hq83

cause i see the webby, it saw standard shipping , up to 10 business day leh :(

maybe your time got promo or what

so in the end, did they charge you for the scooba? :s13:
i remember u say the transaction went thru in the web, but they like nv charge u

hmm
no leh.. mine oso 10days shipping. $4 or something.. forgot already..

yup they did charge me..
only after more then 1mth of usage..

seowbin

hmm

yup they did charge me..
icic.. bo bian, borderlinx's concierge not very good also...

1st time i used, i duno even know what's the status
den i chat with the operator regarding it

2nd time, now they updated their gui, can see that status, a bit more song liao.. but still long wait :s13:

sAxman_Returns

icic.. bo bian, borderlinx's concierge not very good also...

1st time i used, i duno even know what's the status
den i chat with the operator regarding it

2nd time, now they updated their gui, can see that status, a bit more song liao.. but still long wait :s13:

so, better or same as comgateway? seems like equally jialat....:s22:

seowbin

if cgw provides concierge for free , cgw is better

if borderlinx is the only provider for FREE concierge service, given the situation that it is FREE, yes, it's much better

i guess they improving their concierge system slowly, improvement has been seem between my 1st and 2nd usage of their concierge services

seowbin

hmm

yup they did charge me..
wah kao.. :s13:

it's really very fast... they shipped via UPS on 14 but duno why hsn intercept the package when it's reaching borderlinx on 16 may and get it sent back to the source (reached @ 20 may) :sad:

maybe they shipped me the wrong item or what.. steam.. knn

lucky i chat with the operator, she gave me the tracking id den i go and check (else i will gong gong just wait)
now asking borderlinx to find out for me den e-mail me :(

frankloh

For me CGW very jialiak. Encountered 3 times already. Items arrived in CGW US, but takes more than 10 days to reach Spore, somemore no updates from them, got to keep chasing them for updates.

For consolidate package, items came separately instead of in 1 package. Have to complain again and again for making my freight charge so high.

I wonder why my goods always kena holdup in their US store......

Finally now am a happy user of Borderlinx, I think the rates is cheaper than Vpost and in par with CGW. Btw, in ebay, someone is offering such service as well. Go ebay search for "US ADDRESS".

thewiseone

Like to add that the person on Ebay offering this service is:

1) Slow in responding (very!)
2) Will not deal with HSN, calls them a cheat! :(

Finally now am a happy user of Borderlinx, I think the rates is cheaper than Vpost and in par with CGW. Btw, in ebay, someone is offering such service as well. Go ebay search for "US ADDRESS".

sAxman_Returns

For me CGW very jialiak. Encountered 3 times already. Items arrived in CGW US, but takes more than 10 days to reach Spore, somemore no updates from them, got to keep chasing them for updates.

For consolidate package, items came separately instead of in 1 package. Have to complain again and again for making my freight charge so high.

so what happened? did CGW compensate you? Yup, mine already 10 working days liaoz. Last time not like that one.

mosmos

For consolidate, vpost or cgw does not help you package everything into 1 box, they just send all original boxes together in same time saving you base charges. :o

thewiseone

Like to add that u dont always receive the items in the same shipment together. Experienced receiving the items in different days even though they were paid together. :(

For consolidate, vpost or cgw does not help you package everything into 1 box, they just send all original boxes together in same time saving you base charges. :o

frankloh

Sorry, let me rephrase, my consolidated boxes arrives at separate dates.

Seems like lately, their service is getting real bad, just have another packages delayed and misplaced by them again :(

hq83

i did a consolidate at vpost before for 4 different package.
all reach vpost at different date. but i pay for them at the same time.
they deliver the 4 different package on 4 different date/time

thewiseone

They can afford to do that since the local delivery is outsourced. Sometimes even delivering after business hours. Poor fellows, they are also wondering as to why they are delivering the packages from the same shipment to the same destination one day after another. :s22: Simply wastage of resources and inefficient IMO.

mosmos

maybe is same shipment container from usa but reach sg, package happen to distribute to different courier van/motocycle :s22:

dankoo

Like to add that the person on Ebay offering this service is:

1) Slow in responding (very!)
2) Will not deal with HSN, calls them a cheat! :(

Dont know if we are referring to the same person but the guy I dealt with before was very prompt and responsive. He even helped me to call irobot once to settle some warranty issues.

thewiseone

I think should be the same, got the reference from Roomba review forum. He was highly recommended as some users have used his service before.

Dont know if we are referring to the same person but the guy I dealt with before was very prompt and responsive. He even helped me to call irobot once to settle some warranty issues.

hansolo76sg

have used both types of borderlinx service and i rate them very highly.

getting shipments out is as good as selecting and click ship. no need to match invoice etc. number of items shipped is easily controlled to manage GST etc issues.

concierge was super fast coz i had wanted to cancel an order 1 day after i placed it but it was already processed at the merchant.

delivery of various items will be together as long as the shipment order is in the same batch. I even had DHL deliver to me at 130am coz i missed their 1st delivery and couldnt take leave to wait another day.

the only gripe i have is the exchange rate they use is quite high if you compare it to the bank

seowbin

DHL :love:

i missed my shipment today also... they will deliver 7 to 9pm later... good

frankloh

so what happened? did CGW compensate you? Yup, mine already 10 working days liaoz. Last time not like that one.

Just send an email to CGW last night demanding for compensation.
Talk to the first customer service told me package will be packed and go immediately.
1 week later check with them again and got the same reply.....damn fedup!

3weeks and not delivered yet! I think go by SEA also faster!

sAxman_Returns

Just send an email to CGW last night demanding for compensation.
Talk to the first customer service told me package will be packed and go immediately.
1 week later check with them again and got the same reply.....damn fedup!

3weeks and not delivered yet! I think go by SEA also faster!

no sign of compensation? Mine is exactly 2 weeks by tomorrow :(

I was thinking was it becoz their business not so good, so need to wait until the container full lioaz then go?! :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.