IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

dimitri_can

another question from me..

If i fail 2008 IPPT [my window closes in october]

Now i'm serving RT. If I complete the RT phase but didnt manage to secure a pass

Is it consider a fail for 2009? and I have to do RT in 2010 or I can choose to do IPT in 2010?

Or isnt I have to clear my current RT and book IPT in 2009 to be eligible for future IPT?

I know it sounds abit complicated but I hope u guys can help

I just want to avoid RT phase 2, which is quite a huge commitment 3 times per week

THANKS A MILLION!
Hi, i am also like you... No choice...die die have to go for phase 2 loh...haiz...

after that, quickly opt for IPT, then after that do finish, next window u go IPT again. then u shd be safe. =)

vasilli07

another question from me..

If i fail 2008 IPPT [my window closes in october]

Now i'm serving RT. If I complete the RT phase but didnt manage to secure a pass

Is it consider a fail for 2009? and I have to do RT in 2010 or I can choose to do IPT in 2010?

Or isnt I have to clear my current RT and book IPT in 2009 to be eligible for future IPT?

I know it sounds abit complicated but I hope u guys can help

I just want to avoid RT phase 2, which is quite a huge commitment 3 times per week

THANKS A MILLION!

The only way you can avoid RT 2 is to pass the ippt in phase 2, if not, got to finish your RT before you book IPT. If you know you cannot pass ippt, you should have sign up for IPT mah...

nats7798

i'm training very hard to pass.. just have to shed 1min off my 2.4km..

after RT i will go IPPT a few times.. if die die cannot clear.. then i resign my fate to IPT..

justme

Go IPT , what do I have to bring?

1) IC / Driving Licence
2) Water Bottle ( Haha )
3) No Camera Phone ( But If i put in car, can ? )

Anything else? :)

-hollowman-

coming monday ..
u going also?
or u gold medalist.. haha

soon i'll be going liao :s13:

dunno which b*****d general go change directive, make us students do RT :mad:

edit: IC/11B, pt attire, water most impt imo. camera phone okay, cos nsmen supposedly in 'controlled' environment, but chiu shld noe the rules lah. for that few hrs dun use phones wun die lah :s13:

justme

soon i'll be going liao :s13:

dunno which b*****d general go change directive, make us students do RT :mad:

edit: IC/11B, pt attire, water most impt imo. camera phone okay, cos nsmen supposedly in 'controlled' environment, but chiu shld noe the rules lah. for that few hrs dun use phones wun die lah :s13:

ya lor..
i oso last yr aug receive letter.. sibeh du lan..
i still thought IPT is something last yr then introduce one..

i thnk my IIB, return them when i ORd.. lol

Vegitto

got question. i checked ns.sg and they say i must complete my RT before 2x mar 2009 if not disciplinary action will be given, but then when i reg my RT in DEC 2008, the earliest RT slot i can book in the system is just 1 week b4 the supposedly completed date. so its definite i can't complete b4 the date given. will i kenna anything or not?

anyway i'm damn pissed with saf admin as the yrs go by.

1st time was a few yrs ago, i took ippt, got receipt, results got reflected in ns portal. unit can send me letter saying i never take ippt and tell me go down to unit to report. i called 3-4 times on different days to try to clarify with S1 clerk, but HE"S ALWAYS NOT ARD...then i just bo chup and never go. they never do anything to me.

this time one, i missed ippt due to arrive test centre late, then rebooked another session on the day my window closes, went for it. but ns.sg reflected as i defaulted ippt. :mad:
then now i noticed the RT date due thing. sibeh dulan.
SAF admin stuff no matter unit or mindef do also damn ****** up

othniel80

got question. i checked ns.sg and they say i must complete my RT before 2x mar 2009 if not disciplinary action will be given, but then when i reg my RT in DEC 2008, the earliest RT slot i can book in the system is just 1 week b4 the supposedly completed date. so its definite i can't complete b4 the date given. will i kenna anything or not?

aiya nothing one lar, my RT start date also somewhere around I'm "supposed to finish", if they question, just say portal give you this date lor. its not as if you never book ma.

SAF admin screw up one lar, you're not the only one to suffer bro.

zhane

eh
i finish ipt le
den when i chk ns.sg dey sae completed

but when chk ippt, dey still say muz bk ippt wor

normal hor?

vasilli07

eh
i finish ipt le
den when i chk ns.sg dey sae completed

but when chk ippt, dey still say muz bk ippt wor

normal hor?

yes...becoz you never pass...it's for people who think they can pass to book again...=:p

justme

yes...becoz you never pass...it's for people who think they can pass to book again...=:p

so that means when i complete my IPT

it will says i clear my IPT, but still can book IPPT?

that means no need book?

they got say disciplinary action will b taken?

vasilli07

so that means when i complete my IPT

it will says i clear my IPT, but still can book IPPT?

that means no need book?

they got say disciplinary action will b taken?

if you think you can pass, then you book...if no, just ignore the msg...they standardise the answers...

vasilli07

mon evening my 1st session..
go there walk 2.4 can hor?

yes...alot of people also take ipt to siam rt...so don't expect all to run like horses...there will be people to run abit coz they want to go home faster...but in the end, have to wait for all to finish(as in the last detail) then can go...

justme

if you think you can pass, then you book...if no, just ignore the msg...they standardise the answers...

that means 1) they will say I have completed my IPT?

2) then got the line that say If i dun book before that date, disciplinary action will be taken?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.