iRobot Scooba experience

mosmos

This price but abit more expensive via Google checkout. Is that expression good or bad... oh no, don't tell me I got carrot-chop?
Not confirmed order, it's in "process" leh.

Roomba 415 is ok model? I don't need lighthouses or virtual walls or self-docking, just something easy to handle.

Any good deals for Scooba?

:o seems like quite cheap at $119.

415 is old model, but still does the same job, side bruah also more reliable. :o

guess LNT scooba sold out already. :o

mosmos

I just read that LNT blacklisted Vpost address (somewhere in the middle of this lengthy thread I'm trying to read through). But my status from LNT is "shipped", with UPS Tracking Code. Does this mean my order went through? They suddenly took Vpost off blacklist now that they're closing???

:o you also can't do much, just pray that it will reach vpost lor.

SleeplessSG

Ming,
oh I hope so for mine too! Supposed to get someone hand-carry from US but kancheong, just clicked! Anyway I still need to order online Scooba and deliver to friend's home in US by next week... why is it I can't access HSN at all?

Mos,
thx for the info! Yes I hope Scooba turns up somewhere, I might have to order from irobot or amazon then.

p105ss

wow is this the longest thread in hwz??? anyways as total noob in this but very interested can anyone point the way to real user reviews n comparisons? not those self advertising reviews..(who'd believe those?)

boluilang

if anyone has spoilt roomba, please dun throw away, i need some spare parts from it, thanks.

ktee

wow is this the longest thread in hwz??? anyways as total noob in this but very interested can anyone point the way to real user reviews n comparisons? not those self advertising reviews..(who'd believe those?)

We are all real users using the roombas and scoobas. So, this thread is what you need.

If you want more in depth thread, google roombareview forum and you will see even more stuff on technical, hints, etc, etc. :o

p105ss

went to robotreviews.com and read some of their threads. After going thru some of the bad points of the machine, i tink i'd shelve the idea till sometime later and see if i really need it. iz there anyway to get a trial or somthin?

mussorgsky

Does anyone knows how to order the Scooba battery from US and sends it back to SG? I had checked with Vpost and ComGateway and both says cannot send back due to Customs. So that means there is no other way to buy the battery from US except to ask someone to bring it back physically?

Pls visit www.roombaguide.com for roomba and scooba tips.

thewiseone

If u know of someone in the US who can do u the favor, the battery can be posted back to Singapore via USPS (US Postal Svc).

Does anyone knows how to order the Scooba battery from US and sends it back to SG? I had checked with Vpost and ComGateway and both says cannot send back due to Customs. So that means there is no other way to buy the battery from US except to ask someone to bring it back physically?

Spartacus

I have been using a roomba and scooba 380 for about a year now. Bought from Irobot and got it shipped to singapore. Was using a stepdown transformed and the Scooba died on me a couple of months ago. Called the local distributor to enquire if they service that.

Upfront inspection charge is $150 and exclusive of parts. Knowing that their parts could be costly.

Wondering whether should i get that service or is there an alternative repair service route that i can take.

shama_lover

anyone know where can i modify the scooba charger for local use instead of using step down transformer?

ktee

Borderlinx will ship battery.:s7:

Or you can order the li-on battery from glo at roomba review forum (do a search) or read my previous posts many pages back. Glo can ship direct to SG! Li-on last much longer and lighter. :)

ktee

anyone know where can i modify the scooba charger for local use instead of using step down transformer?

You can diy: Get info from net, buy parts from SLT, & start soldering.

If you dont know, can get the diagram, go SLT and ask. Some1 will help you to do the soldering, at a cost.

For me, i use step down transformer - i tried diy but somewhere went wrong, i blew 1 charger. :( So far, everything is alrite.

Get a 250w transformer and you can charge up to 2 or 3 irobots.

My collection of irobot:

3 roomba discovery!
1 scooba 380, 2 scooba 5800!

In operations: 2 roomba and 2 scooba. 1 5800 and discovery as spare set. :s13:

mussorgsky

Borderlinx will ship battery.:s7:

Or you can order the li-on battery from glo at roomba review forum (do a search) or read my previous posts many pages back. Glo can ship direct to SG! Li-on last much longer and lighter. :)

I thought the problem is with Singapore Customs? Cause I think recently they started the new ruling to prohibit dangerous goods inclusive of batteries. Hmm.. Anyone recently had successfully get to ship the battery from US direct back to SG?

Thanks. :)

alanseah

Yes I had ship a few back. You can order your battery from Roombaexchange and they will use USPS to ship to you.

I don't think borderlinx, Comgateway etcs will ship battery to SG.

mosmos

vpost promo code

04dec08b.jpg

mingming2

Ming,
oh I hope so for mine too! Supposed to get someone hand-carry from US but kancheong, just clicked! Anyway I still need to order online Scooba and deliver to friend's home in US by next week... why is it I can't access HSN at all?

My roomba on the way back from vpost usa to SG. shipping at SGD$56 after uob discount.

thewiseone

Heads up guys, this has got to be the ultimate robotic vacuum cleaner... the Samsung Hauzen VC-RE70V.

More user report and pictures here: http://www.robotreviews.com/chat/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=8755.

Its forsale on Ebay here: http://cgi.ebay.de/Samsung-HAUZEN-V...14&_trkparms=72:1229|66:2|65:12|39:1|240:1318.

This one is designed for 220V.60Hz and since it works in Europe, i believe it should work fine here w/o requiring any electrical conversion. Anyone has friends/colleagues in Korea to find out more? An MO for this one would be nice! :D

3-20-08-hauzen-vc-re70v.jpg

mosmos

Heads up guys, this has got to be the ultimate robotic vacuum cleaner... the Samsung Hauzen VC-RE70V. More user report and pictures here: http://www.robotreviews.com/chat/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=8755 . Its forsale on Ebay here: http://cgi.ebay.de/Samsung-HAUZEN-V...14&_trkparms=72:1229|66:2|65:12|39:1|240:1318. This one is designed for 220V.60Hz and since it works in Europe, i believe it should work fine here w/o requiring any electrical conversion.

Anyone has friends/colleagues in Korea to find out more? An MO for this one would be nice! :D

3-20-08-hauzen-vc-re70v.jpg

:eek: at that price can buy 5-8 roomba.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.