iRobot Scooba experience

sAxman_Returns

jet8998, please update if you manage to find some good deals :D

sorry guys, are you all sending via vpost? or direct from woot.com?

bakasa2002

shipping fr US to Sg can be by Vpost of CGW. Domestic shipping (within US) is normally handled by merchant to your preferred forwarder, as more of them don't
ship internationally. Hope this helps. ;)

ktee

Woot is selling the new Roomba: 510!

iRobot Roomba 510 Vacuum Cleaning Robot (1 virtual wall)
$199.99

+ $5 shipping

:s12:

oxygenoxy

Woot is selling the new Roomba: 510!

iRobot Roomba 510 Vacuum Cleaning Robot (1 virtual wall)
$199.99

+ $5 shipping

:s12:

Quote from woot.com discussion
The bad news is that this model is very basic, and DOES NOT INCLUDE AN RF RECEIVER. Because there is no RF receiver built in, it can never use the new advanced accessories like the lighthouse virtual walls that allow for intelligent multi room cleaning, and it cannot use the wireless command center, so it can not be scheduled for automatic cleaning either. It also does not come with the self charging homebase, but that can be added at a later time if desired.

No scheduler, no home base, cannot use remote/light house.. Looks quite sucky.

ktee

Yup. it is a basic model juz to vacuum! Hence, cheaper price.

However, i feel that the older $99 scheduler is enough to clean the hse. Damn tat woot missed my order and i had to email them then they started to ship! :s27: hopefully it will reach vpost by 22/12 and i can use the 15% discount on shipping to SG. =:p

jet8998

Doesn't look like a good deal to me. I think HSN.com got better deal, 535 at $212.42 but unfortunately they don't accept Sgp CC.

mosmos

:eek:

8an2ljt.jpg

mosmos

Doesn't look like a good deal to me. I think HSN.com got better deal, 535 at $212.42 but unfortunately they don't accept Sgp CC.

:s22: i tried to play around the 15% discount code for new customer, this roomba can't discount leh.

seowbin

is this good?

i just got my scheduler ... only got the box, dun have extra brushes all that.. need to make them resend me, duno still can or not :sad:

so long liao.. hai.... haven't start using

i missing :
# Cleaning tool
# Spare brush pack

those 2 are extra right? not needed to operator it?
cause i like got missing filter or maybe i cock eye nv see it

mosmos

is this good?

i just got my scheduler ... only got the box, dun have extra brushes all that.. need to make them resend me, duno still can or not :sad:

i missing :
# Cleaning tool
# Spare brush pack

for the spare brushes, i am not sure whether it should be included or they had a typo mistake.

the cleaning tool is just a small comb, quite useless.

My new discovery does not have spare brushes.

For 510, it is still the cheapest 5xx series, if you don't mind not having lighthouse which will cost you abt usd$50 more at hsn.com

bakasa2002

is this good?

i missing :
# Cleaning tool
# Spare brush pack

sharks, i think i hv the same problem, didn't realise there's these 2 accessories when i opened up. seowbin, your scheduler is woot remanufactured ones?

bakasa2002

for the spare brushes, i am not sure whether it should be included or they had a typo mistake.

For 510, it is still the cheapest 5xx series, if you don't mind not having lighthouse which will cost you abt usd$50 more at hsn.com

mosmos, agree with what u hv said, but 1 pt to note, this model is just like 530, nt compatible with LH and WCC. :)

I think it's gd news that 510 is out at woot, mayb we will get new gen roomba at woot soon? hehe ...

jet8998

Not sure is this a good deal or not.

http://store.irobot.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2445164

Just placed the order for Roomba Discovery at store.irobot.com at $116.99 ($129.99 + 10% discount using loy10irbt promotion code) and ship via vpost.

1 iRobot(R) Roomba(R) Discovery Robot Chassis - Item#:2445164 $116.99
1 Roomba Replacement Brushes - Item#:2246368 $26.99
1 Replacement Filter Pack for Roomba Discovery Series - Item#:2172864 $13.49
Shipping & Handling (ANY_2Day) : $0.00
Tax (OR) : $0.00
Total: $157.47

ktee

The scheduler will still work without the brush and the spare brushes. Discovery/schedule/roomba never comes with a spare brush (the big one). It will come with a small brush to clean the hair off the big brush and a spare filter.

Go ahead charge and use the scheduler. :D

mosmos

Not sure is this a good deal or not.

http://store.irobot.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2445164

Just placed the order for Roomba Discovery at store.irobot.com at $116.99 ($129.99 + 10% discount using loy10irbt promotion code) and ship via vpost.

1 iRobot(R) Roomba(R) Discovery Robot Chassis - Item#:2445164 $116.99
1 Roomba Replacement Brushes - Item#:2246368 $26.99
1 Replacement Filter Pack for Roomba Discovery Series - Item#:2172864 $13.49
Shipping & Handling (ANY_2Day) : $0.00
Tax (OR) : $0.00
Total: $157.47

:s22: but using ptn2007 discount code, accessories can get 15% discount.

mariatan

mosmos,
i think the ptn code expired liao, now only left that 10 percent code.BTW, woot is offering roomba 510 at 199.99 bucks plus 5 dollars shipping.So, those of u who are interested, do hurry n go a-wooting.

mariatan

ah sorry, I see somebody already found the woot deal.
jet8998,did u buy ur roomba from irobot?if so, u should wait till u register ur roombie on the irobot site, u'd then be given a code for 15 percent dsicount of accessories,I think.

bakasa2002

1 iRobot(R) Roomba(R) Discovery Robot Chassis - What is this huh? How cm is Chassis? Nothing else? No home base, no APS charger, no batt???

The base robot comes with your first set of brushes and 1 filter. That's all???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.