iRobot Scooba experience

frankloh

no sign of compensation? Mine is exactly 2 weeks by tomorrow :(

I was thinking was it becoz their business not so good, so need to wait until the container full lioaz then go?! :s22:

Don't think so. AIR freight is charging by volume, shipping more does not means cheaper.
Btw, there T&C for claims is only cap at USD100.....:(

sAxman_Returns

maybe they need to meet a minimum volume. the way they charge us is very different from the way they were charged by the air carrier.

frankloh

maybe they need to meet a minimum volume. the way they charge us is very different from the way they were charged by the air carrier.

They don't even bother to reply my email on missing items for weeks.
Have to talk to customer service, but they can't help at all!

Anyway I am switching to Borderlinx for sure in future.

appiez

I'm buying charger for my roomba from irobot.com and ship via borderlinx, anyone wants to piggyride? :)

Edited: order liao :)

sAxman_Returns

They don't even bother to reply my email on missing items for weeks.
Have to talk to customer service, but they can't help at all!

Anyway I am switching to Borderlinx for sure in future.

i thought there are insurance included complimentary?

bahang

Received my wooted scheduler yesterday via Borderlinx, their delivery very fast, but cost me $68.

Last time, I also wooted a scheduler via Vpost, received the item after a month, but cost only $60, after $15 discount only $45.

Both scheduler boxes are same in size, but Borderlinx one they repack into a bigger box, it that the reason it become more expensive?

XxDrAg0nxX

http://atomicdeals.com/UpcomingDeals/default.aspx

2vhuru0.jpg

Sooo.... this deal is today... anyone getting? :D

hansolo76sg

your shedular didn come with its own box?

the scooba i got delivered with borderlinx came with its box and have the borderlinx scotch tape plastered all over the joints and edge. delivery cost was abt 50+ SGD

Received my wooted scheduler yesterday via Borderlinx, their delivery very fast, but cost me $68.

Last time, I also wooted a scheduler via Vpost, received the item after a month, but cost only $60, after $15 discount only $45.

Both scheduler boxes are same in size, but Borderlinx one they repack into a bigger box, it that the reason it become more expensive?

seowbin

vpost take 1 mth.... worth $20 to me the most

borderlinx ship to u <1wk for $60, u should be happy

sian, my hsn order got rejected, duno why ..... is order by borderlinx somemore :(
now i asking them to see can reorder bo...

bahang

your shedular didn come with its own box?

the scooba i got delivered with borderlinx came with its box and have the borderlinx scotch tape plastered all over the joints and edge. delivery cost was abt 50+ SGD

My scheduler box was kept nicely inside the borderlinx box which is bigger in size, and additional empty space was filled with air bags.

Anyway, the whole buying process considered smooth, so dont care much liao, have not open the scheduler yet, hopefully this unit will not fail me.

sAxman_Returns

anybody tried getting some other materials to replace the dropped off / broken brush? I was thinking of applying superglue to the existing one....the joint part there....my never broken but the white brushes kept dropping one by one :(

hansolo76sg

if im you, i will consider probing borderlinx CS abit about the need to contain a perfectly sound schedular box in another bigger one thereby incuring more volumetric shipping wt.

im sure they can easily compensate with some borderlinx discount code ;)

My scheduler box was kept nicely inside the borderlinx box which is bigger in size, and additional empty space was filled with air bags.

Anyway, the whole buying process considered smooth, so dont care much liao, have not open the scheduler yet, hopefully this unit will not fail me.

seowbin

u sure it's not the original shipper shipped you with that?

cause some of my shipment, comes with airbag also but i think it's from the original shipper

bahang

u sure it's not the original shipper shipped you with that?

cause some of my shipment, comes with airbag also but i think it's from the original shipper

i think so. woot uses fedex to borderlinx, and the airbag that borderlinx used is dhl one.

sAxman_Returns

today dismantle my 550. the gearbox is in perfect condition leh. I think our dust level is not as much compared to those guys who may own many pets and carpets.

Now I know why the gear box is so expensive, it also has a motor. Cleaning of the whole gearbox should be done at most once a month, twice a month if you dun run it daily :D Oh yah, the speakers is also located at the center of the gearbox, right above the brushes.....funny huh?

the APS battery damn cheapskate nia, just a plastic wrapper to hold all the stuff.

ktee

Need help...

How to key in the border linx address in Atomic deals, etc.

The std address is:

Address Line 1: Borderlinx DHL Bldg 10
Address Line 2: 3435 Airborne Rd, # 9999-9999

Where 9999-9999 is your account no.

However, when i key in like that, AD said apartment no. not found! If i dont put this no, it also gave wrong msg? I think it happens to quite many site, but woot is ok.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.