iRobot Scooba experience

uno_bliss

mmm....thinking now .... what combi is best for me. Someone just posted the enyzme, now the enzyme can be use on the old scooba(scooby) as well as the new scooba 230 (scrappy).
If 2 hit combo, then Roomba & Scooba, if only enough for single punch, then consider this:
a) Roomba is for ease of use & busy people to use daily or very frequently. Floor will be clean, but stickiness will still be there.
b) Scooba is for super clean, but human involvement is more & as I've just posted, proper maintenance will keep it problem free. If u only use Scooba once/wk, then the other 6 days will have dusty floor, which u decide if can tolerate.

Enzyme can use on any Scooba, but the tiny Scooba??? Serious???
Bakasa has that, and once again... sad stories to tell (don't hate me bro).
To clean ur 105 sq m (1130 sq ft), Scooba 230 will take (1130/150) x (45 mins cleaning + 8 hrs charging) = 66 hrs over 7 sessions.

bakasa2002

I won't hate you if you get my 230 at brand new price + 2x shipping cost. ;)

Mint is nice lah, get the job done wo much fuss, but it is not something to replace Roomba. One think I am appreciative of Mint is that it is really silent, good idea, but the concept or product can be improved. ;)

bakasa2002

mmm....thinking now .... what combi is best for me. Someone just posted the enyzme, now the enzyme can be use on the old scooba(scooby) as well as the new scooba 230 (scrappy).

I can sell you my new 230 for you to try. ;)

knightskid

It says no bleach, and I'm >70% sure it doesn't contain wax. So yes, can use.
Why not buy the Envizyme as I've posted? $6.80/L from NTUC, support local company (I'm not affiliated to them).

Because I still left with 2 bottles which need to use finish first. After that then try out the one u recommend. Tks alot..

Libbis

I can sell you my new 230 for you to try. ;)
Bro, thks 4 t offer. Scooba230 surface becos I dun feel comfortable betting scooba350 lor. I am not really in to the scrappy thou I like it - it is so cute and the built looks quality.

iRobot shud hav build a 300 series replacement base on scrappy.

Really, I saw youtube marketing, it is product geared. Mint video/pics is always with wooden floor - so it tells. Scooba230 like more to the toilet even in CES demo environment. Thinking.... hard....

sgbikee80

Just to clarify for Kimsim:
- Auto Virtual Wall will only last 6 mths with Alkaline C-size batteries. I personally used Low-self discharge rechargeable AA 2000mAh in C-size adaptor, but I've also never keep track how long it lasted. If using C-size non-alkaline, I guess-timate 3 mths.
- Compact Virtual Wall will stay on 135 mins then auto-off (as stated in manual, see Kimsim's extracted page).

so compact VW wont auto on when roomba is activated?
like the lighthouse, when roomba go on mission, it will be activated. is the auto vw work this way too?

uno_bliss

like the lighthouse, when roomba go on mission, it will be activated. is the auto vw work this way too?
The only thing that ever auto activates is Lighthouse, and it's only compatible with Roombas that came with Lighthouse. If it didn't come with it, it's not compatible.

kimsim

Cause your roomba 530 /531 does not have schedule function fully manual operate,
Even the clean button you may press on hand, then the compact virtual wall still the same as roomba.

Ha ha.

kimsim

Bro, whos says 530/531 cannot be scheduled? ;)

For normal end user, should not be can schedule, maybe you have to bring for modify and programming the PCB.

Even me I don't not have the serial port to connect into PC.

:)

Yesterday night i'm first run on my Neato is really can't accept the vacuum noise, since like aircraft starting on the engine.

But looks like more smart than roomba, only the drop-off area it is same thing need used the magnet, if not stuck over and carry and put on floor and cant fine the home. Ha ha so stupid thing.

The advantage is can scanning the onc piece of long hair & do nit hit into wall.
with more clean on bottom side with beater brush.
Not need to care it so much, unlike roomba.

All the rest still can't accept the product.

bakasa2002

Bro, thks 4 t offer. Scooba230 surface becos I dun feel comfortable betting scooba350 lor. I am not really in to the scrappy thou I like it - it is so cute and the built looks quality.

iRobot shud hav build a 300 series replacement base on scrappy.

Really, I saw youtube marketing, it is product geared. Mint video/pics is always with wooden floor - so it tells. Scooba230 like more to the toilet even in CES demo environment. Thinking.... hard....

I think other than me, only bro who I know has 230 is Kimsim. How is it working for you, KS? ;)

bakasa2002

The only thing that ever auto activates is Lighthouse, and it's only compatible with Roombas that came with Lighthouse. If it didn't come with it, it's not compatible.

actually this VW, LH and Compact versions thingy is quite confusing. Even I am lost on what I actually have ... lolx ... mostly using it as a VW, then LH. Seriously is LH any good? Cleaning a room thoroughly then mv on to next area might not apply to me, cos' I like in a one room flat. lolx!

uno_bliss

Used your 581 WCC to schedule
Bakasa 581 is not full set so doesn't come with WCC. I don't think it even came with Lighthouses.

Anyway, I bought another WCC after Kimsim bought mine. Kimsim, WCC vs Black remote, which one more fun? I use my remotes to make Roomba clean in U-turn fashion to simulate Neato style. I call it "Neat-bo?";)

uno_bliss

Neato vs Roomba edge cleaning

I've already compared Roomba vs Neato here:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=57852200&postcount=8328
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=57874674&postcount=8331
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=57880933&postcount=8333

Neato uncleaned wall edge: 4.5 cm. See diagram: http://i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee451/uno_bliss/Cornercleaning.gif
Roomba uncleaned wall edge: NIL (swept by sidebrush)

Edge cleaning "torture test"
- Black tiles with baby powder splashed generously
- DO NOT TRY THIS AT HOME (the clean up is messy):o

Roomba & Neato briefed by their Torturer: http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6142/5962552273_dee78f02ed_b.jpg
23/9/2011 updated dead link: http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6142/5962552273_a56920331c_b.jpg
Torturer shows them the obstacle course: http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6134/5962552279_a871e71a7c_b.jpg
23/9/2011 updated dead link: http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6134/5962552279_573f983487_b.jpg
Torturer shows them the obstacle course: http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6150/5962552285_d23a599129_b.jpg
23/9/2011 updated dead link: http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6150/5962552285_75fee72460_b.jpg
Video of torture test: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GX-NYXbSOxE

The powdery mess is to simulate dust, imagine using Neato for 1 mth, all the uncleaned edge will have creepy crawlies nesting there.

tekster

neato need some time to start up one meh? sounds like airplane taking off. hahaha...

kimsim

Bakasa 581 is not full set so doesn't come with WCC. I don't think it even came with Lighthouses.

Anyway, I bought another WCC after Kimsim bought mine. Kimsim, WCC vs Black remote, which one more fun? I use my remotes to make Roomba clean in U-turn fashion to simulate Neato style. I call it "Neat-bo?";)

Ha ha, I still prefer on WCC hold on hand like u key in on roomba keypad,
Remote control not the 500 series still can used is the same operate only you may point to roomba and press control button.

Cause now I got my Neato so I cancelled my roomba schedule an using the WCC, I want my
Roomba and rest for while ha ha, sound like retired.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.