erm...ok my Rt session is for my last window (2007 which i failed).
When i finish the RT, my 2008 window will open. Meaning i can simply book the IPT?

locksleychang

JAson1980 said:
Erm...ok my Rt session is for my last window (2007 which i failed).
When i finish the RT, my 2008 window will open. Meaning i can simply book the IPT?
Yeah. Must complete your outstanding RT then can book and go for IPT.

legacy_gt

currently on IPT, the 10th lesson is a public holiday, does that mean i only need to go for the 1st 7 session (including final IPPT) ?

because the "attendance slip" already printed one extra session, e.g. it's only my 4th session but it's printed 5th

hpv500

completed my IPT on 15nov...but miw portal still nv update my IPPT status..still say haven take IPPT yet but IPT column shown IPT completed...

vasilli07

legacy_gt said:
currently on IPT, the 10th lesson is a public holiday, does that mean i only need to go for the 1st 7 session (including final IPPT) ?

because the "attendance slip" already printed one extra session, e.g. it's only my 4th session but it's printed 5th

There is no 10th lesson.(9th and 10th lessons voluntary, that is if you think 8 lessons are not enough for you)

If p.hol falls on any session of the 1st 8 sessions, then you only go for 7 sessions. For me, i book my ipt during the CNY period and my 4th session falls on CNY, so i only go for 7 sessions lor. But if your p.hol falls after the 8 sessions, then i think you still go for all 8 sessions. :o

But you see for yourself lah, if your 7th session is the ippt, then you ho sai lah. If no, then you going for the full 8 sessions. :D

vasilli07

hpv500 said:
completed my IPT on 15nov...but miw portal still nv update my IPPT status..still say haven take IPPT yet but IPT column shown IPT completed...

You mean haven't attempt or haven't pass? After you went for ipt, status should be haven't pass leh.

hpv500

vasilli07 said:
You mean haven't attempt or haven't pass? After you went for ipt, status should be haven't pass leh.

went for 8th session...failed the test...but supposed to complete the IPT n end the current WY IPPT...no need to book for IPPT again mahxx

locksleychang

When I went for IPT in May, they said they were going to implement a system such that, assuming you still fail IPPT after going for IPT, that you're only exempted from RT in your next window if you do better during the test in the 8th session than the one in your 1st session.

Has it been implemented yet?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.