iRobot Scooba experience

seowbin

sharks, i think i hv the same problem, didn't realise there's these 2 accessories when i opened up. seowbin, your scheduler is woot remanufactured ones?
yap, remanufactured one... but looks like the "Robot(R) Roomba(R) Discovery Robot " link you gave just that it's blue in colour :p

see they will give or not they brush, else after jan den i will buy spare.. now buy, duno will lost or not.. xmas and new yr period

mosmos

1 iRobot(R) Roomba(R) Discovery Robot Chassis - What is this huh? How cm is Chassis? Nothing else? No home base, no APS charger, no batt???

The base robot comes with your first set of brushes and 1 filter. That's all???

:s22: also no virtual walls??

6kgktis.jpg

sAxman_Returns

walao, like that shall buy or shall not buy? I can wait lar, but just want to get the best price hehe...

somebody offering me close to $600 EACH u know? crazy price....without transformers somemore.

mosmos

walao, like that shall buy or shall not buy? I can wait lar, but just want to get the best price hehe...

somebody offering me close to $600 EACH u know? crazy price....without transformers somemore.

get from woot.com before 2pm today.

usd $199.99 + usd$5 domestic shipping.

Total cost in sgd = (199.99 + 5) x 1.5 + vpost $50 = $357.50

molecule

hmmm... no self docking station for this model, prefer to have for roomba.

mosmos

yap, remanufactured one... but looks like the "Robot(R) Roomba(R) Discovery Robot " link you gave just that it's blue in colour :p

see they will give or not they brush, else after jan den i will buy spare.. now buy, duno will lost or not.. xmas and new yr period

:o I had used the roomba for several mths, don't even need to replace any brushes or filters.

Just put them in running tap to wash.

hq83

anyone claim warrenty from irobot before? and ship to vpost?
they will be sending some parts to me thru vpost.

so what should i send to vpost as my "invoice"

had already as irobot. but got no reply yet..

sunsetbay

finally hv the time to try out my scooba today. before i turned on the machine, i realised there was some loose particle noise inside the machine, i shake the compartment and found a metal pin and few sand particles from the dirty tank. nevermind since its supposed to be the refurbished set. i turned on the machine, everything run smoothly except the batt power seem to be v short. abt 20min and it gave me the red power signal. :s11:

blurrblurr

Hi guys
For those who have roomba 560. How long does the cleaning last? mine 45 min to 50 min only is tat the norm?

thewiseone

Did u ensure the battery is sufficiently charged b4 using? Try charging the battery for a longer period, i.e. 16hrs. DO NOT REMOVE charging cable even after the LED stays GREEN. If that doesnt help, then u probably need a new battery (a refurbished set may have a used battery).

finally hv the time to try out my scooba today. before i turned on the machine, i realised there was some loose particle noise inside the machine, i shake the compartment and found a metal pin and few sand particles from the dirty tank. nevermind since its supposed to be the refurbished set. i turned on the machine, everything run smoothly except the batt power seem to be v short. abt 20min and it gave me the red power signal. :s11:

mosmos

can yours work with tap water only? mine 5900 can't. :(

btw, you can charge for 72hrs to recondition the battery.

seowbin

if got scooba deal, update me leh :s34:

i tempted to get one leh....
but i wan those type can put water or some cleaning solution

not their company's brand one...

mosmos

ok.
thanks.
juz send them that.

does ur roomba squeegee(the blue rubber thing, dunno the actual name saw roombareview ppl call them squeegee) spoil very fast?(wear and tear)
mine got wear off till become very thin..

:( no, but my scooba tube spoilt easily.

6oysjzn.jpg

mosmos

sAxman_Returns

mosmos, is this $219.95 deal better than the $199.95 deal earlier?

scooba can only do "mopping"? or is it 2-in-1 which is acting as a vacuum cleaner too? sorry ah....very confused about all these models.

what's the purpose of virtual wall? to prevent it from going through? does it mean if you use floor washing robot, you dun really need the vacuum robot anymore?

Besides the bundled clorox, can I use the NTUC type of clorox on these irobot?

what's the rubber mat for? and is this model 350 but not 380?

What's the charging base for? only model 380 has it right?

aiya, i missed it again.....

mosmos

mosmos, is this $219.95 deal better than the $199.95 deal earlier?

scooba can only do "mopping"? or is it 2-in-1 which is acting as a vacuum cleaner too? sorry ah....very confused about all these models.

what's the purpose of virtual wall? to prevent it from going through? does it mean if you use floor washing robot, you dun really need the vacuum robot anymore?

Besides the bundled clorox, can I use the NTUC type of clorox on these irobot?

what's the rubber mat for? and is this model 350 but not 380?

What's the charging base for? only model 380 has it right?

aiya, i missed it again.....
it's the same, just that $199.95 is the launch offer price, no more now. :(

That model is speically made for hsn.com, scooba 335, with better battery than scooba 5800 :s22:

scooba can do mopping + a little vacuum. If your house only have human hairs to vacuum, then use scooba will be ok.

virtual wall is like a wall, prevent scooba from going to that place, when ON, scooba will turn back when reaches it.

I use my scooba daily and seldom use roomba.

all scooba except 5900 model, can use only plain tap water. 5900 would need clorox, some said kiwi kleen blue also can.

rubber mat is for putting scooba on it, quite useless for me as my 2 scooba are put on shelves now.

charging base for charging battery externally if you have more than 1 battery, only 380 have now.

sAxman_Returns

hey mosmos, thanks a lot! USD20 is nothing lar......afterall it's a good price compared to somebody who are trying to milk me a 5800 for SGD$538 lol! Any idea how much would a transformer cost? So is vpost the cheapest way to ship this toy over? can I use a power adapter that support multiple voltage instead? something like this?
ALLUSATOUK45WCMP.jpg

I dun have any pet at home except 1 or 2 lizards that seems MIA these few days (luckily no cockroach yet after I killed 1) and besides our hairs, the dust are mostly from the surroundings.....

If scooba can do the job well, I dun think I need a roomba, I have my dyson that's able to do the powerful vacuum-ing but no matter how I vacuum or mop, the floor is always sticky one :(

any idea what's the diff between this 335 and 350 model? both covers 500sqft per charge right? Sounds like a great deal leh.....may just go ahead over the weekend as I'm rushing for a project now :(

I thought the charging base is for it to go back to charge itself lol!

based on the comparison chart from irobot and hsn webby, 5800, 335, 350, 380 all can use clorox leh... http://www.irobot.com/sp.cfm?pageid=340
what do you mean by "can only use plain water only" ?

sunsetbay

Did u ensure the battery is sufficiently charged b4 using? Try charging the battery for a longer period, i.e. 16hrs. DO NOT REMOVE charging cable even after the LED stays GREEN. If that doesnt help, then u probably need a new battery (a refurbished set may have a used battery).

ya, i charged almost 18hrs, that was till last sunday. don't tell me the batt had drained off. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.