IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

ferocity

Does anybody know if RT is still seperated into Weight Lost, Static n Running training groups? The last time i attended RT was 3 yrs ago n back then i heard they might be changing the system n train everybody as a whole grp(similar to IPT) rather than seperating into 3 grps.

bump my own post...my RT starting nxt wk so wld like to know hows the system like nowadays....thanks~

emoGav

yup, its a whole mass training thing.

anyone knows if i miss RT ippt test for phrase 1 on tuesday, can i go thursday and take?
and what happens if i miss it altogether? go phrase 2 straight? or defaulted?

dimitri_can

Call the FCC to find out... This type of thing, shd be able to chiam song. =)

Get the FCC number from 1800-3676767
if u dun know.

othniel80

yup, its a whole mass training thing.

anyone knows if i miss RT ippt test for phrase 1 on tuesday, can i go thursday and take?
and what happens if i miss it altogether? go phrase 2 straight? or defaulted?

if you miss, just go for phase 2 straight. If you want to take then must check it out with FCC. I doubt can.

emoGav

if you miss, just go for phase 2 straight. If you want to take then must check it out with FCC. I doubt can.
thanks ah bro. i dont mind go phrase 2 straight cause i doubt can pass. just dont want defaulted nia. haha

current attendance.. plus miss 17th which i think is test ok right? only miss 2 total.

1 Sun 15/02/2009 0800-1200hrs 1 Absent
2 Tue 10/02/2009 1800-2200hrs 1 Attended
3 Sun 08/02/2009 0800-1200hrs 1 Attended
4 Tue 03/02/2009 1800-2200hrs 1 Attended
5 Sun 01/02/2009 0800-1200hrs 1 Attended
6 Tue 27/01/2009 1800-2200hrs 1 Public Holiday Public Holiday
7 Sun 25/01/2009 0800-1200hrs 1 Public Holiday Public Holiday

othniel80

thanks ah bro. i dont mind go phrase 2 straight cause i doubt can pass. just dont want defaulted nia. haha

current attendance.. plus miss 17th which i think is test ok right? only miss 2 total.

1 Sun 15/02/2009 0800-1200hrs 1 Absent
2 Tue 10/02/2009 1800-2200hrs 1 Attended
3 Sun 08/02/2009 0800-1200hrs 1 Attended
4 Tue 03/02/2009 1800-2200hrs 1 Attended
5 Sun 01/02/2009 0800-1200hrs 1 Attended
6 Tue 27/01/2009 1800-2200hrs 1 Public Holiday Public Holiday
7 Sun 25/01/2009 0800-1200hrs 1 Public Holiday Public Holiday

yep phase one can miss two max. Do note public holiday although no session but counted in as your attendance. But bro i advise you to call FCC to confirm your next session which is phase 2 first session with FCC sometimes they may have block off or something. And because the previous time you missed they might have announced it, so better call and check. One time i missed 2 session consecutively i came on the following session, they had block off i didn't know, end up feeling "kuku" at the guard house when RP tell me FCC block off, no RT.

emoGav

yeah, they did send us sms this time round saying maju will be close for 21 and 22nd feb. i had once like u also went down then was told it was block off. hahaa

Potatoe

haiz dunno when the NS Working Committee going to publish their report..
teo chee hean mentioned it in parliament that they're doing more to 'recognise' nsmen contributions once those lazy buggers in that working comm finish the report.
hope its not some stupid timex watch or peanuts money reward.. and address this ipt/rt + 2HK ict in one work year nonsense once and for all.

othniel80

teo chee hean mentioned it in parliament that they're doing more to 'recognise' nsmen contributions once those lazy buggers in that working comm finish the report.
hope its not some stupid timex watch or peanuts money reward.. and address this ipt/rt + 2HK ict in one work year nonsense once and for all.

aiya no need reward just don't come disturb me about ippt/ipt/rt or LK/HK every year can liao.

ferocity

wat "rewards" can they give other than more GST credits for NSmen....also its a good excuse to increase the pay of those Colonels n Generals yet again....

mattnat

Hi All, just like to check sth with you guys, If you are working, is it a compulsory halfday when attending RT on weekdays?
Thanks in advance!!

vasilli07

Hi All, just like to check sth with you guys, If you are working, is it a compulsory halfday when attending RT on weekdays?
Thanks in advance!!

not halfday lah...but maybe an hour or so earlier knock off(if you ko at 6pm) so that you can attend rt on time...they HAVE TO release you...but if you are hoping for halfday off for RT, i hope you won't complain if you get sacked...:s8:

mattnat

not halfday lah...but maybe an hour or so earlier knock off(if you ko at 6pm) so that you can attend rt on time...they HAVE TO release you...but if you are hoping for halfday off for RT, i hope you won't complain if you get sacked...:s8:

Thks for the reply! I asked to leave early like an hour+ cos my camp is far.. but my boss tell me take half day leave instead...:eek:

Izzit a rule that employers must let their pple go early if kana RT??

innumerabilis

yeah, they did send us sms this time round saying maju will be close for 21 and 22nd feb. i had once like u also went down then was told it was block off. hahaa

Wow, luckily you mentioned it here! I received no such notification at all, and was about to go down on Saturday. I called Maju FCC and checked, and it is indeed blocked off. One less session! :)

vasilli07

Thks for the reply! I asked to leave early like an hour+ cos my camp is far.. but my boss tell me take half day leave instead...:eek:

Izzit a rule that employers must let their pple go early if kana RT??

your boss so good? Did you tell him you got to take 20 half day off? :s13:

Yes...by right but talk to your boss nicely becoz most of them don't like employees to leave early...

mattnat

your boss so good? Did you tell him you got to take 20 half day off? :s13:

Yes...by right but talk to your boss nicely becoz most of them don't like employees to leave early...

no lar i not so jia liat to ask such a thing right now.. I told my boss say i will need to leave earlier.. he say he think bout it.. After 15mins tell me take half day leave...

i feel weird sia to take leave go RT and abit unfair... :(

chankh70

no lar i not so jia liat to ask such a thing right now.. I told my boss say i will need to leave earlier.. he say he think bout it.. After 15mins tell me take half day leave...

i feel weird sia to take leave go RT and abit unfair... :(

employer is required by law to let you go for NS if you are issue with SAF100. There no good reason for you to take half day leave.

SAF100 should be issued to you for RT. Login to MyCallUp and forward your SAF 100 to your employer via email or print a hardcopy. The company can be fine for not release you under the law. If you boss is really unreasonable, you can contact Mindef and they can liaise with your HR.

othniel80

cannot be RT muz take half day one la, siao meh. Minus weekend RT sessions, you need to take 12 half day leh if calculate like that, where got so much leave to waste. Utter bullocks leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.