iRobot Scooba experience

sneezybum

mosmos said:
:o after several times use of scooba 5800 battery, it will become conditioned and will run for abt 1.5 mission.

thks, mosmos. Will monitor to see how.

I bought my scooba from LNT. If there is really something wrong with my set and my brother is gng to the States in early Dec, can LNT give me a full refund if my brother brings it back to the store personally?

carey

poseidon said:
Anybody keen to join getting the clorox solution for scooba? I'll be shipping some stuff over from US.

Hi Poseidon

I don't mind getting some Clorox solution as well if you are going to do a MO :)

Cheers

thewiseone

Have u done the initial 16hr charge on yr Scooba? Try running it a few more cycles to see if things improved. If not, PM me yr email and i'll get him to contact u regarding the Scooba Li-Ion battery.

sneezybum said:
Hi, the wiseone.

I was following the Scooba around my kitchen when the red indicator light came on, with the alarm sound. I pressed power again, but it won't move. The cleaning cycle had not finished yet. I will try again tonight when i use it to mop my master bedroom

I'm interested in the Li-Ion battery that you mentioned. Mind pointing me out as I am not really a regular visitor to roomba review. Thanks in advance

poseidon

carey said:
Hi Poseidon

I don't mind getting some Clorox solution as well if you are going to do a MO :)

Cheers

Sorry, my shipment is already on the way here to Singapore. You can try to get it from iRobot while they are still having free shipping and then send it to forwarder like VPost or Comgateway.

mosmos

seems like old version getting cheaper and cheaper :s22:

now selling at woot.com, offer ends at 2pm sg time tomorrow

72pzbid.jpg

hq83

mosmos said:

72pzbid.jpg

Remanufactured :o
at 1st i oso tot of getting remanufactured set from amazon..
but after reading the comment there.. like a lot of users got problem.. den drop the idea..

mosmos

hq83 said:
Remanufactured :o
at 1st i oso tot of getting remanufactured set from amazon..
but after reading the comment there.. like a lot of users got problem.. den drop the idea..
:o good to buy for spare battery + brushes + remote control

sneezybum

thewiseone said:
Have u done the initial 16hr charge on yr Scooba? Try running it a few more cycles to see if things improved. If not, PM me yr email and i'll get him to contact u regarding the Scooba Li-Ion battery.

Hi, the wiseone

I did the full 16 hr inital charge on my Scooba before using it. So, I also shocked when it stop after 35 minutes. Will test out a few more times

thewiseone

Sounds like a good deal, especially if one is looking for a spare backup unit w/ full accessories... :s22:

mosmos said:

hq83

vpost side really very messy..
1st roomba.. i pay liao.. they say i haven pay..
need call them and email them a few times den everything is ok..
2nd roomba..
when i wan to pay, i check online,.. it shows i had paid...
call them and they say they mix up my 2 items.. they wan to update my 1st item but updated my 2nd item..
lol..

bakasa2002

hi guys, registered with woot but nv woot b4. just now try to get this remanufactured set but just wldn't go thru. using cgw or vpost add for billing/shipping add both cannot de. Any idea why?

Also, i use two diff banks cc also cannot. does woot accept sg cc? How to pay via paypal huh? kindly advise, thanks.

Or is there anyone wanna buy together? hehe ... I think hvn't use been using my Paypal for ages le. thks.

hq83

woot dun accept sg cc
and they not accepting paypal now.. got some problem.. they only say the paypal will be fix soon

bakasa2002

hq83 said:
woot dun accept sg cc
and they not accepting paypal now.. got some problem.. they only say the paypal will be fix soon
thks, but how do i pay using paypal?

hq83

by right when u pay..
u can chose to pay by cc or paypal..
but now the paypal option is missing

sneezybum

bakasa2002 said:
hi guys, registered with woot but nv woot b4. just now try to get this remanufactured set but just wldn't go thru. using cgw or vpost add for billing/shipping add both cannot de. Any idea why?

Also, i use two diff banks cc also cannot. does woot accept sg cc? How to pay via paypal huh? kindly advise, thanks.

Or is there anyone wanna buy together? hehe ... I think hvn't use been using my Paypal for ages le. thks.

I chatted with somebody from Halley Express, the local company in charge of delivering all CGW orders to us. He mentioned that payment by Amex will be accepted by all US merchants.

Don't know if it will work for you. but I made payment for my orders using Amex. I did not know of this Amex thing beforehand

sneezybum

thewiseone said:

Just finished testing in my master bedroom. Not much obstacles in the room, except for a 4 bedframe legs, CPU casing on the ground and aircon trunking which causes the Scooba to get stuck a couple of times.

Only clocked 30 mins on the 2nd run, well before the end of the cleaning cycle. I thought all was going well until it stop all of a sudden. I came into the room to see red flashing light

One thing to point out, my battery was charged to 100% last night and I plugged it out. Could it be battery discharge?

thewiseone

Assuming u r using the Scooba to charge the battery (not an external charger), u should leave Scooba connected to the power supply until actual usage, even when the battery is fully charged. There is a small current draw with the battery in place, even when the Scooba is not turned on.

sneezybum said:
Just finished testing in my master bedroom. Not much obstacles in the room, except for a 4 bedframe legs, CPU casing on the ground and aircon trunking which causes the Scooba to get stuck a couple of times.

Only clocked 30 mins on the 2nd run, well before the end of the cleaning cycle. I thought all was going well until it stop all of a sudden. I came into the room to see red flashing light

One thing to point out, my battery was charged to 100% last night and I plugged it out. Could it be battery discharge?

sneezybum

Now on my 3rd run with a full tank of clean water. I timed it immediately after I disconnected it from the power supply. Now into the 11 minute of running. Will let you know the accurate timing soon

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.