iRobot Scooba experience

Mystrix

anyone has idea abt amazon order on irobot shipment. do they shipped out in their own freaking big box with the irobot brown packaging inside also...... :s22: Thanks

mosmos
but big problem is kitchen, balcony and service balcony. all within its own area and 'kerb'. how how

thewiseone

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :s22:

anyone has idea abt amazon order on irobot shipment. do they shipped out in their own freaking big box with the irobot brown packaging inside also...... :s22: Thanks

mosmos
but big problem is kitchen, balcony and service balcony. all within its own area and 'kerb'. how how

mosmos

mosmos

:s22: ownself carry scooba into kitchen lor.

leave scooba there abt 10-20mins depends on size or fill up with 1/4 watertank.

mak888

Scooba 380 not picking up much water again

Me again, my Scooba Robert is not picking up the dirty water again. The dirty water part only has a quarter glass of water at the end of a cleaning cycle. The rest of the dirty water is left on the floor.

Things I've tried:

1) Put hot water in the dirty water part and shake vigourously (some things fell out but still not picking up well afterwards)
2) Checked the rubber hose and the bottom brush part to ensure that there is a proper seal.
3) checked the rubber bottom strips to ensure that they are not broken.
4) Confirmed that there is air getting blown around the Scooba (so vacuum/pump is working).

Anyone else out there can suggest what is wrong?

Thanks!

Andrew:s27:

mosmos

Me again, my Scooba Robert is not picking up the dirty water again. The dirty water part only has a quarter glass of water at the end of a cleaning cycle. The rest of the dirty water is left on the floor.

Things I've tried:

1) Put hot water in the dirty water part and shake vigourously (some things fell out but still not picking up well afterwards)
2) Checked the rubber hose and the bottom brush part to ensure that there is a proper seal.
4) Confirmed that there is air getting blown around the Scooba (so vacuum/pump is working).

Thanks!

I have this problem last time too. :(

Maybe you can clean the tank, dirty water + air inlet hole using a soft plastic stick or straw. :o

Those mustafa use to tie your plastic bag with it, use a long one, to poke and flush water into it and drain off all dirt + water.

then when before operation, tilt water tank, make sure no water in the air suction hole, drainoff and wipe dry, before put onto sccoba

mosmos

roomba 530 - $129.99 on today's woot. check it out ....

http://www.woot.com

untitled1-39.jpg

bakasa2002

I have this problem last time too. :(

Maybe you can clean the tank, dirty water + air inlet hole using a soft plastic stick or straw. :o

Those mustafa use to tie your plastic bag with it, use a long one, to poke and flush water into it and drain off all dirt + water.

then when before operation, tilt water tank, make sure no water in the air suction hole, drainoff and wipe dry, before put onto sccoba

Hmm, I also have the dirty water tank not full at times, and normally floor quite wet after scooba go over. Need about 10 mins to dry up. Do you guys have this prob? Is it normal?

I am actually quite pissed that it's leaving my homogenous tiles wet for so long and there are water marking after that. Bro Junboo told me to use straw to clear air inlet say it's near batt, but still can't find.

Bro mosmos, where exactly and how you do it ah? Can post some pix?

mosmos

Hmm, I also have the dirty water tank not full at times, and normally floor quite wet after scooba go over. Need about 10 mins to dry up. Do you guys have this prob? Is it normal?

I am actually quite pissed that it's leaving my homogenous tiles wet for so long and there are water marking after that. Bro Junboo told me to use straw to clear air inlet say it's near batt, but still can't find.

Bro mosmos, where exactly and how you do it ah? Can post some pix?

tonite go home remember to remind me take some pics. :o

mosmos

while flushing the holes with water, use the plastic thing poke up and down deep inside until cannot go in~ :s22:

you will see some hairs or algae stuck inside~ :s22:

DSC03093.jpg

DSC03092.jpg

DSC03091.jpg

DSC03090.jpg

Mystrix

:s22: ownself carry scooba into kitchen lor.

leave scooba there abt 10-20mins depends on size or fill up with 1/4 watertank.

:s31: i see the scooba too 'up'.

shall do so then

btw is it normal to have like 1/4 of the measuring cup water left in the CLEAN tank?

I only wash those area but never use thing to pop. so far only use tissue to wipe off some dirts ard that area. go home must do the same also. else later scooba old = dai ji liao liao

mosmos

:s31: i see the scooba too 'up'.

shall do so then

btw is it normal to have like 1/4 of the measuring cup water left in the CLEAN tank?

I only wash those area but never use thing to pop. so far only use tissue to wipe off some dirts ard that area. go home must do the same also. else later scooba old = dai ji liao liao

yes, sometimes clean water still left inside tank. It is due to the cleaning cycle finish, I think abt 40mins, scooba will auto stop. :o

Your scooba still new, no need to poke with wire, just flush those holes with water can already. :o

Normally i also use soft flexible old toothbrush push into 2 larger side holes to clean.

seeyourhead_jiejie

Things I've tried:

Thanks!

i oso have this problem 2 times liao.
both times i solved it by replacing the bottom tat brush case.. not sure what the problem too.
1st time still under warrenty. so irobot US send me quite a number of spare parts. i trial and error. and solved it when i replace the brush....

at 1st i also think that the tank got choked or something. but i tried poking straws from 1 hole in other hole out and there is nothing inside.

it sure be quite clean as i always will do a roomba sweep before i let the scooba to start it cleaning cycle.

mak888

i oso have this problem 2 times liao.
both times i solved it by replacing the bottom tat brush case.. not sure what the problem too.
1st time still under warrenty. so irobot US send me quite a number of spare parts. i trial and error. and solved it when i replace the brush....

at 1st i also think that the tank got choked or something. but i tried poking straws from 1 hole in other hole out and there is nothing inside.

it sure be quite clean as i always will do a roomba sweep before i let the scooba to start it cleaning cycle.

How did you execute the warranty in Singapore

seeyourhead_jiejie

How did you execute the warranty in Singapore
i just send them a case on their support website. and they send the parts to vpost/borderlinx and i juz ship back lor. but tat was more then 1year ago. for replaceable parts faulty, they will send u the parts..
if need to replace the whole robot, for some model they might need u to return the faulty set, which i think its not work it already, the shipping back to them would cost a lot.

MR HomeLook - er

Considering getting one.

Come share your experience with it and where/how much you got it for. Locally only seems to have one model available. Hoping to get Scooba 380 instead since it seems to be able to cover my whole flat (4 rm) in one charge.

Please no flaming in this thread.

wow! never knew it was sold here in SGP. What a nice inclusion in the Home to make life a lot easier. I would buy it for sure :s31:

dankoo

I wonder what is happening with Borderlinx...one of my wife's friend shipped back a Roomba that costs her ~SGD200 in shipping costs!!! That is way ridiculous....it seems that this was from Amazon and it was put into another box by Borderlinx I heard. Tot the box from Amazon already quite big already...wonder what happened....

mosmos

I wonder what is happening with Borderlinx...one of my wife's friend shipped back a Roomba that costs her ~SGD200 in shipping costs!!! That is way ridiculous....it seems that this was from Amazon and it was put into another box by Borderlinx I heard. Tot the box from Amazon already quite big already...wonder what happened....

external box maybe by amazon, I don't think borderlinx will help you to repack. :s22:

Jubooo

That is very normal for Amazon. They never fail to amazed most of my friends when it arrives at the forwarders. If you are lucky it cost slightly more than $100. Their shipping is free so they just pack into any boxes they have.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.